Heathcote District FL

wondering where about is the Mount Pleasant footy ground? eg road and which side i've never been there it would be handy to know thinking of moving in to the area, and might join up with the bendigo umpires Association eventually
especally towns that arnt on the vic roads map i know where Elmore's is i had a look while i was there recently some grounds i find very easy ya don't take alot of notice when ya don't follow the League, which i will be from now on in most leagues around the area, heathcote,bendigo, Goulburn Valley, etc
Loddon Valley i know where Mitiamo's is been there on the way to Bright stoped to get a finals Book ;) use to get books from Differnt Leagues, i wrote to the heathcote league and they sent me 2 books :) must cost more having each Game a seperate book instead of the usual all teams lists
cheers

wondering where about is the Mount Pleasant footy ground? eg road and which side i've never been there it would be handy to know thinking of moving in to the area, and might join up with the bendigo umpires Association eventually
especally towns that arnt on the vic roads map i know where Elmore's is i had a look while i was there recently some grounds i find very easy ya don't take alot of notice when ya don't follow the League, which i will be from now on in most leagues around the area, heathcote,bendigo, Goulburn Valley, etc
Loddon Valley i know where Mitiamo's is been there on the way to Bright stoped to get a finals Book ;) use to get books from Differnt Leagues, i wrote to the heathcote league and they sent me 2 books :) must cost more having each Game a seperate book instead of the usual all teams lists
cheers

If you are comming form Elmore head south down the northen hyway towards Heathcote, Half way there you will come across a small pub on the side of the road (Toolleen Pub) hang a left there down over the little bridge and its in on your right

thanks for the directions :)

i looked in the phone book for the Tooleen Hotel which is Northern Highway i see the creek on the map
i see a road on the left Called McNamara Rd and right isTrantor Rd so is it before the roads? cheers
next time i'm visiting Elmore will take a deture and have a look :) So ya see it from the road

thanks for the directions :)

i looked in the phone book for the Tooleen Hotel which is Northern Highway i see the creek on the map
i see a road on the left Called McNamara Rd and right isTrantor Rd so is it before the roads? cheers
next time i'm visiting Elmore will take a deture and have a look :) So ya see it from the road

Yes its befor both of the roads as soon as you go over the creek take the first right, there is a sign there saying rec reserve if you get to McNamara Rd you've gone to far.:thumbsu:

i thought i heard dunny was playing in Tasmania or something this season:confused: also i heard something about someone from kilmore coming to broadford who would be a CHB

Hadn't heard the Dunney/Tassie thing gta3, and I cant say we've had any blokes from Kilmore train. Had a guy from Wallan FC come for a look but apparently the Blues offered him coin and he aint been back

Aren't you the guy who used to pump up Chippa Douglas on the GV thread gta3? Will his number 1 fan be jetting north also?

Is there an talk on the numbers or training program at heathcote, has big Al got any gun recruits lined up.
Maybe he might give us a hint, i know he reads BF every now and then.

not much happening in regards to clearances being lodged. everyone waiting for other clubs to show there hands???

who has everyone got for praccy matches this year

Is there an talk on the numbers or training program at heathcote, has big Al got any gun recruits lined up.
Maybe he might give us a hint, i know he reads BF every now and then.

I reckon's its more like who aint reading Big Footy these days blues12!!! To be honest providing the Saints keep their list similar they dont need much so Al Meldrum and the Carroll boys will make a big enough difference

who has everyone got for praccy matches this year

We play Assumption College at ACK on March 25, followed by Romsey @ home on April 14th. Still considering a 3rd

Hey what happened to Storm Boy lads, did he find himself a club???

hey guys new to big footy heard something interesting on the weekend that huntly could be potentially be losing 10-12 senior players from last season surely it must be crunch time for them with no new recruits signed yet???????

GREENSBOROUGH FOOTBALL CLUB
ARE CURRENTLY RECRUITING PLAYERS FOR THE 2007 SEASON.
After a hugely successful season in 2006 where the club enjoyed three Division Two premierships (A,B & C Grade), the club is embarking on the next challenge in 2007, Division One Diamond Valley Football.
We currently recruiting to bolster our talented young list with players and their families who are willing to enjoy the full life of the club (both playing and social) and be involved in the continued success of our professionally managed and operated local sporting organisation.
Experienced Senior players or young players willing to work for team success can expect to receive the following benefits including generous match and incentive based rewards, professional medical support, job search assistance and placement, personal support, chaplaincy, access to swimming facilities and gymnasium.
A professional experienced coaching panel headed by Robert Hyde (Calder Cannons and VFL/AFL experience) as coaching director and Russell Dickson (Collingwood AFL) as Senior Coach are supported by a dedicated team of specialists.
If you are interested in speaking to us about the opportunities available for you at our club please do not hesitate to contact:
Russell Dickson on 0412 530 449 or Stuart McGougan on 0448 704 400.

$hit effort mcgoo or is that mcgougan :thumbsdown:

here here fork tongue, lets not ruin this web site by talking about over paid prima dona footballers and who they might be playing for.
anyone been catching any fish or are the yabbies running at the moment???

Brent, i heard that your last years ruckman/b&f winner is moving to mildura shortly for work reasons. big loss.

By the way ablett, you seem to have your finger on the proverbial pulse as far as any movements out White Hills way......any close connection to the club champ, or an ex-player by any chance???

here here fork tongue, lets not ruin this web site by talking about over paid prima dona footballers and who they might be playing for.
anyone been catching any fish or are the yabbies running at the moment???

are you talking about Matt Waters been over paid????? i couldn't agree more. he only plays at clubs where he thinks he's the best play. wont play at a club if he's not # one........... Cat...

By the way ablett, you seem to have your finger on the proverbial pulse as far as any movements out White Hills way......any close connection to the club champ, or an ex-player by any chance???

Brent, as i've mentioned b4 i have many different sources that often call into my work and i keep a keen interest in most leagues surrounding.
i get abit of mail about w.hills from one of your players when i call into his protein shop .

i thought i heard dunny was playing in Tasmania or something this season:confused: also i heard something about someone from kilmore coming to broadford who would be a CHB

i heard it was chooka barton is that true MC? doona should have a crack at seymour's robbie douglas to play CHB. isn't he a broady boy?

Believe Chooka is training at Coburg pal, played 3rds at Braody and would be very welcome back he's a gr8 kid. Already have had a crack at Chippa, got him to training but dont think he liked us coz he never came back - we're working pretty hard to get him a job then he might play here instead of his port

port douglas is a great place for a young guy (ladies) also playing footy and given a job why not go.

Is the X coach of K/Flat D Brown a done deal to play at Mounts in 07?? Word around town is that he might be joining another BFL club or going back to the big smoke to play.

Would this mail be correct?? His anybody heard anything?? :thumbsu:

How'd everyone fair in the heat at training tonight. I reckon a few clubs might have found out who is fair dinkum and who are just cruising.What were numbers like around the league???

How were they at mounts roota? any sign of brown? he would have atleast been the talking point seeing he's no longer playing there!
Onion Grass park got one blade of grass on it yet or you boys training at the trot?

How were they at mounts roota? any sign of brown? he would have atleast been the talking point seeing he's no longer playing there!
Onion Grass park got one blade of grass on it yet or you boys training at the trot?

Boys were great at Mounts. Was awesome to see so many there and pushing themselves and their mates along too. Was a bit of talk about Brown, but it was al about him playing with us. Not sure whats happening as i am only a new bloke. Where have you heard he is going?

How about you ask the brains of the club at your next training session?,
"how come you havent sighted him on the track yet"