Heathcote District FL

I'm still undecided mate, but will have to make a decision soon.
Do you know if Hills have another praccy match this weekend?

While its unconfirmed at this stage Pinnacle, more than likely the Hillies will be playing a praccy game against Harcourt this weekend. There was a whisper the game might be played at Camp reserve, as both clubs ground are not up to scratch yet. No water on Meridian Oval until next week.

Feel free to pop down to training on tomorrow night mate for an update on all of the above!

RRRR so the Lalbert boys are right, you are playing in this league, ive come back from a working holiday to find out that Lalbert Reserves player is playing against me this year i heard that you have left your old nick name behind FIGJAM or FIGGY and have replaced it with one of your mates nick names ( who you base your bigfooty name on) ROOTA ha ha ha i find that funny giving yourself that nick name

Fantastic!!! Another bloke who reckons he knows me having a crack at me. Not sure who you are Lalza but it is obvious that you have only seen one season of CMFL footy because you would know that before last season i had played nothing but senior footy, not that i am embarrassed by having played some 2's footy last year. Everyone at Lalbert knew what the story was there with illness then a dsipute with the coach.

I have not come down here claiming to be a super star that is goin to take the league by storm nor am i being payed a cent to play footy. All i am doing is coming down to have a kick at a fantastic club who i have had links with for years and have some fun. Not sure why you feel the need to take a pot shot at me. Maybe your holiday was not long enough

While its unconfirmed at this stage Pinnacle, more than likely the Hillies will be playing a praccy game against Harcourt this weekend. There was a whisper the game might be played at Camp reserve, as both clubs ground are not up to scratch yet. No water on Meridian Oval until next week.

Feel free to pop down to training on tomorrow night mate for an update on all of the above!

Mate the way i feel today after saturday's game i'll be lucky to train for the rest of the month!

Fantastic!!! Another bloke who reckons he knows me having a crack at me. Not sure who you are Lalza but it is obvious that you have only seen one season of CMFL footy because you would know that before last season i had played nothing but senior footy, not that i am embarrassed by having played some 2's footy last year. Everyone at Lalbert knew what the story was there with illness then a dsipute with the coach.

I have not come down here claiming to e a super star that is goin to take the league by storm nor am i being payed a cent to play footy. All i am doing is coming down to hae a kick at a fantasic club who i have had lins with for years and hae some fun. Not sure why you feel the need to take a pot shot at me. Maybe your holiday was not long enough

mmmm so you were sick, but still played football and not in the 1sts i got your private message and ill leave you alone but common mate a tradesman does not blame his tools, maybe your nick name should be excuses???

Tibbinator you are amazing, another good find. Wont bull$hit ya lads Bakes did train Thursday night and has placed a clearance application in. Thought this news woulda come out earlier as the form was faxed Thursday night I think . . . . . why it is yet on the HDFL siteis beyond me :confused:

The reigning DVFL goalkicker is a big drawcard and another tick for this comps reputation of getting the big names to play HDFL footy :thumbsu:

Mate the way i feel today after saturday's game i'll be lucky to train for the rest of the month!

How did you go on Saturday Pinnacle? Snag a few majors? Considering the word around the traps being that you are in absoloutley superb nick fitness wise, Im suprised to hear you have pulled up abit rough! Must be the hard grounds......

mmmm so you were sick, but still played football and not in the 1sts i got your private message and ill leave you alone but common mate a tradesman does not blame his tools, maybe your nick name should be excuses???

You are right mate, wasn't trying to make excuses was just trying to gve you the whole story because their was a fair bit too it.

So you said before that i will be playing against you this year. Who are you lining up for???

Tibbinator you are amazing, another good find. Wont bull$hit ya lads Bakes did train Thursday night and has placed a clearance application in. Thought this news woulda come out earlier as the form was faxed Thursday night I think . . . . . why it is yet on the HDFL siteis beyond me :confused:

The reigning DVFL goalkicker is a big drawcard and another tick for this comps reputation of getting the big names to play HDFL footy :thumbsu:

Excellent work done by your good self Doon :thumbsu:

You would have to be pretty pleased with the list you have put together mate

How did you go on Saturday Pinnacle? Snag a few majors? Considering the word around the traps being that you are in absoloutley superb nick fitness wise, Im suprised to hear you have pulled up abit rough! Must be the hard grounds......

Yeah the ground was hard in patches, a huge graze on my knee to prove it, but overall there was pretty good grass coverage.
I got 3 quarters in the 1's and kicked five so i went ok.

My fitness might be better than last season but recovery from marking contests and getting tackled, bumped etc.. is different to getting through training especially at my age.

How did you go , get a kick?

Yeah the ground was hard in patches, a huge graze on my knee to prove it, but overall there was pretty good grass coverage.
I got 3 quarters in the 1's and kicked five so i went ok.

My fitness might be better than last season but recovery from marking contests and getting tackled, bumped etc.. is different to getting through training especially at my age.

How did you go , get a kick?

Just the lazy 5 Pinnacle, thered be a few nervous forwards at G.Square that are gunna have to fight hard for there spot if you keep that sort of form up!

The boys went well on Saturday, Pyramid were playing there 3rd praccy game and start this Saturday, so to get within a couple of kicks at the end of our first hitout was a solid result. No Angove, Brown, Ancrum to name a couple...went in with the bare 18, and had a couple of the young lads double up from the Ressies. Spicka got a poke in the eye in the 2nd quarter and didnt come back on till very late, so for the majority of the game we were 1 or 2 players short.

McCreddin looks very handy, as do Dobbin and Straught. And big Barty will only get better with each run coming back from a shoulder op, so things look on the up after a dissapointing year!

Just the lazy 5 Pinnacle, thered be a few nervous forwards at G.Square that are gunna have to fight hard for there spot if you keep that sort of form up!

The boys went well on Saturday, Pyramid were playing there 3rd praccy game and start this Saturday, so to get within a couple of kicks at the end of our first hitout was a solid result. No Angove, Brown, Ancrum to name a couple...went in with the bare 18, and had a couple of the young lads double up from the Ressies. Spicka got a poke in the eye in the 2nd quarter and didnt come back on till very late, so for the majority of the game we were 1 or 2 players short.

McCreddin looks very handy, as do Dobbin and Straught. And big Barty will only get better with each run coming back from a shoulder op, so things look on the up after a dissapointing year!

Poor spicka got poked in the eye last year too, he'll need to start playing in goggles soon!
Did Poops play, who played ff.

Poor spicka got poked in the eye last year too, he'll need to start playing in goggles soon!
Did Poops play, who played ff.

Poopsy played.....and the McConnell magic was still there. Ther backs were under seige for large portions of the day, but Dave had it under control.

Jones played at FF, and kicked 8 thanks to some sublime delivery from midfielders, in particular one P.Angove!

I have not come down here claiming to be a super star that is goin to take the league by storm nor am i being payed a cent to play footy. All i am doing is coming down to have a kick at a fantastic club who i have had links with for years and have some fun. Not sure why you feel the need to take a pot shot at me. Maybe your holiday was not long enough

your mate roota wouldnt be justin rooney, now playing at murrabit would it. pretty handy footballer from what i remember,

If its the same J. Rooney that grew up in Seymour he was a cheeky little bastard as a kid he and his mates Cam Akers & Corey Jack :D

Excellent work done by your good self Doon :thumbsu:

You would have to be pretty pleased with the list you have put together mate

All we've done is try and create an environment that blokes want to come and be part of, introduce a level of professionalism and commitment like never before. For a long time I was quite critical on a few issues but have been amazed by the off-field improvements this current executive have put in place since I was last involved (about 2000).

Apart from Tayls (EDFL) and Dipper Wilson if he decides to play everyone else is a local Broadford bloke or living within 10-15 minutes of us which is more important than outside recruiting IMO.

Judging by the fact that we'v had over 40 every night bar 3 since Xmas (55 last Thursday) maybe things are going well, but if a dozen crack em after round selections then we haven't achieved the mental aplication we'd set out to get have we? Blokes need to realise that it aint in the best interest of anyone to roll up 3 weeks prior to round one and expect any favours over 30 keen kids who've done the hard stuff since November.

Final beep tests this Thursday Im looking forward to seeing the improvements and those not up to speed, just might solve some round one selection headaches.

One thing Roota I must ask, is Adam Dalton playing with you guy's or not? A guy that's involved at Broady I think knows the family and his name was put to me Saturday as a possible last minute recruit, which confused the hell outa me as my Maribyrnong Park source said he was staying at Toolleen :confused: .

I actually know about 5 blokes nicknamed Roota. Justin is one of them, he played at Lalbert over the last 3 years and goes well. He is always one who gives his all for the team. Its a shame he went to Murrabit

If its the same J. Rooney that grew up in Seymour he was a cheeky little bastard as a kid he and his mates Cam Akers & Corey Jack :D

Same one Doona. He is a bloody character. Loves a drink and a punt the lad. A real good bloke.

To be honest Doona i don't know what Daltons situation is coz i haven't asked. Its not really my place to get involved in that sort of stuff. All i know for certain is that he is still registered with the Mount Pleasant Footy club. But as i said i don't get involved as it isn't my place

Gday, played Mernda saturday,thanks for the lead.Jacana football club available for praccy match this weekend.Contact me if there are any interested hdfl clubs. frankgallagher1@optusnet.com.au

Glad to help a mate :thumbsu: Anyone looking for a last minute hit out get onto gags, he's a rippa bloke and a former Broady team mate gone home to coach his home club Jacana in a time of need

I'll add your praccy availability to the thread in General Regional, but why are you named after the engineer in All The Rivers Run? What was that hangover breakfast you liked?

Just heard from the local postie that Elmore have picked up an ex Afl or big profile recruit and was asking me if in knew who it was.
He doe's have some ties with Elmore and is usually on the ball , anyone heard simular.

Still no acknowledgment of Bakes' clearance application on the HDFL site, either the secretary is on leave or something strange is going on :confused:

Lets hope its hoildays