Heathcote District FL

Did the Turkey and Peter French play in that GF?
caught up with Peter briefly whilst i was on mothers day duties in heathcote a couple of weeks back, he keeps his eye on the HDFL scores and ribs me about playing for Colbo. Anyway NN - surely nort nihill wasnt playing in a senior GF back in 1982?!!!
You might have skipped a generation with NN and Terry 'punchbag' French and his brother Peter both played. Any ideas for a date on the Big Footy Drinkfest and did you and Doona like the suggestion or not?

Righto lads

I reckon we should have the BF Posters Pi$$ up after everyone has played each other once. This means it will be on either Sunday 24/6 or Sunday 1/7. Maybe the Hosking brothers might do us some sort of deal, say $2 pots all arvo or something like that if we can get committed numbers.....

so all you lads out there have a think about those dates and as it draws closer we'll see who's keen!

Sorry, just realised 1/7 is the good wife's birthday - HJ no can do :)

Righto lads

I reckon we should have the BF Posters Pi$$ up after everyone has played each other once. This means it will be on either Sunday 24/6 or Sunday 1/7. Maybe the Hosking brothers might do us some sort of deal, say $2 pots all arvo or something like that if we can get committed numbers.....

so all you lads out there have a think about those dates and as it draws closer we'll see who's keen!

Either date is fine by me. Hopefully Massive Structure and Trigga can also make themselves available

Righto lads

Is Missy Higgins invited.

Righto lads

Looks like it is Sunday 24/6

Not sure if he is an ex player.

right well that rules out the fella i was thinking of......

Aparently there was 1 current grasshopper initially involved, but then the push and shove continued outside but he remained inside the venue steering clear of trouble. So that ends that.

If Carro, Mikey S, Wallsy, and the footy show cameras rock up to training tomorrow nite then you'll know im telling porkies!