Was told he hasn't been seen mate . . . . still watching this space
Sorry mate, error are made when rushing. Had clients waiting and meant to put that big Dalts hadsn't been seen at Marby Park.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Was told he hasn't been seen mate . . . . still watching this space
Settle down there u mean district level clubs have game plans? I reckon if you have the more of the pill than your opposition and kick more goals you win thats my plan every week
This is your taxes at work! Come on Ump, Heathcote or Broadford. You haven't stuck your neck out for a while. Heathcote to win the netball match by one, Laura Sing to throw the winning goal right on the bell!!Hey Doona best of luck on Saturday I reckon their's going to be a big crowd for this inportent match for both side's. Not only the football what about the A grade Netball Heathcote have not lost a game & B/Ford have lost 1 . Iam trying to get their early and see what u give them Neilson Brother's before a game .I reckon they came out with Capt Cook they seem to have around for that long
This is your taxes at work! Come on Ump, Heathcote or Broadford. You haven't stuck your neck out for a while. Heathcote to win the netball match by one, Laura Sing to throw the winning goal right on the bell!!
Yeah, the same bloke that got that high but don't know if it was from football really.Okay RWB it's a big decision i think Heathcote will get home by 18 points in a thriller. The Heathcote A grade Netballer's home by 2
Just woundering is Laura Sing the daughter of the big left footer who would kick goals from the 50 meter mark who also got up that high 1 day he needed oxygen
The Tibbinator heard a whisper that Mounts have signed 2 recruits in the past few days.
The Tibbinator understands one of them may be a current EDFL club midfielder.
The Tibbinator hears Rumours!
elmore v nth 3goals, nth will put up a massive fight but just go down
It's no wonder I look forward to that every week.HDFL DUNNY TALK ROUND 7
Put on the party hats and bring out the cake because this weekend we celebrate the Queens Birthday round.
First up will be a thriller between Whitehills and Locky with both sides desperate for the 4 points. The cats will play hard and strong through the likes of coach Gregory Burns and Charlie 'chocolate factory' Smythe but i believe if Ben 'indiana' Jones, Nick Rice'bubble' and Ben 'chinese' Burns can provide enough run for the Demons, it will give them the edge at home.
Match of the round will be played before a expected big crowd at Harley Hammond Oval between a fired up Broady, and Heathcote who is coming of the bye. Youngsters Clint 'underground' Moran and Matt 'cooney' Coomans provide the youth and enthusiasm for the roos whilst Chris 'the gun' Dunne and Daniel 'big bad wolf' Fletcher will try to blow the game away from the saints. "Not by the hair of 'Spuds' chinny chin chin" as the three little pigs, Al Meldrum, Wayne Sanders and Dan Obree who have built up a strong team will be able to withstand whatever the roos throw their way.
Huntly host Colbo in a game that could turn nasty. The hawks need to apply plenty of pressure through the middle to stop the supply to big Danny 'bindy' Irwan. The 4 Hills are all dangerous and if Campbell, Cam 'queen' King and Ruffells chips dont have big games the hawks will lose bigger than Trav Kellys arse.
At Elmore the Bloods play the dogs. Justin 'bring me back some orange' Schubert has had a great season at fullback and will line up against Dean Watson telly because this game will be over at quater time. Bloods by plenty.
Tip of the week: Yesterdays history, tomorrows a mystery, today is a gift which is why they call it the present.
Well theres another 3 wins to Broady today clean sweeping the Heathcote Saints.
Too good in the 3rds. Ran away with it in the last after a pretty even first 3 terms.
The 2's were just too good all over the ground running out a whopping 110 point winners.
The 1's game was also very even all day. Most of the part there was only a kick in it. But the last term saw the Blue & White too strong and too fit for the Saints.
GO ROOS [/quo
thanks for the run down GS07 just left meridian oval where the hoops played the hills. the hills boys turned one on for the testimonial for the mconell boys running over the cats by (i think) 9 or 10 goals and in my time of watching our great game in the country legue i just witnessed one james(i will not handshake)ANGOVE play maybee his best game for the demons and a magnificent turnout in the rooms after the game. credit goes to the cats for the support to country football win lose or draw
Well theres another 3 wins to Broady today clean sweeping the Heathcote Saints.
Too good in the 3rds. Ran away with it in the last after a pretty even first 3 terms.
The 2's were just too good all over the ground running out a whopping 110 point winners.
The 1's game was also very even all day. Most of the part there was only a kick in it. But the last term saw the Blue & White too strong and too fit for the Saints.
GO ROOS
Seniors Round 7
White Hills 20.13 (133) v Lockington Bamawm United 12.14 (86)
Broadford 16.14 (110) v Heathcote 13.15 (93)
Huntly 8.9 (57) v Colbinabbin 23.18 (156)
Elmore 22.18 (150) v North Bendigo 6.5 (41)
Reserves Round 7
White Hills 8.14 (62) v Lockington Bamawm United 13.3 (81)
Broadford 20.18 (138) v Heathcote 4.3 (27)
Huntly 7.10 (52) v Colbinabbin 10.11 (71)
Elmore 13.21 (99) v North Bendigo 5.5 (35)
Well done Doona. Could not get down yesterday asked my old mate to have a look. By the sounds of it he had a look and also had to much to say to u and the B/Ford boy's.
Anyway iam only going by what he told me.Heathcote had their opportunity's in the 1st quarter and a half up forward but wasted their opportunity to but the score on the board.He reckon's they lost the game in the secound half of the secound quarter when B/Ford started to take control out of the center and also when Taylor started to take control at full forward.That's when they should have moved Travaglia into the center instead of the last quarter it was to late by then and also taken Anderson off Taylor and put Middleton on him.He also told me Heathcote had Bell & Jess pull out saturday morning which upset the ballance of the side this is not a excuse for them loosing.He said the game lived up to what had been said during the week.Looking forward to round 16 hopefully it will be as good as yesterdy
I think my old mate might had 1 or 2 can's over the day he did not look at he's best this morning
Just read the Yabba my old mate droped of to me. Who ever write's in the Yabba for Heathcote thank's for the menchin.Just to let everyone know iam just warming up some people might have to duck for cover in the coming week's.I think they know who they r
Probably right about your wasted opportunities early, we went inside 50m just once in the first 14 minutes and then goaled from our next two entries inside. All our indicators showed we did ok in most areas apart from perhaps our turnovers which were high in the 1st and 3rd terms.
Was happy with our match-ups, Waters kicked 6.5 to win his position but thought we controlled maybe 12 of the other spots on the ground which was pleasing.
Tayls only had 10-11 possessions to boot his 6.1 but looked dangerous every time it got in his area, thought the Saints got back on him well which allowed Ray Rowbotham to beat his man one out and boot 4.1.
For me I thought #29 Ring, #20 Condon, #11 Featherstone, and #4 Carroll were ya better players. Wayne Sanders was good for the time he spent on the park and Juddy Hancock looked lively at times also.
Thought we handled the young TAC lad #23 ok with Eddie Neilson and Drew James opposed to him.
Good crowd, plenty of noise and just hope now we've strung two wins together we can take that confidence and get on a roll now
No worries onions.
I assume you are talking about Eddie, Kung Fu S#@g. Doona, how did the little ginger headed no.6 come wicket keeper go for the sainters? Will be right up amongst B&F contention for our club at the minute. If he didn't talk so much to the Umpies he probably would be in the top half or so dozen in the league I reckon at this stage of the year.RWB have u ever heard of a injury called HOOF!!!
My old mate yes onions was talking to the younger and the better looking of the Neilson brother's and said he was not playing today because he had done his hoof it hurt's him to much when he kick's the ball my mate said to him that he should not worry u.U never get a kick anyway
Please can u tell me anythink on this injury
I assume you are talking about Eddie, Kung Fu S#@g. Doona, how did the little ginger headed no.6 come wicket keeper go for the sainters? Will be right up amongst B&F contention for our club at the minute. If he didn't talk so much to the Umpies he probably would be in the top half or so dozen in the league I reckon at this stage of the year.
RWB have u ever heard of a injury called HOOF!!!
My old mate yes onions was talking to the younger and the better looking of the Neilson brother's and said he was not playing today because he had done his hoof it hurt's him to much when he kick's the ball my mate said to him that he should not worry u.U never get a kick anyway
Please can u tell me anythink on this injury
I believe you (or your mate ) were talking to the older of the Neilson's in Alwin as both younger brothers Eddie and Billy were contributing to our win. I think the comment midway thru the 2nd term when Heathcote hit the front was "I reckon you's (b'ford) will be ok next year" . . . . . . so after talking to Alby today I take it Singy dont rate us much.
Alwin has missed the past 2 weeks with a foot injury but should resume after the bye . . . . and for your info after a brilliant first term by the Hornet we shuffled things around in an attempt to make him more accountable but he did still have important touches, especially in the 3rd term as the Saints challenge came.