Heathcote District FL

how many games can you of played before you are ineligable for rookie of the yr? Tom hill would have to be in the box seat for sure! tough runs back with the flight of the ball every time, his foots skills are sensational!

[/COLOR]

What do u mean Doona,The way i read your last bit of your quote you would not like to meet H/Cote in the finals????:D

Don't turn my words around old mate and read so much into everything!!! If Fantom is looking to watch a game of footy next Sunday all Im saying is that Im hopeful my boys can be part of the entertainment.

I think it's time I repaid those years of turf advice you were all too willing to offer NEIRB'O. Your diction leaves a lot to be desired. As I tell my students, re-read your work before you submit it to be read by me!!
Well it worked as sobby is becoming a teacher he picks up on stuff like that all the time so l thought the bait would work and it did and guess what they always go back( in Singapore with gov doing the race track)

Don't turn my words around old mate and read so much into everything!!! If Fantom is looking to watch a game of footy next Sunday all Im saying is that Im hopeful my boys can be part of the entertainment.

That's a relief Doona,So you will win by more than 7 goals so Fantom can come and watch H/Cote and B/ford play:D

Taig has been doing some good work on and off the field

Chris Long from Huntly would have to be a chance, he has been terrific in the ruck. 18 years old and has matched it with or beaten the most seasoned of ruckmen in the Hdfl. All in a side that unfortunatly couldn't win a game.:thumbsu:

well huntly will want to sign him now!!! or he will be another player leave to find success.:D:D

That's a relief Doona,So you will win by more than 7 goals so Fantom can come and watch H/Cote and B/ford play:D

Fantom can watch us play whoever mate, I'll be just rapt to win a game of footy tomorrow.

how many games can you of played before you are ineligable for rookie of the yr? Tom hill would have to be in the box seat for sure! tough runs back with the flight of the ball every time, his foots skills are sensational!

tom has been playin seniors at colbo for two years and played a few games in 2005 aswell. couldnt really class him as a rookie.
brad smit from lbu is a freak and has had a ripper season,missed half a dozen games through injury though.

Good luck i hope you thrash them:thumbsu:
keep ur eyes out for the broadford white hills game this will be a fair dinkum cracker with both teams playing for a spot in the 2007 finals campaign. the roos have named some big ins with wilson. bill neilson. young willo and daniel raynor in the ruck. so the roos will be trying to run the hillies off their legs. i hope the white hills boys have an early night tonight because they could be chasing tails all day.... not a bad move by doona who must think they will be lacking leg speed time will tell;););)

I think most of these "in's" played the last time they met, when the hillies dished out a thrashing.

HDFL DUNNY TALK ROUND 18

League powerhouses Colbinabbin and Mount Pleasant lock horns in what should be an interesting contest as they are likely to play each other again in the first final next week. No holding back though as Camel Ross, Luke Bennett, brothers O'Brien and Peter 'freddy' Kruger will be out to scare the Jeremy Brown shit out of the Grasshoppers. Mounts beat Colbo in their earlier encounter but this time Colbo will be too good.:thumbsu:

Seasons are on the line at Broadford when the Roos host Whitehills. White hills have injury concerns but cant afford to rest as a heavy loss could mean Pink cliffs. Christian Sargeant croydon, Brad 'mokbel' McConnell and Peter 'bread' Angove the keys. Broady have to win, and with a disciplined effort from long John Taylor and Grant 'worm' Wearne, Fletch lives and so do Broadford.;)

Raining goals is the forecast of the day when the in form Saints take on winless Huntly at the old Barrack Reserve. Key forward Matt 'slim' Waters and the attacking Jon 'duke' Jess will be keen to have big games in front of a home crowd. When you put a Joel Condom over a Juddy Hardcock and ram it up a Micky Ring, the saints will be cumming. Could be a Chris Long day at the office for the hawks. Saints by 130 points.:D

Up at Locky the Cats will play their last match of the year when they take on top of the table Elmore - McKern. Buffalo Bill Longford and door Matt Carboon will be hoping to continue their good form, whilst former cat Brad wont be joining brother Brett for mad Mundie due to final commitments.:(

Tip of the week: Sit on your hands, no touching

Some of those "in's" last time were carrying some injuries but look out this time they are fully fit and raring to go :)

I think most of these "in's" played the last time they met, when the hillies dished out a thrashing.

Well Jumbo 2, were the ''in's''the difference or was it the injuries you went into the game with or then again was it Donna's good planning????:)
Well done H/Cote you got to were you have been striving for all season to play in this years finals.To Huntly as the old saying go's don't look back move on and keep on planning for years to come as a opposition supporter i can see some light at the end of the tunnel if you can keep those hard working people working on your side lines Saturday, and all so those blokes who were prepered to play 2 games of football well done to all of them. I think the defeat on Saturday is not a true bearing were the club is heading with so many injuries no one should judge you on your performance on Saturday also i liked what i saw on the Netball courts.Huntly you have some promising girls coming alone.All i can say to the Huntly football netball club keep working hard and the rewards will come your way.:thumbsu:

well done to heathcote on sneakin into the finals after a shaky second half of the year, the boys finally got it together in the last 3 rounds to sneak in which was a great efort when all looked lost a month ago.

al meldrums a bloke who knows how to get the most out of his players and it looks like they finally lifted for him..

next weeks elimination final should be a cracker with broadford hitting form too yesterday..

go saints

Hey Hill Bully, bad luck about yesterday:p but I've heard that there may be a bit more bad luck on the way with some alleged snow dropping going on as you boys went through Heathcote after the game. Police apparently investigating.

Why are you interested? In IGA tonight and saw that your favourite dog chocolates were on special again. Get down there!!:D

Woof, i was told if you eat dog chocolates it would grow hair back on your head.The only thing that has happened to me i can not stop scratching Woof.
Woof when you are talking to Dan ask him how long has George been back at H/Cote working Woof.:D

Well Jumbo 2, were the ''in's''the difference or was it the injuries you went into the game with or then again was it Donna's good planning????:)
Well done H/Cote you got to were you have been striving for all season to play in this years finals.To Huntly as the old saying go's don't look back move on and keep on planning for years to come as a opposition supporter i can see some light at the end of the tunnel if you can keep those hard working people working on your side lines Saturday, and all so those blokes who were prepered to play 2 games of football well done to all of them. I think the defeat on Saturday is not a true bearing were the club is heading with so many injuries no one should judge you on your performance on Saturday also i liked what i saw on the Netball courts.Huntly you have some promising girls coming alone.All i can say to the Huntly football netball club keep working hard and the rewards will come your way.

Congratulations Doona to you n yur boys n I hope you guys can go all the way. Commiserations to the Bartman and the rest of the Hillies boys and special thanks from me and my family for a sensational years entertainment. (Pass this on pls Andy, Brent, Ghost or HBully).

Fantom :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Oh Yeah, Huntly U13.5's finished the home and away season as minor premiers with a resounding win over the dockers.

:D:D Cheaters never prosper:D:D