Heathcote District FL

I think some of you boys need to get out a little more, for one elmore have signed a ruckman from the essendon and district league TWO weeks ago, Their list is not bad but could do with some culling, I also thought that BLUEY for one would know not to take injured or players under done into a Grand Final, That showed on the day as they were outplayed totally by a better side and with pascoe returning next year to onion grass park i could almost see them getting three.
Matt Sawyer has signed on with the bombers for another year also so i dont think you will see him running around at scott st.

Diggidog, i thought that this site was for football chat re the HDFL if you have nothing better to say than the absolute bull **** you carry on with i suggest you find somewhere else to voice your opinion.

diggidog said:
Yes there is many things to look forwards to next year, none more than smashing you in your big fat "best front and square player ha ha" gob sam h you little big fat gobbed c##t . If you had a roll of wonder soft hanging around the neck that somehow holds up your **** head, sorry first and foremost i mean your di a rear dribbling fat gob, you wouldnt smell so bad. I dislike you. Was gonna do the very common "nothing personal cause your from elmore" call, but no. your not even worthy of the smellmore you sh it dribbling **** dribbler. No offence intended, call it how i see it

Gee someone seems a little upset dont they!! Not sure where you get your info dog (and by the sounds of it you are a dog) but my names not sam h im not the geek, but you can go ahead and try and smash him if you want im tipping it wont worry him too much dont know many people that are scared of people who talk tough over the internet. How about you give me your name and il let him know that your after him!!
Until then keep your mouth shut coward.

Id comment on the rest of what the mangy dog said but i didnt understand a word of it.....

Now that thats out of the way hows everyone else. Congratulations Doona on your appointment you guys up and training yet?

As for the bloods i have been hearing and reading about alot of supposed sigings going round but in all honesty not sure which ones are definite but I do think that with Zeb out for the year maybe a ruckman is needed but i think Bill Longford was great for us in the when he did it but maybe someone to share the load. I reckon we do need another key position backman and Byrne would be great for that. I think Cam Cail will be back from overseas so that will boost an already impressive midfield and thats all we would need i think unless we have lost players i dont know about. Actually another running half back flanker in the mould of an Anthony White would be good as well. But I agree with the comments about mounts and colbo and how they built their sides over time we want to be successfull for a long time.

How are the other sides shaping up?
Is there any truth to the rumour that rochy are chasing Westley?

bloodhound! said:
Gee someone seems a little upset dont they!! Not sure where you get your info dog (and by the sounds of it you are a dog) but my names not sam h im not the geek, but you can go ahead and try and smash him if you want im tipping it wont worry him too much dont know many people that are scared of people who talk tough over the internet. How about you give me your name and il let him know that your after him!!
Until then keep your mouth shut coward.

Id comment on the rest of what the mangy dog said but i didnt understand a word of it.....

Now that thats out of the way hows everyone else. Congratulations Doona on your appointment you guys up and training yet?
As for the bloods i have been hearing and reading about alot of supposed sigings going round but in all honesty not sure which ones are definite but I do think that with Zeb out for the year maybe a ruckman is needed but i think Bill Longford was great for us in the when he did it but maybe someone to share the load. I reckon we do need another key position backman and Byrne would be great for that. I think Cam Cail will be back from overseas so that will boost an already impressive midfield and thats all we would need i think unless we have lost players i dont know about. Actually another running half back flanker in the mould of an Anthony White would be good as well. But I agree with the comments about mounts and colbo and how they built their sides over time we want to be successfull for a long time.

How are the other sides shaping up?
Is there any truth to the rumour that rochy are chasing Westley?

Thanks mate, tossing whether to even do a pre-season with word of what Elmore is up to :p Spoke to a bloke I know that lives in town up there and he is very fearful of what will happen to the club after next year should the Bloods "big spending" as he put it continues.

In all seriousness we'll do 3-4 weeks prior to Xmas, judge the commitment from the local boys (good indications so far) and then top up any gaps or inefficiencies of the list after that.

Doona I seen on another thread you seem to think the Saints may lose a fair few who have you heard? I think they'll still shape up alright the Saints have got some good kids coming through and Dan O'Bree has left them with a solid base.

ablett said:
doona, from the few times i saw broady play i thought they would've won a few more games , you've got a good young list to work with a ruck and a ff would be handy.
even if dunne and angwin are on a wack thats only two, most sides have ten that are.

Strange how the younger players are referred to alot when speaking about the Roos, considering my spies tell me that the youge crop coming through from the Under 17's this season may not be sticking around. Word is they are most disappointed that their mentor for this year was not appointed to the senior position. But then, just because he won a Premiership with many players who had senior footballer bodies, does not necessarily make him a worthy senior coach.

Should be interesting times ahead...

Wayne Weideman said:
the mail i have got is that elmore are trying very very hard to talk tony plim out of retirement and also are talking to young back up ruckman to john hardiege, brett strange. strange would be an awesome pick up for the bloods, very good player

Mmm.... very very interesting. I doubt wether this will happen, massive fight between Plimmy and the board when he was getting aroung $900 a game at Elmore. He was named in the ruck against Huntly and he didnt show up untill 10 minutes before the match and the side was warming up (a replacement had already been pulled out of the 2s) so Browny said he's not playing, it wasnt fair on the 2s player so he left in a huff and never pulled on a bloods jumper again, bit of bad blood there.

Wok, the Broady boys do want 2 play in Broady. Straight from the hoarses mouth

I do think that with Zeb out for the year maybe a ruckman is needed but i think Bill Longford was great for us in the when he did it but maybe someone to share the load.

Billy longford was terrible in the granny, continually giving away free kicks and is not a ruckmans arseh*le. Douglas killed him all day. put him back to full back where he belongs. Right on diggidog, keep up the good work!!

scotywok said:
Strange how the younger players are referred to alot when speaking about the Roos, considering my spies tell me that the youge crop coming through from the Under 17's this season may not be sticking around. Word is they are most disappointed that their mentor for this year was not appointed to the senior position. ..

In fairness to Wokky who gets his info first hand, I too have heard similar about a few of the kids due to progress out of 3rds wanting to play at Seymour.

With Coomans, Simpson, Gillard, Williams, Hibbert to name a few of the 16 stepping up that played seniors in 2006 it would be a real shame to lose such talent and have them remain in underage competition that may see bad habits creep in and hold back their development as ready made senior footballers.

My first hurdle is to meet with these boys, sell myself and my thoughts on how we wanna go about our footy, and hopefully they decide to stay. There is some silly rumour going around the younger players that I have 10-15 blokes coming to the club, couldnt be further from the truth.

I dont know a lot of the boys - but hope the give me the chance to show them what I wanna do and make them understand they're a big part of my plans. Only then can they make a true decision as like I said Im forgeign to them and they'd only be leaving on hear say as to what Im all about.

In saying that, every BFNC player Ive spoken to so far from 2006 has commited again, so with these young boys doing the same I expect our list to be super competitive and push for a finals berth. As I will continue to say I will monitor the commitment of the locals after our pre-Xmas training and then make a decision on what to do from there . . . . but no way is there 10-15 guys waiting in the wings.

Doona, any recruits from yea making the trip with you mate? heard that a few are on the way out & you did coach a 'em to a flag a year or two ago?

Albo's opinion said:
Doona, any recruits from yea making the trip with you mate? heard that a few are on the way out & you did coach a 'em to a flag a year or two ago?

Promised outgoing Yea president I wouldnt pursue any Tigers - there are 3-4 guys on their list that do live in Broadford but at this stage I have only casually mentioned footy to Billy who is one of my best mates but he is yet to make a decision and Im not gunna put any pressure on him.

Billy longford was terrible in the granny, continually giving away free kicks and is not a ruckmans arseh*le. Douglas killed him all day. put him back to full back where he belongs. Right on diggidog, keep up the good work!![/quote]

Obviously your are a mounts bloke suffering from little man syndrome calling yourself massive structure If i didnt know any better id think you were someone like Shay Griffen someone who thinks they are huge but really isnt.

Aside from giving away a few free kicks most of which were 50-50 at best Bill actually did play very well as did Douglas If there is a video you should watch in count the hit outs and get back to me coz Bill was very good around the ground and kicked a goal as well. You mounts blokes need to try and look at a game from both sides for a change you were all quick to say that i wasnt giving you blokes enough credit but there is such a thing as winning with dignity and class.

As for telling diggidog to keep up the good work.....well we all know how much of a w anker you are now mate.

Doona2 said:
Thanks mate, tossing whether to even do a pre-season with word of what Elmore is up to :p Spoke to a bloke I know that lives in town up there and he is very fearful of what will happen to the club after next year should the Bloods "big spending" as he put it continues.

In all seriousness we'll do 3-4 weeks prior to Xmas, judge the commitment from the local boys (good indications so far) and then top up any gaps or inefficiencies of the list after that.

Thats understandable all the local people want continued success not short term success but im sure and im hoping that bluey is trying to recruit people to the club for the longterm. And there have only been a couple of people in my time at the club that have only stayed for a year alot have stayed on longer due to it being a great club that makes people from anywhere feel welcome and its a great social scene around the club.

Sounds like your not rushing into anything though doona does that mean that everyone from last year is on board? Or have you already secretly rounded up all your recruits? ;)

bloodhound! said:
Thats understandable all the local people want continued success not short term success but im sure and im hoping that bluey is trying to recruit people to the club for the longterm. And there have only been a couple of people in my time at the club that have only stayed for a year alot have stayed on longer due to it being a great club that makes people from anywhere feel welcome and its a great social scene around the club.

Sounds like your not rushing into anything though doona does that mean that everyone from last year is on board? Or have you already secretly rounded up all your recruits? ;)

Well with my time at the club Elmore have been able to hold onto alot of players with Westly, Pedretti, Longford, Cails *3, J. Weiss, McKern and Rout, these guys would aleast be in their 5 or 6th year for the club. Along with local boys Lecek, Hayes, Cowan, O'Sullivan *10. They have been able to hold onto alot of their players, the ones that do leave are the ones that arnt getting regular senior games or because they are based in Melb.

Hound you mentioned Elmore need a running HBF in mould of the great Tony White, have heard a little rumour that Glenn Hutchinson may return to the red and white. Think he's playing at the Flat and would be a great asset to the team off the HBF.

nesko_25 said:
Well with my time at the club Elmore have been able to hold onto alot of players with Westly, Pedretti, Longford, Cails *3, J. Weiss, McKern and Rout, these guys would aleast be in their 5 or 6th year for the club. Along with local boys Lecek, Hayes, Cowan, O'Sullivan *10. They have been able to hold onto alot of their players, the ones that do leave are the ones that arnt getting regular senior games or because they are based in Melb.

Hound you mentioned Elmore need a running HBF in mould of the great Tony White, have heard a little rumour that Glenn Hutchinson may return to the red and white. Think he's playing at the Flat and would be a great asset to the team off the HBF.
i believe starsky is currently living in china

nesko_25 said:
Well with my time at the club Elmore have been able to hold onto alot of players with Westly, Pedretti, Longford, Cails *3, J. Weiss, McKern and Rout, these guys would aleast be in their 5 or 6th year for the club.

are you sure rout has been at the club for 5,6 years?

anyone else heard about charlie smythe going to white hills.
ray bramley has left north to play sumwhere closer to home(maryburra) he's been offered the ass.job at royal park

i have been reading the threads on this site for a while now and decided to ad my 20 cents worth .... some of you blokes as Tilt Carter said need to GET OUT MORE...all the last three pages have been about is elmore spending money. As iam close to Bluey and some of the commitee out there and have been keeping an eye out for a couple of players they require i have a far idea of what was spent last year and who they are trying to get this year and all i keep reading is they will end up broke and they a throwing out cash everywhere...You guys would not know ****.. they may speak to a lot of blokes but that is the same as every club in Australia......so unless you are going to give me $$$ and names pipe up...

I can tell you they have signed a few local lads who may not even play 1st, cam cail will be back in JAN and there is a bloke from melb who moved to bendigo will join the bloods in 07.....
and there are 2 key position players in the pipe line... and two ready to sign and not for big dollars for a chance to play with good mates and a good club......

Stringy mate, it's 2 years for Rout down there.
I thought Rout may have been used up forward a bit more than he was. Did the Bloods have theory with that? Rout is a good player but a better player down forward

big Ton said:
i have been reading the threads on this site for a while now and decided to ad my 20 cents worth .... some of you blokes as Tilt Carter said need to GET OUT MORE...all the last three pages have been about is elmore spending money. As iam close to Bluey and some of the commitee out there and have been keeping an eye out for a couple of players they require i have a far idea of what was spent last year and who they are trying to get this year and all i keep reading is they will end up broke and they a throwing out cash everywhere...You guys would not know ****.. they may speak to a lot of blokes but that is the same as every club in Australia......so unless you are going to give me $$$ and names pipe up...

I can tell you they have signed a few local lads who may not even play 1st, cam cail will be back in JAN and there is a bloke from melb who moved to bendigo will join the bloods in 07.....
and there are 2 key position players in the pipe line... and two ready to sign and not for big dollars for a chance to play with good mates and a good club......

Well said Big Ton its no point saying names until they are definite and no point spruiking off about $$ if you have no idea but i think its just a few people trying to cause a stir.....:thumbsu:

The sloth said:
Stringy mate, it's 2 years for Rout down there.
I thought Rout may have been used up forward a bit more than he was. Did the Bloods have theory with that? Rout is a good player but a better player down forward

Spot sloth rout has played for the bloods for 2 years and been absolutely fantastic for us he's overseas next year and will be missed as a player and a bloke. Works very hard in any position and given at times we had quite a tall forward line (hayes, cail, cluff, lecek and mckern all play tall) Rout was at times used on the ball and off a back flank and did very well.

geoffhopkinsburra said:
it may have been mentioned earlier, but has heathcote appointed a coach for '07?

HJ32 has mail suggesting it may be Lancefields coach from this year, do you know his name and whether or not he's moving on now that Chris Collins is coaching the RDFL Tigers

geoffhopkinsburra said:
his name was damien salpietro but i'd be surprised if he got the job. the saints want to go forward surely...i don't think he's the man to do that...

He wasn't a great coach. But didn't have the players at Tigerland this year though. When numbers were at training, he had good drills and if you look at the stats, Lancefield were ultra-competitive in the first half of every game this season. Poor fitness killed them. He'll be better off for the experience and he does live in Heathcote.