Heathcote District FL

come on you blokes fire up a bit

Jesus Chook there's a bit of dejavu in that one . . . . Im sure thats similar to what you yelled out in the Colbo rooms at half time grand final day when things were a wee bit quiet (and you're were a wee bit on the way :D )

Romsey, Mitiamo and Macedon.

Hey RWB, Is it true you had to knock the Carlton pracky match offer back and get some quality opposition?;). Yer I know:D. For those who don't know, judging by the amount of times Big gump was up and down the main street (In a Gov vehicle) the last couple of days he's either on maneuvers or very interested on where COB are spending his hard earned rates payments. :)

Have a look at Jay Smiley when you play Jacana, Pretty handy fella, tried to get him to Wyche this year but staying on down there. Roota will know his step/half brothers Rooter and Cam Rooney.

Certainly do know the Rooney boys. Interesting characters. We tried to use the family connection to lure Jay to Lalbert on a couple of occassions

well the locky boys are doing well in their little triathlon let me tell you, in the time ive necked 2 beers and had a bit of tucker, the boys have done quite a few laps of the town on the bicycles..wish they would stop...im getting worn out watching them go round..

nice biscuits,nice. you wouldve seen farva wiz by barfridge then?:D how r u feelin anyway fridge? how are the peas and carrot going after the ride?:p conrad conveniently didnt have a bike to ride in the end so instead got to paddle in the pool for a while. im just jelouse i didnt think of that! how much did u pay goose to take it?:thumbsu:

What practise matches have clubs got arraanged.

locky heading to wagga on the 15th for a hit out and then pretty sure we have calival and picola at home in the weeks after. one possibly a night game. will be good to see where we are at compared to mounts with the calival results.... whos taking bets?:rolleyes:

Have a look at Jay Smiley when you play Jacana, Pretty handy fella, tried to get him to Wyche this year but staying on down there. Roota will know his step/half brothers Rooter and Cam Rooney.

I remember Justin Rooney and his mates as a cheeky little bastards who used to give me heaps at the Royals CC many moons ago (just kidding mate) - although Im pretty sure he made a few cameo's thru these pages last year but aint sighted him for a while . . . .

Riddell not Romsey RWB.....

dates lads, might need 3 looks at the saints to even try and get near ya's

Also where is the Tibbinator? This is your time of the year my friend, rumours flying around everywhere, recruits, departures etc . . . . . c'mon Tibb lift & give us something to pin our hopes on :thumbsu:

dates lads, might need 3 looks at the saints to even try and get near ya's

Also where is the Tibbinator? This is your time of the year my friend, rumours flying around everywhere, recruits, departures etc . . . . . c'mon Tibb lift & give us something to pin our hopes on :thumbsu:

I see you were told of the cricket scores at the weekend.That left one certain Pucka man shattered, don't be supprised he may never play cricket or !!FOOTBALL!! again sorry old mate:thumbsu:

We had a laugh about it Monday night, "least I can say I was part of history" was his statement, still dumbfounded at what went down Satdy arvo. Pretty sure he'll get over it in time for a kick of the footy ;)

come on you blokes fire up a bit

Mr Trottyboya, I've heard that u r going to be Doonas right hand man this year after u undermined Blacky.So u r going to help with the big moves on Saturdays if this is true God help Doona and all the B/Ford F.C:D.I suppose u will be of the booze also, that will be 1 good thing for Carb's and co they can have a drink instead of carrying u home from H/Cote after the Turkey French has finnished with u:D:D

nice biscuits,nice. you wouldve seen farva wiz by barfridge then?:D how r u feelin anyway fridge? how are the peas and carrot going after the ride?:p conrad conveniently didnt have a bike to ride in the end so instead got to paddle in the pool for a while. im just jelouse i didnt think of that! how much did u pay goose to take it?:thumbsu:

locky heading to wagga on the 15th for a hit out and then pretty sure we have calival and picola at home in the weeks after. one possibly a night game. will be good to see where we are at compared to mounts with the calival results.... whos taking bets?:rolleyes:

I've witnessed you lads on a bus trip farva , all I can say is good luck getting to wagga in one piece :D

Real Taste - Thought that message about Spurs being all about trophies was a big rich... You should aim your attention to THFC remaining fixtures in the hope that playing with Norwich City next season doesn't come to fruition..

News just in!! LBU are in talks with 'the' kevin mitchell, went walkabout in 2006 but has now got his shit together and looks to be bak with avengence, will be a key figure in the LBU side of 2008 with his quick thinking and prolific match winning ability, needs to be tagged each week

Doona, can we assume you have persuaded Gillard into staying at Broady??

Young Gilly's a registered Braodford player, clearance came in and was knocked back for that reason, wouldn't have thought it as being persuaded.
Had a few good chats lately with Michael about a lot of issues, and I think he now realises the opportunities that may present when his body matures in 2-3 years time - no need for him to do the travelling involved to play BDFL for the few extra bob on offer at his age, just puts uneccessary pressue on kids to perform.

News just in!! LBU are in talks with 'the' kevin mitchell, went walkabout in 2006 but has now got his shit together and looks to be bak with avengence, will be a key figure in the LBU side of 2008 with his quick thinking and prolific match winning ability, needs to be tagged each week

For starters , Who is kev mitchell?and where did he earn his stripes ? I'm thinking the G.V. given your a Tatura faithful . And why haven't they been able to lure J pollard there as he has stong family ties in the area ? And the other question is how can they afford all these players ? is it OPT ? Is it Pentreath's ? did they sell Wogsy Weller ? who know's ? go Kev , cheatley medal if you want it .

where do you want me to start on kev mitchell? 6'1'', 85kgs, cut as a snake, runs like an antelope, and a goose step benji marshall would be jealous of! earnt his strpes with echuca reserves a few years back, been away for awhile but his commitment to get back to that reserves standard he once showed us all has been flawless. will be a huge presence in the HDFL reserves.

That would be the late night/early mourning taxi service provided by 2 unnamed players with cars and fuel supplied by Hanny. And the winnings the boys raised on the footy trip (who spends over $600 on trackside, on the same stupid hoarse too)