Heathcote District FL

Bamawm Banter to win there 5th VB title in 6 years easily! You'd be a Banter boy under the father son rule i reckon Nesko!
Back to the HDFL, is there any chance we might get pushed back a month as well or is it just the BFL?

Sounds like a good day out for you Cats boys whats the format?

At this stage the league thinks they can stay on schedule with the possibility of playing games saty- sunday. it is thought Elmore, Colbo and possibly White Hills can be up and running which would be enough.

If players are thinking of starting the year in the HDFL they must get cleared as they are unable to step from a major league back to a minor on permits. Permits are allowed for minor league listed players playing with major league clubs.
If there is no BFL in the early rounds and it saty/sunday it could mean for some pretty big gates i'd think which would one positive out of a negative situation.

Sounds like a good day out for you Cats boys whats the format?

At this stage the league thinks they can stay on schedule with the possibility of playing games saty- sunday. it is thought Elmore, Colbo and possibly White Hills can be up and running which would be enough.

If players are thinking of starting the year in the HDFL they must get cleared as they are unable to step from a major league back to a minor on permits. Permits are allowed for minor league listed players playing with major league clubs.
If there is no BFL in the early rounds and it saty/sunday it could mean for some pretty big gates i'd think which would one positive out of a negative situation.

Day usually involves starting at the Locky Hotel around 10 am, Late comers get shots as penalties.
Teams are split by zones or family/ friends ties ie - Bamawm = Bamawm Ext, Rochy ... And Locky - Pinegrove -Tennyson & both usually get Echuca players.
From memory last year was $35 all you can drink & bbq must have VB in hand while playing and only a 3 step run up for the bowler in a limited overs fixture. I think there was about 25 per side last year so gaps in the field are hard to find :D
Team that fields second are usually disadvantaged as no one is in any condition ( and can't be stuffed ) to field.
Then back to Locky Hotel for team photos/song and presentations.
Usually held Xmas eve day but given Xmas a Monday this year it is held on Saturday which will make quite a few family's happy as this day has ruined xmas lunch for quite a few.
Anyway.. lots of fun and nudity ( males unfortunately) and bashing of the outgoing batsmen.
Think official scorers are on the cards this year to try curb Locky Lingo's cheating.
Banter may have a training run at Locky Hotel tonight :D

Who Cares nesko! Talk footy mate not some dud cricket match.

Thats right Billy, no 1 cares! gta3 sorry i didnt mean Webby i ment Dave "Goath" Nash I think he played or tried out for under 16s. Dunne goes alright also.

Elmore had their first official training last night with a good turn up....5 players. Rex Bennent, Rick Smith, 2 guys I didnt know (dont think they were new recruits just fringe players) and Aggots Grant did show...

Thats right Billy, no 1 cares! gta3 sorry i didnt mean Webby i ment Dave "Goath" Nash I think he played or tried out for under 16s. Dunne goes alright also.

Elmore had their first official training last night with a good turn up....5 players. Rex Bennent, Rick Smith, 2 guys I didnt know (dont think they were new recruits just fringe players) and Aggots Grant did show...

Yeah not a good turn out but its really not the right week to try and have everyone there and im sure bluey understands that the week leading up to xmas is a very busy 1 but he was just giving any guys who had the time the opportunity to train. Also alot of boys away on holidays or working away dosnt help
Should hpefully be more on Thursday night for a train and a xmas drink.

Hows everyone else' training going

Elmore had their first official training last night with a good turn up....5 players. Rex Bennent, Rick Smith, 2 guys I didnt know (dont think they were new recruits just fringe players) and Aggots Grant did show...[/quote]

Sounds more like a ****ters Convention than a training run there Nesko!!

Sounds more like a ****ters Convention than a training run there Nesko!![/quote]

Isnt it funny that something that sounded like a "****ters convention" sparked your attention. Is there something your not telling us d....... i mean max.
I thought you might have a bit of sympathy for old elmore given that you blokes at square got pumped in this years grand final as well. How did you play in that game mate?

Sounds more like a ****ters Convention than a training run there Nesko!!

Isnt it funny that something that sounded like a "****ters convention" sparked your attention. Is there something your not telling us d....... i mean max.
I thought you might have a bit of sympathy for old elmore given that you blokes at square got pumped in this years grand final as well. How did you play in that game mate?[/quote]

I thought max might be a bit nicer to Elmore too, considering Square might end up playing games out there on a Sunday, seeing Wade Street is resembling a cricket ground in India......:D

Hows everyone else' training going

Popped in at training down here at roo land last night and noticed quite some handy numbers on the track, 38 was the count with two players watching from the side lines, taking the total number of players to have trained down here passed the 55 mark in the first seven sessions. Doon has given the players time off ove rthe festive season with training due to start back in early January I believe.:thumbsu:

Amongst the group training I noticed several faces that have returned to the club for the season and a few faces I've not seen before, but it look like Doon has got the nucleus for what could be side to be in finals contention.:)

Wok signing out for '06. All the best to everybody over the Holiday's.

Popped in at training down here at roo land last night and noticed quite some handy numbers on the track, 38 was the count with two players watching from the side lines, taking the total number of players to have trained down here passed the 55 mark in the first seven sessions. Doon has given the players time off ove rthe festive season with training due to start back in early January I believe.:thumbsu:

Amongst the group training I noticed several faces that have returned to the club for the season and a few faces I've not seen before, but it look like Doon has got the nucleus for what could be side to be in finals contention.:)

Wok signing out for '06. All the best to everybody over the Holiday's.

54 players so far, a few of them thirds Wok but yeah repsonse has been good thus far. It means little this time a year though, but as long as the boys keep coming along when we return (Jan 17) we then can work at getting back into the top 5. Still no signings, plenty of enthusiastic young kids, a yeah a few locals returning, all in all has been totally Broadford boys which is great

Hopefully the lingo can pull it off in the local cricket match this weekend. should be a ripper of a match and my bet is on who ever bats first.!!

I'm sure if Lingo can keep S. Newth away from the score sheet it will be a comfortable victory for the locky boys once AGAIN!!...:D

gta3 sorry i didnt mean Webby i ment Dave "Goath" Nash I think he played or tried out for under 16s. Dunne goes alright also.

Dave "Goath" Nash tried out for the murry bushrangers 16s side don't know if he made it though. Dunne is too old for the 17s as well. He is no way near as good as his brother though when he was that age

gta3 sorry i didnt mean Webby i ment Dave "Goath" Nash I think he played or tried out for under 16s. Dunne goes alright also.

Dave "Goath" Nash tried out for the murry bushrangers 16s side don't know if he made it though. Dunne is too old for the 17s as well. He is no way near as good as his brother though when he was that age

What about the medal winner coomans does he look like making a TAC list.

What about the medal winner Cooman's does he look like making a TAC list.
having played with and against coomans this year, i dont think he will get on any TAC team's list. dont get me wrong, great player and well deserved league medal winner, killed it all year, but i dont think at his current skill level he would be able to make it onto a TAC list just yet. in particular, if his kicking improved and he works hard on it then he could go far in the game. not saying hes not a bad player but thats my opinion after playing with and against Matt this year.

Good footy player, good bloke. Stands out because he breaks tackles and runs it from the centre, He wont make it onto a TAC cup list untill he can do this in a major leage, GVFL. In the HDFL he has a bigger frame than most and can bust through the packs and alot of people were afraid to lay tackles on him, if Doona can keep him I'm sure he'll go well in the ever improving Broady side!

Go easy on us Nesko, last time I looked at a HDFL ladder Broadford sat 6th and a with ball yet 2 b kicked in '07 so we're still sitting 6th :thumbsu:

Have heard that former Sandhurst senior player Brenton Dillion will be playing at the Grasshoppers next year. Played seniors for Belmont down in Geelong last year and he can run like a hare, word is that he won the league grand final sprint while running bare feet. Has not signed on the dotted line but is as good as done.

Just want to say congratulations on webby getting the ass. coaching job at yc. Gun player, gun bloke too. Will be sorely missed at mounts but hopefully back one day. Ah the Pirate!!

Hey Mylo, Catfish don't have kittens and eggs dont bounce! Wake up to yourself and smell tthe cheese,:eek:

Hey Doona any truth to the rumour that Baker is coming back to broady in 07

A couple of things might prevent a Baker return to Broadford
1) I believe the league might have an agreement with the roos that he doesn't play at the club again &
2) I'm not sure he would fit into new coach Nolan's plans.