Heathcote District FL

Great to see Weeka kick 3 for the bombers 1s yesti, didnt get there till later but he was named at CHF, is that were he started HJ or had you had to many beers lol. Gun footballer that read and rovered packs and had strong hands all day. Conners went alright to very good in first half then went missing, got caught holding the ball a couple of times. It makes you wonder why Weeksy didnt get picked up but I spose if he keeps playing like he is it wont be long till we see him on someones list.

weeksy started on the bench, had an immediate impact when he came on by kicking a goal. Looked a little lost in the second quarter but played well in second half.

riddle me this Nesko, i am trying to work out what is worse:

Having a gas attack with Matt Pinniger
Playing footy on Matt Pinniger
Bowling to Matt Pinniger

Im getting sick of being dusty on mondays:eek:

Now about the Big Footy HDFL posters Pi$$ Up. Im making a suggestion to bring this one forward, and I reckon we should gather at the QEO next monday queens b'day and watch the Footy:thumbsu:

weeksy started on the bench, had an immediate impact when he came on by kicking a goal. Looked a little lost in the second quarter but played well in second half.

riddle me this Nesko, i am trying to work out what is worse:

Having a gas attack with Matt Pinniger
Playing footy on Matt Pinniger
Bowling to Matt Pinniger

Im getting sick of being dusty on mondays:eek:

Now about the Big Footy HDFL posters Pi$$ Up. Im making a suggestion to bring this one forward, and I reckon we should gather at the QEO next monday queens b'day and watch the Footy:thumbsu:

Sounds good to me HJ

Looks like bradley Major will be making the move back to rochester this week. lets hope after his enjoyable weekend with all the locky boys he may have changed his mind!

Good win Doona, very good hard running side with plenty of skill and pace. Gillard did a great job at CHB and Ray was good down forward. Small was very appreciative of you guys for lining up, great effort by th roos. I was going to come over for a beer when I seen you walk in but after having a chat to a few boys I couldnt find ya. I'm suprised to see young Willo in the 2's I thought he would be in the top 15 of the 1s. Aaron Taylor is the worst player ever. You try not to talk to your opponent and even hate him because it makes it easier in the contest but this bloke chews your ear off, quality bloke.

Good night at Nat's with Farva, like usual, being a serial pest. Good to catch up with a few blokes I havnt seen for a while. Good to rock up to the rooms on sunday mourning for the auskick and see Nat still on the piss, Maj is a bad influence. Its was bad to see that some little smart arse think it was ok to drive on to the oval and cut some hoops on the wing and at centre half forward.

Yeah 2's umpiring was good. Magoo did a good job but was suprised to see him as he is a cop over in shep and thats a big distance to travel to umpire. Isnt Al morris up north Doona, I think thats what Wayne said last time I seen him. Bloody handy crickters those Morris boys, them and the Powells made Elmore unstopible.

lets be honest, farva was pest satdy night. but at least he did make it through the night,unlike most(nesko,conrad,bar fridge,bazil) also like to put it out there that "FARVAS NUMBER ONE!!!" slaughtered the axe in a chugging contest, and after hitting the town and going drink 4 drink with him in opt had to carry him down the road. broady were very good on the weekend, we really missed a few key players again and did well to stick it out,nearly stealing it in the last. question, did roos super goal sail through the points or was that just me? dunney sure did seem to think so. your thoughts doona? also nat obrien took mark of the year so he had something to talk about at his 21st. i see white hills did fairly well against the hoppers,should be another tough game 4 the cats this week. mounts didnt quite pull it off, ruining farvas tips. roudy played well off a back flank in the 2s doona, any chance of a call up? 7 and 6 were also very good. fletch was my best in the ones. dan "best bloke at the club" andrews was lockys best by far,really played well.

yeh did have an early one farva. cant go out spending money and drinking yourself silly all the time. only one thing. on my way home i was really struggling to get radio reception in me car... actually i still cant get any. and ideas what might be wrong farva?

I had a bit of trouble like that once. Some son of a bench broke the aerial off.:mad:

Fantom:thumbsu:

Fantastic game of footy played at Toolleen on Saturday. Lived up to the build up. Both sides had a real crack all day, some great contested footy as well as some individual brilliance. Just a great game. Was unfortunate for us that we couldn't go in at full strength. But i think that we found out that we are right in amongst and a big shot come finals time. Congrats also go to both sides on the spirit in which the game was played. Could have quite easily been a bit spiteful with some of the goings on over previous years but all both sides worried about was the pill

question, did roos super goal sail through the points or was that just me? dunney sure did seem to think so. your thoughts doona? roudy played well off a back flank in the 2s doona, any chance of a call up? 7 and 6 were also very good. fletch was my best in the ones. dan "best bloke at the club" andrews was lockys best by far,really played well.

Must admit Farva we had pencilled in a behind after Roo's big torp, was just as surprised as our defenders when both flags came out of the holster.

So how do you think doona you will match up against heathcote this week?

Good I hope, got any info for me???

I hear with the RDFL having the weekend off many of Al's former team mates from Romsey are coming over and I'd love to see the continued presence of some Kilmore people at our home games to support Rowey . . . . . should make for a big crowd.

Speaking of Broadford, Just caught a glimpse of the Ford grassroots footy ad with Barry Hall, which celebrates his Broadford background. I could well be wrong, but looks like it's been filmed at Kilmore footy ground? Couldn't big Bazza get the chauffer to drive just that little bit further up the road to Broadford?? Or haven't you got an airstrip for him to land his jet on? Surely that doesn't sit well with the Broadford faithful???

It was done at Kilmore's JJ Clancy Reserve because Harley Hammond had a cricket semi-final being played there.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PT_Pvmod6hA

Sits fine mate, lets remember the big fella played under age footy at Wallan and Avenel too so to pick the Broady kids for the promo was great and the junior footy club was truly appreciative.

As Pickles said, we had a cricket final at home and the Ford Motor Co. had a tight schedule so they chose Kilmore ahead of our High School Oval.

Good I hope, got any info for me???

I hear with the RDFL having the weekend off many of Al's former team mates from Romsey are coming over and I'd love to see the continued presence of some Kilmore people at our home games to support Rowey . . . . . should make for a big crowd.
Kilmore and Romsey.....Not a real good mix one would think. Good grab on the quaddie you blokes got, $1600 good coin for a punters club. Rowe has been going well I see, there was talk a couple of years ago of him coming up this way to the Saints but it never eventuated. Does he still play cricket because I heard he was pretty sharp from a particular RHB who played at Avenel and Heathcote.

I do not think Rowe played last year, anyway a spinner's pace was sharp for that particutar RHB:D:D:D:D:D

. Does he still play cricket because I heard he was pretty sharp from a particular RHB who played at Avenel and Heathcote.

Rowey's gunna play cricket with us this coming summer good get I reckon. I dont think pace was that particular RHB's only worry as he was my maiden A-grade scalp all them moons ago one day at Avenel :thumbsu:

Will my old country week team mate be at the game or is he off the Sainters?

Rowey's gunna play cricket with us this coming summer good get I reckon. I dont think pace was that particular RHB's only worry as he was my maiden A-grade scalp all them moons ago one day at Avenel :thumbsu:

Will my old country week team mate be at the game or is he off the Sainters?[/quote

That maiden scalp in A grade is when he made 4 duck's in a rowe and then had the check to tell people he was not batting bad the bowler's r the best he has faced in year's and the wicket's r made for the bowler's:D

Will my old country week team mate be at the game or is he off the Sainters?
Doona, he reckons if he can be there he will although he spends most of his time chasing his billy lids now at the footy while the cheese and kisses fronts up in the netball. He did mention about that particular wicket that you are speaking of in glowing terms - he was surprised that you actually landed one in his half!!!!! He also asked how one T. Branagan was going and if he had scored his 'second' yet because he thinks Leipo would still be on his duck.:p:p:p

Getting off cricket can u tell me how Heathcote r going to beat Doona's boy's this weekend or would u like to just tip who is going to win and by how much:thumbsu:
Get more of the footy and kick a bigger score you idiot. Seriously though, they might have their work cut out this week as Heathcote struggle at Broadford at the best of times. Should be a great game just the same as Featherstone and Saladino will be available because of the bye in the u'18s. If Carroll L. and that little munchkin Sanders are back then the Saints could have an edge. Parochially, the Saints by 1 to 15 points. What do you reckon Ump?

Will my old country week team mate be at the game or is he off the Sainters?[/quote

That maiden scalp in A grade is when he made 4 duck's in a rowe and then had the check to tell people he was not batting bad the bowler's r the best he has faced in year's and the wicket's r made for the bowler's:D
Typical hard wicket player comment!!!!!