Heathcote District FL

Ha ha yeah you would much prefer to be strutting around in the ozzie green and gold than the old shyte and pisz colours of the hawkers!

You boys are worse than girls, who cares what color you wear, all that matters is if you win the Grand Final. Those who have one the holy grail don't care what jumper they have on, its who you play footy with, your mates, and your club, the medallion, the Premiership Cup.

Who on here has won a premiership, do you remember who played in it with you. That's what winning is about.;)

Huntly Rocks!!!

Who's Hillbully:confused:

Jumbo 2,You do not really would like to know who he is, he is bad and mean and mighty unclean He has 3 jobs what i know of, 1 is a Taxi driver, 2 is a shearer, and 3 is i can not tell you i will keep that 1 under my hat.And if i don't know better RWB will have his two bubs worth they are pretty close:D:D

anyone know the result on the colbo lad that got reported on saturday:rolleyes:

Says in todays Addy that he was cleared.

Elmore forward denies injury speculation by declaring I’m right to play
space.gif

Ryan Hayes
STAR Elmore full-forward Ryan Hayes says there is no concern with his hamstring and he will be a definite starter in this Saturday’s Heathcote District Football League grand final against Colbinabbin.
There is speculation Hayes injured his hamstring at Bloods’ training last Saturday morning.
The Advertiser understands he had it looked at in Donald yesterday, but Hayes was quick last night to quash any talk of him missing Saturday’s season decider against the Grasshoppers at Toolleen.’’ It’s fine, I’ll definitely be playing this week,’’ Hayes said.
‘‘I can’t wait to get out there.’’ Hayes has had a superb season for Elmore this year, winning the league goalkicking with 110.Included in his 110 goals was a league record-equalling haul of 26 against Huntly on July 21.
In further grand final news, young Colbinabbin forward Jacob Weppner was last night cleared by the tribunal of striking Mount Pleasant’s Brad Shepherd in last Saturday’s preliminary final.
Weppner has kicked 47 goals this season and is an integral focal point in a forward line that also boasts the goalkicking power of Sam Hill (87) and former coach Danny Irwin (60).
Elmore, which finished the home and away season on top of the ladder, will be contesting its second consecutive grand final this weekend.
The Bloods lost to Mount Pleasant by 37 points in last year’s grand final in their quest to win their first senior flag since 1985.
‘‘We always thought last year if we won it it was going to be a bonus towards this year,’’ Elmore coach Tony Southcombe said.
‘‘I reckon the experience of losing a grand final certainly does help a football club, and I haven’t had to speak to the players about that.
‘‘I have heard the players talking about it, so they are well aware of what the consequences are.’’ Colbinabbin coach Damien Lock believes all the pressure is on the Bloods, considering they were there on grand final day last year and finished this season on top.
But Southcombe, who has coached six premiership sides throughout his successful career, is having none of that.
‘‘I think it’s a fairly even contest; there hasn’t been much between the two sides all year,’’ Southcombe said.
‘‘I don’t know how we have the pressure on us because they were the top side for most of the year, but we were just lucky enough to win the vital game (by 29 points in round 17) that gave us top spot and the weeks’ break.
‘‘There’s pressure on both clubs to make sure you win because there’s no prizes for second.’’ Grand final program for Saturday: Football:2.15 pm: Seniors - Elmore v Colbinabbin.
Noon: Reserves - Broadford v Colbinabbin.
10 am: Lockington-Bamawm United v Broadford.
Netball: 2:30 pm: A Grade - White Hills v Broadford.
1 pm: A Reserve - Broadford v Huntly.
11.30 am: B Grade - White Hills v Huntly.
10 am: C Grade - Broadford v Colbinabbin. 9 am: D Grade - Lockington-Bamawm United v Mount Pleasant.

You boys are worse than girls, who cares what color you wear, all that matters is if you win the Grand Final. Those who have one the holy grail don't care what jumper they have on, its who you play footy with, your mates, and your club, the medallion, the Premiership Cup.

I reckon there's a fair few players who've won the flag who do care what jumper they've got on! Ridiculous statement ...

Elmore by 4 points, andy grant BOG
Broadford by 34points, T-Bone BOG
Broadford by 2 points, Sam Ezard BOG, james ingam to kick the goal to win it after the siren.

Just over reading about the Kyabram League and all their troubles with Ardmona and I come acroos a quote in there stating that Aaron James will be lining up with Doona's Broadford next year! What about it Doona, promise what is said on Big Footy, stays on Big Footy:D:D:D

Trevor don't post so early because your grammar is disgraceful:D I only think I know who the Bully is and if it's who I think it is, his third job would be caring for you on a Saturday night when you are trying to get home from the Union.:thumbsu:

While we are trying to work out who's who, RWB did you find out if the Big Ump knows who Black Velvet is??

Just over reading about the Kyabram League and all their troubles with Ardmona and I come acroos a quote in there stating that Aaron James will be lining up with Doona's Broadford next year! What about it Doona, promise what is said on Big Footy, stays on Big Footy:D:D:D

God knows where all this is coming from. When I found out AJ was living locally earlier this year I did approach him about having a kick. When it turned out due to a suspension he couldn't qualify for our finals, I owed a mate from Stanhope a favour, and with Aaron's consent forwarded his number to that club who then got him onboard.

I have spoke with Aaron the once since he started up there, the club love him, he's doing good things which I hope evolves into medals for them Saturday after the heartbreak of the past 2 seasons.

Never once have we discussed playing at B'ford in 2008, and if Aaron reads these pages he knows that which is all that matters. In saying that he probably knows a call may come his way, but if Stanhope can retain him I know thats more than likely where he'll be.

Good luck to AJ, Patto and the Stanhope FC for their big day on Satdy :thumbsu:

God knows where all this is coming from. When I found out AJ was living locally earlier this year I did approach him about having a kick. When it turned out due to a suspension he couldn't qualify for our finals, I owed a mate from Stanhope a favour, and with Aaron's consent forwarded his number to that club who then got him onboard.

I have spoke with Aaron the once since he started up there, the club love him, he's doing good things which I hope evolves into medals for them Saturday after the heartbreak of the past 2 seasons.

Never once have we discussed playing at B'ford in 2008, and if Aaron reads these pages he knows that which is all that matters. In saying that he probably knows a call may come his way, but if Stanhope can retain him I know thats more than likely where he'll be.

Good luck to AJ, Patto and the Stanhope FC for their big day on Satdy :thumbsu:
So he's still a chance then!:D What about all the crap about Ardy, no doubt you would have read it. Safe to say they would have been given the chop from this comp if they had have been here. Any thoughts?

Your right RW & B Ardmona would be outed in this competition because the admin in this comp have a few more balls to put their foot down to the discraceful acts that go on from a week to week to basis.

On a HDFL matter all the talk at the league vote count was about Dan the man O'Bree coaching Huntly next year interesting one.

So he's still a chance then!:D What about all the crap about Ardy, no doubt you would have read it. Safe to say they would have been given the chop from this comp if they had have been here. Any thoughts?

I wasn't around when a local guy from over this way rang the Herald Sun which generated the whole "Broadford worst club in Australia" nonsense a few years back - but if what is alledged is true about Ardy, Pez and the like then you'd hate to think how the HDFL woulda treated the KDFL Cats :rolleyes:.

Reckon if our GF this week wasn't gunna be a cracker Id be a dead set cert to be at Mooroopna to watch the fireworks, whats the travel time from Toolleen to Mooroopna should it be lop sided at half time?

Elmore by 4 points, andy grant BOG
Broadford by 34points, T-Bone BOG
Broadford by 2 points, Sam Ezard BOG, james ingam to kick the goal to win it after the siren.

In the words of Shannon Noll " What about me.........". Waterboys play their part too!!! Thanks bro.

Was just trying to throw all the focus elsewhere so when you come on and kick a couple of sneaky ones they will wonder why they triple teamed T-bone. Plus you didnt even pick yourself!!!!:thumbsu:

I wasn't around when a local guy from over this way rang the Herald Sun which generated the whole "Broadford worst club in Australia" nonsense a few years back - but if what is alledged is true about Ardy, Pez and the like then you'd hate to think how the HDFL woulda treated the KDFL Cats :rolleyes:.

Reckon if our GF this week wasn't gunna be a cracker Id be a dead set cert to be at Mooroopna to watch the fireworks, whats the travel time from Toolleen to Mooroopna should it be lop sided at half time?

You'd probably be looking at atleast an hour Doon.

Yes Bully, it's his alter ego, Sing Trevor!:thumbsu: Haven't heard from the Black Velvet for a while.

HA HA if you were at the football when B/Ford played H/Cote at H/Cote you would have meet Blackvelvert. Introduced him to Trottyboya he may not remember he had a big day. Blackvelvert will be up again next year he comes up once a year I was talking to punter 1 2 3 on Sat night about who was Blackvelvert he had a good laugh got you again OLD TIGER HA HA:D

Hey there Phantom, what time is that Huntly game and where at, do they still have that young lady playing???:thumbsu:

Hi there YCC. Grand Final is at 2.15pm Saturday. Thursday night and the JFL still haven't got the venue posted on their website. Can only presume that it will be at Canterbury Park Eaglehawk. Yes the Young Lady is still playing and is likely to line up on the wing in what would be about her sixty something consecutive game for Huntly JFC (could be a story there Goat).

Fantom:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Sorry about the junior league stuff guys, but Dads and their Daughters, you know!:)