PasionateRoo

Oct 2, 2007
Hey guys,

Just having a argument with a mate,

Can someone tell me Laidley's record as coach,,,,eg. how many seasons, how many finals apperances and the times we missed the 8 where we finished?

My mate reacons under laidley we have made 8 every year....incredible i know (but his a hawks supporter)...

PS. We got wells because of the carey trade right? My mate reacons we got him because we finished bottom that year?

THANKS

# Team Year Games W L D Win% Finished
1 Kangaroos 2003 22 11 10 1 52.27 10
2 Kangaroos 2004 22 10 12 0 45.45 10
3 Kangaroos 2005 23 13 10 0 56.52 7
4 Kangaroos 2006 22 7 15 0 31.82 14
5 Kangaroos 2007 25 15 10 0 60.00 3
6 North Melbourne 2008 22 12 9 1 56.82

Missed the finals 3 out of 6 years.

Hey guys,
Can someone tell me Laidley's record as coach,,,,eg. how many seasons, how many finals apperances and the times we missed the 8 where we finished?

My mate reacons under laidley we have made 8 every year....incredible i know (but his a hawks supporter)...

6 years now.

2003- Missed
2004- Missed
2005- Made
2006- Missed
2007- Made
2008- Made

Overall, his win loss -ratio has nudged above 50% but only slightly

PS. We got wells because of the carey trade right? My mate reacons we got him because we finished bottom that year?

It was a 3 way deal.

Adelaide got Carey
Richmond got Kane Johnson
We got Richmond's #4 pick.

Carlton lost their 1st picks due to cap violations so it got vaulted to #2 which we used to get Wells

(I think that's how it went)

Hey guys,

Just having a argument with a mate,

THANKS

What MBP said on the ladder finishes.

We never finished bottom since this drafting business has been around, and the only top five pick we've ever "earned" through ladder position was Hansen at #3 after 2006.

We traded Carey to Adelaide for Pick 4 (which they got from Richmond for Kane Johnson), Carlton lost picks 1 & 2 that year for salary cap tampering so it became pick 2 and we got Wells with it.

I know all that off the top of my head, a bit surprised you don't remember any of it, being so pasionate and all.

Your mate is a dill on both counts. I'm less surprised at that.

We should have made finals in 03 and 04, but managed to **** it up in similar circumstances to this year.

Some stuff never changes.

We weren't rated at the start of those years, yet were in the 8 for a fair slice of the season. Then when it mattered, we showed why we didn't have the total respect of the footy world.

It was a 3 way deal.

Adelaide got Carey
Richmond got Kane Johnson
We got Richmond's #4 pick.

Carlton lost their 1st picks due to cap violations so it got vaulted to #2 which we used to get Wells

(I think that's how it went)

We got pick 20 as well - there were a few jokes at the time that we swapped him for a pie (Four 'N 20). Pick 20 became pick 18 which we used on Kris Shore...

Some stuff never changes.

We weren't rated at the start of those years, yet were in the 8 for a fair slice of the season. Then when it mattered, we showed why we didn't have the total respect of the footy world.

Yep.

04 sticks out for me. Won huge respect when we came back against the Swannies in Archer's 250th, then put in one of the most deplorable football performances in history against the Crows a week later which basically put us out of finals contention.

Goddamit, gets the blood boiling just thinking about it.

Yep.

04 sticks out for me. Won huge respect when we came back against the Swannies in Archer's 250th, then put in one of the most deplorable football performances in history against the Crows a week later which basically put us out of finals contention.

Goddamit, gets the blood boiling just thinking about it.

Blood must be boiling...

The week after Arch's 250th vs Swans, we played St Kilda. Gehrig kicked 10.

The Adelaide game was the week before. One goal to half time.

Blood must be boiling...

What about 2003? We lost to the saints when we worked so hard to get back from a 10 goal deficit. We led by 7 points with 1 min left & found a way to lose it. Add to that the hawks game that a few weeks later & the freo game. I reckon we lost 5 games in that season that we never should have. Would have been top 4 yet we missed the finals all together.

2004 was just as bad, we lost twice to the bulldogs. A team that only won 4 games for the season. Add to that the crows game thats been mentioned & the Carlton game at PP.

What MBP said on the ladder finishes.

We never finished bottom since this drafting business has been around, and the only top five pick we've ever "earned" through ladder position was Hansen at #3 after 2006.

We traded Carey to Adelaide for Pick 4 (which they got from Richmond for Kane Johnson), Carlton lost picks 1 & 2 that year for salary cap tampering so it became pick 2 and we got Wells with it.

I know all that off the top of my head, a bit surprised you don't remember any of it, being so pasionate and all.

Your mate is a dill on both counts. I'm less surprised at that.

Very funny stuff Hearts. I must be slowly recovering from Saturday.

Blood must be boiling...

Okay, so I got it round the wrong way.

The message is the same though.

We were 7th, they were 13th. We should have never lost to them.

Help needed