Hey Kochie

Did Port Paah frame their participation certificate from the prelim? And did they place it next to the participation certificate from 119?

FFS if you didn't win the flag no one gives a **** where you finished unless your a Fremantle or StFiddla supporter.

Ahem ... I don't think Port got a participation certificate - to get a participation certificate you have to participate ....they may have got "Witches Hats Impersonation" award though.

Actually our trajectory has been pretty much upward for the last 5 years, but if I never see another flag so be it I've seen more than you and most others, I'm not greedy and I will always be a Richmond supporter no matter what, which team did you jump off to support the Power franchise?

Richmond a minnow you really dont know football do you:oops:.

Oh as for profits you make me laugh as profits often do buy premierships, why do you think the AFL has an equalisation fund to help you poor clubs stay in the game, the players don't play for free and I'm sure if Hinkley was told that Port couldn't pay him he would move on to another club. surely you can't be that naive and while were at it you were happy to mention attendance, well unfortunately a large attendance doesn't win flags, I know that from experience as Richmond has the second largest home attendance and third largest overall on average since they began taking records, this is is a professional competition and as far as I recall the club that win usually make profits and those profits usually help win more flags, Kochie would be ashamed of you;)

but this doesnt make any sense! if profits were so important richmond would relevant again like they were 30 years ago. but even with money they cant even win a finals against a supposedly minnow team. unfortunately they cant even win a game to honor one of their fallen greats like this year when they were humiliated against the demons :((((

Did Port Paah frame their participation certificate from the prelim? And did they place it next to the participation certificate from 119?

FFS if you didn't win the flag no one gives a **** where you finished unless your a Fremantle or StFiddla supporter.
I don't get your point. We have to put our runners up Medals in our Cabinet because it looks empty without it :(

but this doesnt make any sense! if profits were so important richmond would relevant again like they were 30 years ago. but even with money they cant even win a finals against a supposedly minnow team. unfortunately they cant even win a game to honor one of their fallen greats like this year when they were humiliated against the demons :((((

Ha sure, thing is Richmond 30 years ago were as broke as your poor little heart at the end of your Prelim final loss, 3 points so close, but don't be down we at Richmond aren't, I know your all still hurting out at Powah, but just think of the embarrassment that saved you all, not sure you could have out done 119 but we know you Powah supporters never give in, so there's always next time.

As for the great man Tommy Hafey we may have lost the game but even worse we lost a great leader of men, I always remember his famous words, "There's nothing more tigerish than a bloody tiger, a wounded tiger" we'll be back even if it takes another 30 years.

Its bizarre that a whole lot of Essendon and Richmond fans have been really salty towards Port recently. I'm beginning to wonder what we've done to make them so upset :~)

We just don't get you, I think.

As laughable as Richmond are, and they're ****in laughable, I must admit they're a bit like us, in that (other than both doping our players) we both have record levels of support and membership in very, very dark periods.

It's hard to have time for a franchise whose supporters turn up in their droves and, in some cringeworthy display of "loyalty", sing you can never tear us apart when they're winning, but when they're losing refuse to attend a game.

Bandwagoners. Where were you when you were shit? Not at the footy, that's for ****in sure.

You're a bit like Chelsea. Without the cash. And the trophies.

As laughable as Richmond are, and they're ****in laughable, I must admit they're a bit like us, in that (other than both doping our players) we both have record levels of support and membership in very, very dark periods.

It's hard to have time for a franchise whose supporters turn up in their droves and, in some cringeworthy display of "loyalty", sing you can never tear us apart when they're winning, but when they're losing refuse to attend a game.

Bandwagoners. Where were you when you were shit? Not at the footy, that's for ****in sure.

They are THE biggest fair weather front running bandwaggonners getting around.
No matter how bad Essendon and Richmond are travelling, your supporters ALWAYS turn up.
Imagine if the flogs had turned up at AAMI the last two years ? They might have even managed to turn a buck.

And one day, the flogs will stop going again. There will be reasons - as there were at AAMI , the most frequent one was they didn;t feel "welcome"there. Well, **** ME -they felt welcome enough when they were winning !!!!

http://afltables.com/afl/crowds/padelaide.html

2012 - 19910 - and that's their HOME attendance average !!!!!!!
2011 - 21678

This year -44364
So where have they all come from ???? They can't ALL be INXS fans can they ???
No - they only follow their team when they win, and its a big GAGF when they lose.
There are three things Port supporters should NOT talk about
1. Money
2. Crowds
3. Grand Final results

He tried to help these knuckleheads out too.....
Reeks of good advice Kochie just didn't take ......!!!!!

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-ne...-under-adelaide-oval-deal-20140710-zt3a3.html

"Former Etihad Stadium boss Ian Collins advised Port Adelaide against signing the contentious Adelaide Oval agreement, warning chairman David Koch that the club would be broke within three seasons under the deal it was being offered.

Collins' 20-page review, commissioned by Koch and delivered to the club last year, predicted a number of pitfalls in the agreement, which have since become reality and will be debated at next week's review of the Adelaide Oval contract to be chaired by AFL chief executive Gillon McLachlan."

But hey ...with the financial acumen of pond scum, Koch knew better !!!!!

Subi, you are boring and irrelevant, just like the team you support.
here comes the Jennifer Lawrence gif. snore.

Subi, you are boring and irrelevant, just like the team you support.
here comes the Jennifer Lawrence gif. snore.

It's a simple question Ronnie ...
where were the 30000 when your club needed them ????

It's a simple question Ronnie ...
where were the 30000 when your club needed them ????

Your lot had just over 30k to your last home final.

Pathetic quite frankly.

did richmond cheat the salary cap to get their previous GF win/s similar to essendon as well???
unfortunately unlike the archaic big 4 of vic we arent gifted good fixtures to gift us top crowds, so we have to work hard to get a good oval, smash teams left right and centre and then obtain the 4th highest crowd to do it, some teams are gifted these things (and then try to cheat for premierships like essendon), others have to work for them IMHO.

did richmond cheat the salary cap to get their previous GF win/s similar to essendon as well???
unfortunately unlike the archaic big 4 of vic we arent gifted good fixtures to gift us top crowds, so we have to work hard to get a good oval, smash teams left right and centre and then obtain the 4th highest crowd to do it, some teams are gifted these things (and then try to cheat for premierships like essendon), others have to work for them IMHO.
Bunks bait has snagged

Gold!

Here I am thinking people go to the footy to support their club, apparently it's just because theres a nice oval and the team is winning.

The Port Paah bandwagon in a nutshell!

Just ignored Subaru. Anyone with 20k posts with a like count of 1k deserves to be permabanned.

You gallop in here with your silver white horse and already youre putting people on ignore.

You know what you can do with your pathetic 14 posts mate.

Pack your bags mate

Gold!

Here I am thinking people go to the footy to support their club, apparently it's just because theres a nice oval and the team is winning.

Have you Thymosin β4 clowns at the hanger got a bandwagon yet for next year?

Newly installed in the PAFC boardroom....
images
Nice. You lot must have made the phat stacks this year yeah? Oh that's right, record attendances, record memberships, and no real profit? Maybe you Fruit tingle Fagbots should worry about getting your own house in order? It's an indictment on Football in SA that we'd rather fight each other, then try to stop the SMA/SANFL bending us over. Bravo good sir.

Gold!

Big talk for a bloke who supports the first team to be found guilty of wide spread and analytical cheating in the AFL. Let's see how many people #standbyourboyz in 2015 when Cooney/Chappie/Gwilt are the only players on your team who have played a game. #standbyhird hopefully forever, you'll never win anything with that poser in charge.

Nice. You lot must have made the phat stacks this year yeah? Oh that's right, record attendances, record memberships, and no real profit? Maybe you Fruit tingle Fagbots should worry about getting your own house in order? It's an indictment on Football in SA that we'd rather fight each other, then try to stop the SMA/SANFL bending us over. Bravo good sir.

If it was only the stadium deal that was the issue, then I'd agree totally. However, what about the unsold corporate inventory and the low $ value of your sponsorships? Are those the fault of the SMA or the SANFL or the AFL? If you had your house in order there, then there would be a much stronger case to argue.

Big talk for a bloke who supports the first team to be found guilty of wide spread and analytical cheating in the AFL. Let's see how many people #standbyourboyz in 2015 when Cooney/Chappie/Gwilt are the only players on your team who have played a game. #standbyhird hopefully forever, you'll never win anything with that poser in charge.

It wasn't cheating. It was just a great club ensuring that their players had enough vitamins in their diet. #standbyhird

If it was only the stadium deal that was the issue, then I'd agree totally. However, what about the unsold corporate inventory and the low $ value of your sponsorships? Are those the fault of the SMA or the SANFL or the AFL? If you had your house in order there, then there would be a much stronger case to argue.
Admittedly, PAFC's pricing on this gear is far to low. But then it needed to be, seeing as how far back the club is coming from. But the stadium deal is the biggest part of the issue. If it wasn't you guys would be the financial equals of West Coast and the Pies. AFC/PAFC hatred aside, we need a united front right now, because both clubs are being farked by Olsen and his cronies.

As I said, I agree totally. The deal needs to be far more equitable for both clubs. The issues I mentioned leave a gigantic hole for the SANFL/SMA and AFL to pot you though. This weakens the argument. I have no doubt this will be addressed by PAFC, not sure how members will respond to significant increases though. To get memberships in line with the required revenue will require a big lift.

Hey Kochie