Wouldn't have thought it will be that easy.
With the bloke that Williams hit holding the upper hand, any initial offer from Marley's team will no doubt be declined in order to gain maximum exposure in the press.
A potential Civil case might have be settled on the strips of a court house, but Marley's wallet is more than likely going to be empty for several years.
Certainly won't be quick, or worry free.
Collingwood will want this closed quickly, and any reasonable offer will be accepted. A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush.
Press? This isn't OJ mate, nobody is going to care about this.
What if the bloke who got his jaw broken by Marley suddenly turns up on A current Affair to tell his story?
All of a sudden it gets very public.
All this about Collingwood making this go away quickly is nonsense.
A Current Affair. Lol.
What's he going to say? I pushed Williams around in the dunnies, but I wasn't expecting him to retaliate?
There's no story there.
The only story here was whether he'd go to jail or not.
He's not, so now that's that.
You're making a mountain out of a molehill.
You are quick to dismiss the power of the press.
But you seem to be trying to do your best to hose down an opposing view on here.
Serious question for Collingwood flogs - do you really want A Marley Williams in your side.
Before you answer that remember your comments about Scotland.
Weren't most of those comments about the Fireman Sam shit? Anyhow, Scotland at 28? vs Marley at 19. Don't think many had a problem with Scotland still playing but it was a matter of how many games missed.Serious question for Collingwood flogs - do you really want A Marley Williams in your side.
So if he was match fit physically and emotionally, would you play him this weekend.Weren't most of those comments about the Fireman Sam shit? Anyhow, Scotland at 28? vs Marley at 19. Don't think many had a problem with Scotland still playing but it was a matter of how many games missed.
So if he was match fit physically and emotionally, would you play him this weekend.
no - wait til after the bye. and eddie has had a chance to establish some alternative news item.
I LOL'ed!
vj you're owning this thread
i own nothing. you know, income tests and all that.
The truth.....no - wait til after the bye. and eddie has had a chance to establish some alternative news item.
So why do you drive around in the Merci own nothing. you know, income tests and all that.
Serious question for Collingwood flogs - do you really want A Marley Williams in your side.
Nope
He is a young guy, and has to work to pay back the club for their support
I'd like him to continue his extended break, prove himself off field and on the training track, and earn his spot back
From all reports, he has done everything right since with the Slavos etc, but earning the jumper back should be tougher
Just keep the kid away from WA and its clubs - Newman, Williams, Garlett have all gone off the rails at the Perth night clubs. Yes 2 of them were indigenous ( I don't believe Williams is) but the environment appears to be counterproductive to AFL players.This.
We'll move Heaven and Earth to get Marley back to our club, with only footy to worry about.
But Marley will have to work just as hard to get back in the side. If the kid gets back in, he'll have earned his spot.
No, has to earn back his spot. You know, pull a couple of his own teeth, do a couple of burgs and pinch a couple of cars. The usual stuff we Collingwood people value.So if he was match fit physically and emotionally, would you play him this weekend.
No, has to earn back his spot. You know, pull a couple of his own teeth, do a couple of burgs and pinch a couple of cars. The usual stuff we Collingwood people value.
You are quick to dismiss the power of the press.
But you seem to be trying to do your best to hose down an opposing view on here.
Guess we need to take this elsewhere. Perhaps our board?OI -STOP RIGHT THERE.
the self deprecation is my angle, not yours. go find your own.