How did you choose your username?

No imagination form my part, but have always thought the Hawks as being ruthless and hard so I went with bumpswithagrin but taken, not being long to BF didn't realise the aforementioned was a regular poster or I would have done a little more than just change witha to "N".
Sorry the other original Bumps.;):thumbsu:

Darth Docomo

Went to Tokyo in '09 or maybe it was '10. Everywhere we looked in Tokyo there was this billboard of Darth Vader asking 'Who is my boss?' The tv ad made very little sense. And somehow it just stuck with me.

Well after many years of reading bf but never making an account, I was reading a thread on grand final results and decided to make an account to post in the thread

Had stratts for the normie due to how highly I rate him and reckon he was due for some spotlight hence the name

My was inspired from my mercury silver HQ one tonner. 253, 5speed, black steel tray with timber boards, Hotwire wheels 220/245, 2.5 inch straight through exhaust, disk breaks, holly, extractors, lowered slightly more at the front, bucket seats, wood grain steering wheel...
Bloody fun ute... then babies then the family/work hilux.
The guy I sold it to plans on taking it to Summernats next year if he gets it finished. Staying the same colour :)

Adopted the Hawks when I was a 6 year old nipper - my league team that I was being brought up on had won their first title the week before the 1989 grand final. Have never looked back!

In retrospect I don't love the username, but to quote a former forward of ours - 'it is what it is'.

Read the Hawthorn board for years before actually making an account.

Line_In_The_Sand for 2 reasons. Firstly the line in the sand bloodbath match v the Scum who i h8 soooooo much and secondly for my avitar which is ANOTHER line in the sand moment literally with a VERY different prize. Luckily its out of focus(on purpose) or I'd copped a perma ban from day 1 lmao.
Wasn't till a couple of weeks later i realised there was another LineInTheSand on this board.

But my avi wins hands down lol.

In 1992 when the internet was in its infancy, there was an email program in Unix called elm. When you sent emails they came from the person who sent them, that is until someone figured out how to change the finger name within the program. Suddenly we were receiving emails from "Russel Crowe" and "Admin" and "The President". I was getting sick of it, so I changed my finger name to "Grumblebum" and sent out a group email to everyone who was doing it, saying "cut it out it's wearing a bit thin"

About 20 minutes later I emailed the system admin, needing more disc space for a job, I got an email back saying "If you want to make a serious request, we suggest you change your name from "Grumblebum". It seems I had forgotten to change my name back. So I thought I'd change my name to "Grumbleguts" and resend the request. They granted it immediately. So I thought, "This is the user name for me on everything now."

It has stuck ever since.

Interesting depth of answers here. My answer is very shallow and lacks real significance.

Back in 2000ish I opened an alternative email account to use for signing up for things/buying things—in order for my 'real' email account to stop getting junk. The day I signed up I had been listening to Neil Young, so that's where the 'crazy horse' part comes from. The 'wild' was randomly added on the spur of the moment for no particular reason. In 2008, when I signed up for big footy, I used that particular account, so I used that name.:rainbow:

My mum gave it to me.

How did you choose your username?