how do you richmond big footy posters do it!?..........

Hey all...

I'm a manager for a major retail store... married, 2 kids... not much time on my hands, but always available to chat about my beloved Tiges!

When it comes to Richmond... I find the time.

This forum like all others is good for info and having a laugh. But just like all other forums you have to skip all the other bullshit that goes on to find the good stuff. :thumbsu:

Opening Poster has just posted biggest confession of 'I need confirmation that I have a life' that I have seen.

People consistently posting on a forum creates a community where you can descend as a bloke with too much time on his hands and needing to know how we have the time?

Why dont you walk into a pokies venue and ask people hypnotised by a machine in front of them where they have the time.

Look at the banal shows that are pulling peoples attention.

Try reading some threads and make some posts and see how much time it takes.

Tragic thread mate. There should be a color for the username (red is taken) which represents "This poster has embarassed himself severely in the past".

Should not be banned but just serve as a warning.

See, this is some of the bullshit I was talking about. :rolleyes:

I also work in an office for about 50 hours per week as a Despatch Manager, I like to break the day up with Big Footy (1 delivery then Big Footy & so on) talking about the Tigers & about my local footy club on the VAFA D3 board.

Signed up last year & have become addicted. Very much enjoy reading the posts on this board by the many different characters that it possesses

school is a great place cos the teachers reckon you are working then bang alt tab works a treat...
though i don't post as much as some of these guys i find the time... i can even post on my phone... it is great

i would like to thank those that had a crack at me thinking i was trying to validate me "having a life". I simply was interested to see what richmond posters do for a crust, and how they find the time, as i jump on bigfooty a fair bit but i can never keep up with it all.

I used to post a fair bit on my local football leagues forums but had to stop this due to the fact that my club president found out my identity and ultimately told me that our football club lets footy do the talking.

I somehow managed to break the addiction a number of years back! I used to manage the balance between work (I was on a PC all day!) and reading/posting on BigFooty.

I then got heavily involved with a major issue at work (that was in the papers daily for a number of months) which became all consuming.

I had to hand in my 'moderatorship' of this forum as I had no time available to devote to it. Since then, I read often and maybe reply occasionally to threads.

Oh, I also see my kids every now and then too!

i would like to thank those that had a crack at me thinking i was trying to validate me "having a life". I simply was interested to see what richmond posters do for a crust, and how they find the time, as i jump on bigfooty a fair bit but i can never keep up with it all.

I used to post a fair bit on my local football leagues forums but had to stop this due to the fact that my club president found out my identity and ultimately told me that our football club lets footy do the talking.

We had a situation last year where a select few tried to hide behind a username to starting in house fighting & bagging an ex-coach. This made the club look stupid to the rest of the competition & needless to say those people's identities were made public pretty soon as a witch hunt began. (Had their suburb & the team the barracked for listed) which narrowed the suspects down.

Long story short - Big Footy almost banned at our club as well.

We had a situation last year where a select few tried to hide behind a username to starting in house fighting & bagging an ex-coach. This made the club look stupid to the rest of the competition & needless to say those people's identities were made public pretty soon as a witch hunt began. (Had their suburb & the team the barracked for listed) which narrowed the suspects down.

Long story short - Big Footy almost banned at our club as well.

i was pulled aside by one of the committee members who puts a lot of money into the club, and he mentioned to me that it was in my best interests not to post on big footy about our club or any other club in the league as it can cause a bad impression amongst others.

All i did was name and shame a couple of opposition players who that week had snipered my best mate, and i was pretty pissed off.

I can see how it would bring down a good football team culture, with people stirring the pot on here

i was pulled aside by one of the committee members who puts a lot of money into the club, and he mentioned to me that it was in my best interests not to post on big footy about our club or any other club in the league as it can cause a bad impression amongst others.

All i did was name and shame a couple of opposition players who that week had snipered my best mate, and i was pretty pissed off.

I can see how it would bring down a good football team culture, with people stirring the pot on here

Gee that is generally excepted on the VAFA boards, especially in the lower grades as it snipering happens on the odd occassion.

Who do you play for? I'm down at Bentleigh

I somehow managed to break the addiction a number of years back! I used to manage the balance between work (I was on a PC all day!) and reading/posting on BigFooty.

I then got heavily involved with a major issue at work (that was in the papers daily for a number of months) which became all consuming.

I had to hand in my 'moderatorship' of this forum as I had no time available to devote to it. Since then, I read often and maybe reply occasionally to threads.

Oh, I also see my kids every now and then too!

Good to see ya CJH. :thumbsu:

I am waste of space and bigfooty is pretty much my life. Thanks Chief and Fred for ruining my education, my childhood and my life. :thumbsu:

Hey all...

I'm a manager for a major retail store... married, 2 kids... not much time on my hands, but always available to chat about my beloved Tiges!

When it comes to Richmond... I find the time.

Virtually the same, except add footy training once a week, touch footy on a Thursday night, and footy on a Saturday. Get on about 3 times a week before the kids get up (anywhere from 6am to 7.30ish). Probably gonna have to give up footy this year because of work. Win/win scenario as it will give me time to take my youngest to see the Tigers for real this year, and i wont look like a sad old prick on the ground re living his youth.

ok so maybe i should go back and do some more study, or possibly become a teacher, so i can post on big footy to my hearts content haha.

Sante, 50 hours a week, don't you have things to do on the weekends etc??? I mean i play footy, i spend time with my girlfriend and also give the ps3 a bit of a bash...........do you have any hobbies or big footy is it?

i used to post on here lots and read all the threads. then i decided i was wasting too much time. so now i read the threads that interest me and only post when i feel like it. i wouldnt worry about it were i you, enjoy your life outside of BF. :thumbsu:

Gee that is generally excepted on the VAFA boards, especially in the lower grades as it snipering happens on the odd occassion.

Who do you play for? I'm down at Bentleigh

I played for Bentleigh in U/19's for the merged St Pauls/Bentleigh team.

Trying to think who you are now!

Am online all day at work but it is hard to post as i read a lot of the threads as stress relief when not actually working, funnily enough the boss is ok with this as he realises some people go out and smoke whilst otheres read bf and are on face book.
Most of the time i don't post as i have nothing good to say as everybody else on here is pretty knowledgable and by the time i've read the threads someone has generally echoed my opinion anyway.
If i feel strongly enough i will post, generally do that from home but as my home pc has died that is a difficult issue :mad:
hopefully by a laptop soon and become inspired to post more keep up the good work Richmond Board :thumbsu:

Aaaaah, big footy, I have missed you. Haven't been to look at threads for weeks. Life goes on, and I do admit that my big three biggest time wasters of all time during the academic year (when I am meant to be doing an online teaching degree) are : Big Footy, ebay and Facebook, in that order.

Will now look forward to getting my students on task when I am teaching, and sitting on my arse on Big Footy. A lifetime of pleasure awaits.

But seriously, with the off season, and kids home on holidays and me working full on at cricket and tennis there is not much time left and I have a 15 year old to wrestle off the computer. I sincerely hope I haven't missed any sensational earth shattering threads while I have been gone.

Get a life!
If you don't go on BF more than you have been recently, you fail. Simple as that.

I am waste of space and bigfooty is pretty much my life. Thanks Chief and Fred for ruining my education, my childhood and my life. :thumbsu:
Hehe pretty much.

Am online all day at work but it is hard to post as i read a lot of the threads as stress relief when not actually working, funnily enough the boss is ok with this as he realises some people go out and smoke whilst otheres read bf and are on face book.
Most of the time i don't post as i have nothing good to say as everybody else on here is pretty knowledgable and by the time i've read the threads someone has generally echoed my opinion anyway.
If i feel strongly enough i will post, generally do that from home but as my home pc has died that is a difficult issue :mad:
hopefully by a laptop soon and become inspired to post more keep up the good work Richmond Board :thumbsu:
Nothing much ever changes.

Yes you three, I'm joking. You know I love ya's!!!

Brickie full time.

Went from school age poster-
plenty of posting, then to working full time. So one or two posts a month nowdays.

Play footy, missus and 4x4 trips reduce my time here.

I'm with you cuzz, it's hard keeping up with this mob.....i live and breathe yellow and black, but sitting in front of a computer for too long sends me loopy.

With work, uni, gym, footy, bball, sinken piss, having a life and my hatred for reading off a computer, keeping up with bigfooty becomes tough. Having said that, i try read all threads in the tiger forum..

how do you richmond big footy posters do it!?..........