- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Banned
One of my favourite ones that used to get used on us as kids:
GET TO BUGGERY!!
And I'd ask - "where is buggery??"
GET TO BUGGERY!!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Corker.
One of my favourite ones that used to get used on us as kids:
GET TO BUGGERY!!
I know.There is a place called Mount Buggery. Think its in SA?
Edit: actually there is two of them, both in NE Vic
I think "bloody" has gone out of use a lot with the decreasing shock value of the f-bomb. Its more of an f-firecracker these days. Also with American cultural imperialism having totally replaced British imperialism. The last of the generations to use "bloody" in a widespread manner are now bloody old.It's surprising to see how little 'Bloody oath' is used. I thought it was more widely used that what it appears to be here.
It's all about "seriouslllllllllyyyyyyy" and "and liiike, and like, and like, and like" these days.I think "bloody" has gone out of use a lot with the decreasing shock value of the f-bomb. Its more of an f-firecracker these days. Also with American cultural imperialism having totally replaced British imperialism. The last of the generations to use "bloody" in a widespread manner are now bloody old.
I use "g'day mate" numerous times a day.1. Where are you from? Melbourne
2. How often do you use/hear the following words or phrases?
- G'day
- Oi
- Cobber
- Bloody oath
- Bloody hell (f'ing hell )
- Bloke
- Mate
- No worries
- Ta