milhouse1

Jun 25, 2013
San Diego Padres
I started one of these threads for week 1 finals last year, and was interesting to hear how everyone was spending the day and watching the big finals game. How will you be watching today- alone at home? with a bunch of friends? out at a pub? flying to the game?
GO CROWS!

I've had a cold all week so haven't been to work since Tuesday. Nearly over it now, so wondering whether to spend the day relaxing or working in the garden.

But first, going to the dog park with Chico and I will read the newspaper or something.

I accidentally got drunk with some backpackers in Sydney last night so feeling it today - heading out for brunch soon once I can make it into the shower, then down to Bondi to catch up with a friend for a beer (maybe lemon lime bitters today) then back to hotel and make my way to the SCG, hopefully be okay for a few pre drinks. Done my morning poo already but not sure if it is a nervous poo or an after grog bog. Will let you know.

I've got a flight in the afternoon. Unfortunately it's in the wrong direction to Perth :/ Have to mix and mingle with friends and family and not one of them could give a damn about footy. :(

I'm going to have to find a quiet spot with a TV.

I'm still on the couch with leg up after post surgery complications. Last week was great with the arvo game, bit more challenging this week. Will probably throw a couple of hundred into the internet and have a few bets. No Saturday afternoon drinking, sadly.

Back the Crows in or put some on Sydney so that even if we lose you've got something to soften the blow slightly?

I'm still on the couch with leg up after post surgery complications. Last week was great with the arvo game, bit more challenging this week. Will probably throw a couple of hundred into the internet and have a few bets. No Saturday afternoon drinking, sadly.

Speedy recovery mate

How's everyone's Saturday looking?