How's Your Day Going 2

I wouldn't have thought that you would have much trouble finding a supply of tablets in St Kilda mate :D

Ho Ho Ho, another ripping retort from Junior :D

No, just the tablets harder to find in Saints land...plenty of people offering talcum powder - well it was white anyway and others their lawn clippings but, sadly no tablets..

Good...just found out a DeLorean from Back to the Future fame is being dropped off here at work on Thursday!!!

Love that movie

I hope it one of the three original surviving DeLorean's from the movie and not just a replica.

Good...just found out a DeLorean from Back to the Future fame is being dropped off here at work on Thursday!!!

Love that movie

I hope it one of the three original surviving DeLorean's from the movie and not just a replica.

Hopefully it's not a Purvis Eureka.

Looks like i will be flying up to the Gold Coast this Saturday morning to check out some wheels and them drive back to Melbourne.

Bloody hell the airlines have got you by the balls,the cheapest i could find was $355 one way by Virgin.

Looks like i will be flying up to the Gold Coast this Saturday morning to check out some wheels and them drive back to Melbourne.

Bloody hell the airlines have got you by the balls,the cheapest i could find was $355 one way by Virgin.

What you looking at exactly mate?

Picked up a relatively new 27" Imac last night, as my mate is moving to the US for 12 months and offered it up to me. Just setting the big guy up, and noticed that it's already equipped with Photoshop! BONUS!

Gotta love those lightning and very closely followed by massive thunder strikes....not.

Plus have to be a work all weekend, bought the car cleaning gear in only to find it will rain all tomorrow....

Lovely...

Gotta love those lightning and very closely followed by massive thunder strikes....not.

Plus have to be a work all weekend, bought the car cleaning gear in only to find it will rain all tomorrow....

Lovely...

studio_violin.jpg

Busily listening to the AFL National Draft and the phone rings.

Caller It's so and so here from xxxxxx Surveys how are you tonight.

Me "what???..."

Caller repeats the above and I said I am listening to the National draft

Caller I am afraid I don't know the National draft

Me "this is the most important thing ...." caller breaks in Terribly sorry - hope you haven't missed anything good night

Busily listening to the AFL National Draft and the phone rings.

Caller It's so and so here from xxxxxx Surveys how are you tonight.

Me "what???..."

Caller repeats the above and I said I am listening to the National draft

Caller I am afraid I don't know the National draft

Me "this is the most important thing ...." caller breaks in Terribly sorry - hope you haven't missed anything good night

I hate those phone calls. I usually just say, 'send me the info via mail and I'll peruse it at my convenience'. They then usually say, 'well, we can't do that'. I then say, 'well, I'd be happy to help if you provided a more convenient way to do it'. Love turning the question back on them.

in the catagory of 'you don't see that every day' - Doing my normal shop of nuts and bolts for some crunchy eating when walking past doing her own shopping is none other than the red headed Ms Pauline Hanson. Don't see that everyday in a suburban supermarket in Melbourne.

Should my local members Alan or Kim be worried???

in the catagory of 'you don't see that every day' - Doing my normal shop of nuts and bolts for some crunchy eating when walking past doing her own shopping is none other than the red headed Ms Pauline Hanson. Don't see that everyday in a suburban supermarket in Melbourne.

Did she buy any nuts? ;) (Sorry, couldn't resist)

Please explain.

Sitting in my isolation ward recovering from a bout of gastro.... not much fun. Only upside is that I finally get some time to get back onto the site

Sorry to hear this Langers, hope you have a quick recovery.

You feeling any better? Hope the bub didn't get it.

Thanks Gents.
Thankfully the family and work colleagues spared. Much better today... could have braved the trip to work, but decided caution was the better option and spent another day closeted away on the end of the VPN.

Don't go Christmas shopping - wife handles that, however every year do go and buy a supply of seafood and we celebrate it on Christmas eve.
Different plan to other years, this morning off to Vic Market to get the goodies.:thumbsu:

Remarkably quiet on the trains this morning... Thought I'd be done by 11... But no. Some fracker scheduled me with a 1.30 meeting away from the office.

That bloke should be shot!

Im off to the pub, going to be a long afternoon .... And evening!

Vomiting bug has swept through the family one by one the last three days, my missus turn now.

I'm not throwing up anymore, just completely listless and aching all over.

No Kris Kringle for me tonight :(

Bitterly disappointed with the Vic Market - did not have the atmosphere that I remember. No calling out prices from stallholders - no bartering.

Peoples trolleys/pushers/prams ran over my sandled feet on numerous times.

Prices were certainly dearer than the supermarkets for fruit/veg/seafood etc. Could not buy scollops - finally went to local Woolies and picked up the balance - waste of 1/2 a day - glad to leave the place:thumbsdown:

Lets hope the product is nice and fresh:thumbsu:

How's Your Day Going 2