How's Your Day Going 2

As if this past weekend wasn't bad enough, this morning I receive a global email from work inviting me to a celebratory drinks sessions because Geelong made it to the GF.

Anger doesn't even begin to describe it. :mad:

Bunch of dim-wit bandwagoners wouldn't even know what footy is.

As if this past weekend wasn't bad enough, this morning I receive a global email from work inviting me to a celebratory drinks sessions because Geelong made it to the GF.

Anger doesn't even begin to describe it. :mad:

Bunch of dim-wit bandwagoners wouldn't even know what footy is.

Sorry to hear that mate, salt in the wounds.

As for me, I can say that I wiped 2 minutes off my fastest time over 9 kms. Obviously, my thoughts were analysing deep in the last quarter, and was hoping that Suckling bloody put his hands up to smother Dane Swan's snap. Oh well.

Sorry to hear that mate, salt in the wounds.

As for me, I can say that I wiped 2 minutes off my fastest time over 9 kms. Obviously, my thoughts were analysing deep in the last quarter, and was hoping that Suckling bloody put his hands up to smother Dane Swan's snap. Oh well.
Thanks mate. Sometimes, I think they do it on purpose. This is why, as much as I hate Collingwood's smugness, I want them to win on Saturday. I don't hate Geelong as a team or club, but by golly I hate what this town has turned into in September.

But well done on the new PB! :thumbsu: The Hawks inspire, yet again!! :)

I'll get your mum to bring one of your teddy bears down for you :D

Whats keeping you busy these days now that there is no training and its 'school holidays'?

Was held for ransom by Metro, then got drenched... some bastard stole my umbrella at work.

Ha, need a private stash of umbrella's mate.

I stayed home, ventured out for yum cha and thats it.

Ha, need a private stash of umbrella's mate.

I stayed home, ventured out for yum cha and thats it.

Yeah, I know. Hey, found an absolutely fantastic Yum Cha joint out our way. Was put onto it by a woman I used to work with. Stuff the joints up Chinatown.

At work... no grannie for me today (don't really care too much to be honest)...

Still dealing with the big wigs from 'Leasing organisation X' who are doing everything in their power to hold us up getting our capital contribution for the new fitout that's been done... Consequently the shop fitters and suppliers they recommended and told us to appoint (sorry approved the appointment of) arent getting the remaining deposits for the work (some of it shoddy and alreayd fixed with elbow grease) they 'completed'.

I don't understand. 'Leasing organisation X' are happy to let me be harrassed for money by the people they recommended, then approved- yet make life so difficult in providing the money they promised as an incentive to move in the first place, knowing full well that no one gets paid without it? Doesn't make any sense. We moved as a favour to the leasing people here, we made it abundantly clear we had no funds to do a new fit out, and were told that was no problem- they would supply the contribution.

Im happy to try and make my way in the 'system', but i can not abide the lack of integrity that seems to be rife through certain organisations and the 'everyone is in everyones pocket' vicious circle that's been established.

The only thing i can console myself with is that this will all be behind me at some point. Gotta ride out the storm. Things will turn.

Reconnected with an old school teacher of mine today. A wonderful surprise and blast from the past. One of those teachers that was a bit of a scallywag and used to joke around in class all the time... everyone loved him. Ended up having an interesting conversation about teaching methodologies, which is strange given the last time I saw him, I was 14 years old.

Has brought a smile to my face in an otherwise dull and depressing day. :)

Painted a bunch of furniture today. Staked out the tomato patch for this year. And ordered a bunch of timber for a new vegie patch.

Its come up alright mate :thumbsu:

HFC-pano.jpg

Had my Grandmother's funeral this afternoon. She is the one that turned me towards the Hawks as a youngster. Great achievement amongst a family full of Bombers.

RIP

Had my Grandmother's funeral this afternoon. She is the one that turned me towards the Hawks as a youngster. Great achievement amongst a family full of Bombers.

RIP

Sure is. Pass on my regards to your folks, mate. Great innings there.

How goes them sleeps?

Painted a bunch of furniture today. Staked out the tomato patch for this year. And ordered a bunch of timber for a new vegie patch.
Puchased at Bunnings I hope :D

Pretty much sorted out my Masters (doing a Geology major) for the next two years, have to fine tune the project with my supervisor but its a relief to get it done.

Anyone else working or studying in this area?

Sorry for your loss Langers. RIP.

Thanks IBBNG. She'd been suffering from bad health for a long long time. A miracle she made 91. Sad, but a bit of a relief really.

Sure is. Pass on my regards to your folks, mate. Great innings there.

How goes them sleeps?

Thanks Mate.

The little one is doing a bit of damage to the sleep routine, but work is the real killer at the moment. Pulling my 5th past midnight work day in a row. Long service leave has turned into work your arse off from home.

Thanks IBBNG. She'd been suffering from bad health for a long long time. A miracle she made 91. Sad, but a bit of a relief really.

Thanks Mate.

The little one is doing a bit of damage to the sleep routine, but work is the real killer at the moment. Pulling my 5th past midnight work day in a row. Long service leave has turned into work your arse off from home.

Know that feeling. After a while, you become thankful for those quiet moments at around 2am when nothing is happening.

A bit of a surprise, client had a break in so here I am till 5am in st Kilda watching over the block. I need to get a tablet as reading this stiff on the iPhone is to say the least a little frustrating.

I wouldn't have thought that you would have much trouble finding a supply of tablets in St Kilda mate :D

How's Your Day Going 2