Hume FL - 2011 season

Few big games this week...any tips of an upset? i see BMM pick Henty over Howlong which i think is spot on with Shannon Terlich and Kemke firing aswell as Wilson dominating as usaul.
Anyone other than you Burrum 2's players who have turned this thread into a disgrace feel free to take a stab at the top 6 aswell!

Few big games this week...any tips of an upset? i see BMM pick Henty over Howlong which i think is spot on with Shannon Terlich and Kemke firing aswell as Wilson dominating as usaul.
Anyone other than you Burrum 2's players who have turned this thread into a disgrace feel free to take a stab at the top 6 aswell!

Need a cuddle mate, you can join in on the banter if you are feeling left out, There is enough of the screaming eagle to go around. As for you Hard Ball Gets, we all know that is a fasade and your name is not how you like to play, lets just say you have had 2 less hard ball gets, than you have kicked goals this year lol.

But seriously Winners, I ask this directly to you, since you were on the sidelines when we played you guys, would you agree with me in saying I think BB could slip right down the ladder and finish as low as 6th (realistically I think they will finish probably 5th). I think we peaked against cul, you guys and osbourne. Any thoughts, KAM, Hard Ball or Toecutter?

would you agree with me in saying I think BB could slip right down the ladder and finish as low as 6th (realistically I think they will finish probably 5th). I think we peaked against cul, you guys and osbourne. Any thoughts, KAM, Hard Ball or Toecutter?[/quote]

disagree. top 2 race is wide open between cul, jin, hol and BB with only % likely to seperate them come seasons end. i see henty and howlong sneaking into 5th and 6th spots with loc and rw missing out by a game. although an upset here and there could really open up both races.

Need a cuddle mate, you can join in on the banter if you are feeling left out, There is enough of the screaming eagle to go around. As for you Hard Ball Gets, we all know that is a fasade and your name is not how you like to play, lets just say you have had 2 less hard ball gets, than you have kicked goals this year lol.

But seriously Winners, I ask this directly to you, since you were on the sidelines when we played you guys, would you agree with me in saying I think BB could slip right down the ladder and finish as low as 6th (realistically I think they will finish probably 5th). I think we peaked against cul, you guys and osbourne. Any thoughts, KAM, Hard Ball or Toecutter?
BB with their best sides on the park in both grades can contend with any teams in the league. AM any truth your 2's are producing some Upper Murray Elbow come finals time???

yep it's wide open. Yet to see a real upset this year so any upset could throw a massive spanner in the works. Loving this time of the year the whips are getting ready to start cracking

ill be awaiting the results from the billabong crows and BB saints game this week. I wouldnt be surprised if the crows got up.

I watched Walla and BB play off last week, and although they beat us by 84points i was not impressed with them at all. Very sloppy skills and not as good as i expected.

ill be awaiting the results from the billabong crows and BB saints game this week. I wouldnt be surprised if the crows got up.

I watched Walla and BB play off last week, and although they beat us by 84points i was not impressed with them at all. Very sloppy skills and not as good as i expected.

The reason for that was that Screaming Eagle and Motty took training and their skills were passed onto the whole team.

But looking at there list they seem to have a few out . But some of the younger ones have stood up like Rockin Ronnie and The Wongman. In the end they still have to win to push for top 4.

The reason for that was that Screaming Eagle and Motty took training and their skills were passed onto the whole team.

But looking at there list they seem to have a few out . But some of the younger ones have stood up like Rockin Ronnie and The Wongman. In the end they still have to win to push for top 4.

Unfortunately for the spectators, The Eagle will be playing under an injury cloud from which he sustained last week. He has a neck problem due to and extremely enlarged head since he kicked his second goal of the season. Has been having to run with his head resting on one of his shoulders and has struggled when going through doorways.

Great to see the flying wong still in seniors, will burrow in like a wild boar nuzzling for food. Will expect him to be tagged tomorrow.

I noticed that Kirchen and Warren both lodged clearances before the deadline. Will undo alot of the good work the crows have done over the last month. Would of expected them to really push some sides on the run home!!
When will Guest return from up north? His absence will have a massive bearing on how the last 6-8 weeks pan out! Massive out. But no doubt judging by the last page and a half the 'screaming eagle' or 'wongy' or some other random will step up and dominate!!

I noticed that Kirchen and Warren both lodged clearances before the deadline. Will undo alot of the good work the crows have done over the last month. Would of expected them to really push some sides on the run home!!
When will Guest return from up north? His absence will have a massive bearing on how the last 6-8 weeks pan out! Massive out. But no doubt judging by the last page and a half the 'screaming eagle' or 'wongy' or some other random will step up and dominate!!

kirchen and warren - did there clearance clear or are they still there?
why did they want out?
it will be a close game, no doubt. bb breeding some 3rds players thou, some of them with some massive talent and potential. hence why we have been down last couple of weeks.

guest will be back before finals..
dont worry about the screamin eagle.. he's just enjoyin his footy in the 2's.
but jerks like AM and KAM who would hate to be named, youse blokes need to stop with the computer banter and go back to drawin doodles on car windows.
with wongy thou, if he can keep playing like he has been. id reckon he could be an x-factor come finals time..

kirchen and warren - did there clearance clear or are they still there?
why did they want out?
it will be a close game, no doubt. bb breeding some 3rds players thou, some of them with some massive talent and potential. hence why we have been down last couple of weeks.

guest will be back before finals..
dont worry about the screamin eagle.. he's just enjoyin his footy in the 2's.
but jerks like AM and KAM who would hate to be named, youse blokes need to stop with the computer banter and go back to drawin doodles on car windows.
with wongy thou, if he can keep playing like he has been. id reckon he could be an x-factor come finals time..

Word is that Danny Kirchen and Warren both have Ornithophobia (look that one up Screamy), so they knew they had to play the saints year and they were scared to play against you!

Talking of X factors, keep an eye out for Shannon 'Slovine' Mott, a much maligned player who will fill the void and more, that Dean Murphy has left. Has the pace and reach of Murph, only difference is a little more hair.

Word is that Danny Kirchen and Warren both have Ornithophobia (look that one up Screamy), so they knew they had to play the saints year and they were scared to play against you!

Talking of X factors, keep an eye out for Shannon 'Slovine' Mott, a much maligned player who will fill the void and more, that Dean Murphy has left. Has the pace and reach of Murph, only difference is a little more hair.
Bit dissapointing that a legit post gets dragged back into this crap!

Believe that both are gone/approved, Warren to WAFL and Kirchen back to Murray league.
Was there any other last minute arrivals or departures?

Should be a great contest out at Henty tomorrow, the swampies stringing a few together and Howlong still dangerous. Noticed Barnes back for Howlong which will help. Howlong by a couple I think. Any tips?

Bit dissapointing that a legit post gets dragged back into this crap!

Believe that both are gone/approved, Warren to WAFL and Kirchen back to Murray league.
Was there any other last minute arrivals or departures?

Should be a great contest out at Henty tomorrow, the swampies stringing a few together and Howlong still dangerous. Noticed Barnes back for Howlong which will help. Howlong by a couple I think. Any tips?

cheers mate, yeh old mal is abit of a wombat.
so warren was alright then. geez thats gotta hurt. why did they leave?
yeh id back howlong on that one. just.
i cant rememeber if there was an earlier post about barnes, but was it true that he was thinking of leaving howlong when they signed bradshaw??

Yeah Warren left because he got a good opportunity at Peel. How he didnt make the interleague side amazed most at the crows considering he had just had 4 years at VFL level at Bendigo and coburg

After the weekends results, maybe u BB 2nds players should spend more time training, then talking it up and blowing each other off on here!!!!!:D Any truth that Schuberg is returning to the Lions Den?

Yes To Soft my mail is Schuberg is back and will be playing for Cul in the coming weeks and my mail comes from a Culcairn commitee man so should be right.

Mate the guys in question are the ones at training all the time. So they lost a game after having a bit of fun on big footy. I do see that the guy's in question were amongst the best so work that one out. Also I have a question for anyone from Billabong. I see a C.Bakes played in the 2's on the weekend is that the same one who is playing in the Uppermurray?? They had a bye on the weekend. Can you play for another club after the clearance deadline on a permit?? That's if it was him??
And well done to The Crows for pushing BB for most the of the game.

BB Saints

Can someone tell me what has happened to micheal kleinboonskat or what ever his name is.

Re: BB Saints

KleinBooschate is an aspiring actor and did a stint on Home and Away earier in the year so was unavailable but returned in recent weeks. Played in the 2s for 2 weeks but returned last week. He looks like returning to Home and Away later this year so looks like he will be unavailable for finals. Look out for 'Simon Rowan' or 'Rowdog' (the nickname of his character he received from fans) on the little screen later this year.

Mate the guys in question are the ones at training all the time. So they lost a game after having a bit of fun on big footy. I do see that the guy's in question were amongst the best so work that one out. Also I have a question for anyone from Billabong. I see a C.Bakes played in the 2's on the weekend is that the same one who is playing in the Uppermurray?? They had a bye on the weekend. Can you play for another club after the clearance deadline on a permit?? That's if it was him??
And well done to The Crows for pushing BB for most the of the game.

I'm not from the Crows, but I can help you.
Cameron Bakes is playing for Billabong at the moment, while Cade is the one at Cudgewa.
They are brothers and have played together at Oaklands and Billabong in the past (and possibly at Bullioh as well, not sure).

Ok so onto some footy talk now boys.

To get a topic going, how about we look at the possible finals action. I have managed to have a pretty good look at most of the teams this year. My two cents for what they are worth:

Culcairn and Jindera are my tip to play off in the GF.
Holbrook will come very very close but i think they will just miss out, their on ballers are the best in the comp- but i think the experiance of Jindera should pull them through. BB beat both Jindera and Culcairn, but they dont impress me all that much. They are very hot and cold, so i cant see them getting to far into the finals action.

Howlong and Henty should cover off the other two spots but to not really do much damage in the finals. Howlong apear to be stagnating a little bit...

Tear it apart now boys and tell me where im wrong....

And Sister S, i am an avid H&A watcher, so i will be watching with anticipation for the BB star to "make his appearance".

I'm not from the Crows, but I can help you.
Cameron Bakes is playing for Billabong at the moment, while Cade is the one at Cudgewa.
They are brothers and have played together at Oaklands and Billabong in the past (and possibly at Bullioh as well, not sure).
Thanks for that HII . You just don't know what teams get upto these days. But it all sounds above board.

Finals footy is so different to the regular season so its going to be a cracker of a finals series with anyone of 4-5 clubs could win it! Is gonna be awesome to be apart of!

Ok so onto some footy talk now boys.

To get a topic going, how about we look at the possible finals action. I have managed to have a pretty good look at most of the teams this year. My two cents for what they are worth:

Culcairn and Jindera are my tip to play off in the GF.
Holbrook will come very very close but i think they will just miss out, their on ballers are the best in the comp- but i think the experiance of Jindera should pull them through. BB beat both Jindera and Culcairn, but they dont impress me all that much. They are very hot and cold, so i cant see them getting to far into the finals action.

Howlong and Henty should cover off the other two spots but to not really do much damage in the finals. Howlong apear to be stagnating a little bit...

Tear it apart now boys and tell me where im wrong....

And Sister S, i am an avid H&A watcher, so i will be watching with anticipation for the BB star to "make his appearance".

BB have the ability to play the type of footy that the opposition is playing. They appear to drag us down or up!

So dont worry about us, we may not have had huge wins over the last few weeks. But when we turn it on, we can beat any team in the competition.
Being the only team to knock howlong off last year, and the only team to knock culcairn off so far this year. I do agree that our skills can leave alot to be desired, and our kicking for goal is woeful, but We RISE to the occasion, so dont you worry about BB Saints.

If its not a BB v Holbrook GF my back up tip is Holbrook v Culcairn.

Jindera didnt really have much bark when we played them, but they seem to have hit better form in the last few weeks. Although they will turn on each other later in the year, when they lose another couple!

P.S When is KB going to grace my TV screen. :D