Hume FL - 2011 season

BB have the ability to play the type of footy that the opposition is playing. They appear to drag us down or up!

So dont worry about us, we may not have had huge wins over the last few weeks. But when we turn it on, we can beat any team in the competition.
Being the only team to knock howlong off last year, and the only team to knock culcairn off so far this year. I do agree that our skills can leave alot to be desired, and our kicking for goal is woeful, but We RISE to the occasion, so dont you worry about BB Saints.

If its not a BB v Holbrook GF my back up tip is Holbrook v Culcairn.

Jindera didnt really have much bark when we played them, but they seem to have hit better form in the last few weeks. Although they will turn on each other later in the year, when they lose another couple!

P.S When is KB going to grace my TV screen. :D

This is my final post due to getting posted in Afghanistan, so here it is.

Culcairn to win the grand final, jindera or holbrook in there against them. If howlong can get injury free they could be a shot at granny, bb fair way off the pack in 5th posi but still heaps in front of the rest. Will be interesting to see how they fair against lockhart and henty. Henty could cause an upset in finals though.

Azzi, Mikal Bloom, Kade Duel, Dark horse could be some of the lockhart blokes.

Look forward to seeing 'Rowdog' on the box.

Just Guns out.

P.S When is KB going to grace my TV screen. :D

I think he is awaiting final reassurance from producers that he is returning, but apparently if all goes ahead Klein Booschate or 'Rowdog', as Australia came to know and love him, will return to Home and Away around August/Septermber, meaning finals may be out. If this is the case, they will be in need of a forward. I'd say his mate Nathan Dick would be ideal. Has the height, pace and marking ability. Dick would drive the female fans wild too, an absolute cutie.

Hey McSlurry I'm KB would fit in well in Summerbay.But it's a very violent place.Look over the past years with all the crime there it's a wonder Blue Heelers wasn't moved there. I would have thought Screaming Eagle would be a fine replacement ??? Also is Koolaid Man his bodyguard/ body double?

Back to the footy Lockhart might get a win this week over The Saints. Saints are still struggling with ugly footy syndrome. It's more to do with there top 6 players and the big gap after that. I will say it's great to see them flying and lets hope it's for a few more years.:thumbsu:

How many clubs would have started re-signing players by now? I would have thought most? I have had word that Brent Piltz is Strongly on Henty's radar and is a fair chance to running around for them next year. Don't be surprised if Walla pick up a few as well, now they are strongly rebuilding this year will the signing of the Incredible Hulk, Cam Adams. Royce Jack is also out there, Second best player to ever player the game without an opposite foot and a heart, second to Scott Lucas. Word also may be that Michael Gray could be heading out there next year. That could be huge coup for the Hoppers. Also heard that Nathan Scott from BB has approached Lavington to be their playing coach next year.

funny you say that Mal, I was talking to a bloke up in Wagga during the week and he said that Scott had been to his club asking for a pay rise. They said he may have also spoken to walla, tungamah, bonnie doon and rivcoll as well, asking all clubs for around the same money. KAM or mcslurry, have you guys heard anything within the club or from the man himself?

You would imagine that Henty would pursue Piltzy fairly heavily every year given he is a local boy. One would think he would end his career out there at some stage, although given his form in the ovens and murray may have a few more years left in the tank at north. And if he did end up at Henty would he have any from the hoppers that would follow?

On another note, anyone got any ideas on players who may try their luck at ovens and murray or a higher level? There would be lots who would be capable, but are there any individuals who would take a pay cut with the intent of getting the most out of their footballing talent. Seems as though the money on offer in the bush leagues in recent times has had young blokes salivating at the thought of extra dosh to spend on the piss. Seems as though $$$ do the talking these days.

or better yet, ATS have you heard anything?

Not a thing, however when I first read your comment (before the edit) ... I almost fell out of my chair!
If that figure you put was true, then i would think the club would let him walk. As he is not worth that type of money. If you were fishing, hence the removal of the figure....Good work! :thumbsu:

Both Scotty and Dippa have been really soild players for us. I would like to see them at the club next year!

funny you say that Mal, I was talking to a bloke up in Wagga during the week and he said that Scott had been to his club asking for a pay rise. They said he may have also spoken to walla, tungamah, bonnie doon and rivcoll as well, asking all clubs for around the same money. KAM or mcslurry, have you guys heard anything within the club or from the man himself?

Haven't heard those rumours, no. Wouldn't suprise me the slightest bit though. Scott walks around the club, chest puffed out, refusing to talk to reserve grade players. He's quoted as saying 'I'm a step above those pathetic guys'. He gives Danny 'The Screaming Eagle' Williams wedgies most trainings. He has refused to go to any social funtions. Just a bad egg.

There is a rumour going around that he is good, however, at party tricks involving 20 cent pieces.

You would imagine that Henty would pursue Piltzy fairly heavily every year given he is a local boy. One would think he would end his career out there at some stage, although given his form in the ovens and murray may have a few more years left in the tank at north. And if he did end up at Henty would he have any from the hoppers that would follow?
For the last 4 or 5 years the Swampies have had a crack at getting him back and every year he has stalled on them until January/Feb and returned back to hopper land. Expect him to play his career out at North, its a bit like calling Matt Fowler a Walbundrie boy when he's been at Albury for 17 years and expecting him to go back.:rolleyes:

Good call CHUCKY4 Piltz couldnt be regarded as a local considering he left 16 years ago and lives in Albury, loves the folding stuff and would go to the highest bidder.

Just heard that Henty have told Wiseman and Wilson that their services are no longer required,apparently committee have said they want a new voice and a different direction...wonder what direction they have in mind I am assuming it will be downhill:rolleyes:

I heard that Henty have spoken to a few possible big names to coach next year. Adam Prior the ex raiders full forward being one of them. Word has it that he might be coming back.

I agree piltz will more then likely go to the highest bidder. As Henty are not the only club chasing, those clubs have also spoken to him for the last few years.

It's a shame I thought Henty were on the up and coming list, but if they have told wiseman and Wilson that there services are longer required maybe I'm wrong. I'm assuming they will still be required players for next year though?

May have said that in the coaching capacity but i find it hard to believe they would dump them totally. Hard to find a more genuine bloke then Willow. Hopefully he comes home;)

Went out to watch the Henty v Culcairn game today,Henty led from the first bounce and Cul kicked the last goal to roll them by 8 points. Great effort from the swampies and makes their decision on the coaches even more bizarre,couple of locals told me that the playing group is stunned at what the committee has done and expect massive fallout to come from this...

Would hate to see both Wiseman and Andy Wilson to get the boot from the coaching panel, I agree that there would be a huge fallout, and so there should, the together have lifted Henty up into real threats, and doing it the hard way, without splashing the cash around. Would be a huge shame.

Was watch the BB game on the weekend and I think without injuries, Lockhart can beat anyone. They had it over BB in the first half, with BB grinding their way back into the game in the third and first bit of the last, but a few late goals to Lockhart sealed the deal. Was very impressed with 'Nathan' Shanahan, his best game of the year by far. And also 'Rowdog' KB, while he was on Tom Marlow, Marlow only kicked 2 late cheap goals on him in the goalsquare. From what i could see, Marlow is a bit of a front runner, if it is not delivered to him on a platter, he is next to useless. Lucky for him, the lockhart midfield's skills are quite good and can get it to him.

Huge danger game for BB against Henty this week.

Jake Peters for P.M.!

Would hate to see both Wiseman and Andy Wilson to get the boot from the coaching panel, I agree that there would be a huge fallout, and so there should, the together have lifted Henty up into real threats, and doing it the hard way, without splashing the cash around. Would be a huge shame.

Was watch the BB game on the weekend and I think without injuries, Lockhart can beat anyone. They had it over BB in the first half, with BB grinding their way back into the game in the third and first bit of the last, but a few late goals to Lockhart sealed the deal. Was very impressed with 'Nathan' Shanahan, his best game of the year by far. And also 'Rowdog' KB, while he was on Tom Marlow, Marlow only kicked 2 late cheap goals on him in the goalsquare. From what i could see, Marlow is a bit of a front runner, if it is not delivered to him on a platter, he is next to useless. Lucky for him, the lockhart midfield's skills are quite good and can get it to him.

Huge danger game for BB against Henty this week.

Jake Peters for P.M.!

just wondering AM how many saint's players are out injuried etc?? because it seems each week someone else stands up.which is great but you need them all to play well to win. can the saints go all the way with a full list?? what about the 2's are struggling for numbers or just crusing??

Unless something out of the ordinary happens over the closing rounds it looks as though BB are destined for an elimination final v Howlong, can or will they beat Howlong on the big stage i'm not too sure.
I also understand that a few clubs are starting to murmour a return to a Top 5 as oppose to a top 6. Seems the unfair nature of the top 6 especially to the third placed side has a few talking.

Unless something out of the ordinary happens over the closing rounds it looks as though BB are destined for an elimination final v Howlong, can or will they beat Howlong on the big stage i'm not too sure.
I also understand that a few clubs are starting to murmour a return to a Top 5 as oppose to a top 6. Seems the unfair nature of the top 6 especially to the third placed side has a few talking.

I did tip that BB would lose this week to Lockheart, im going to tip that they lose again this upcoming week aginist Henty. I think Henty have to much on the line, and BB just dont appear to be up for the challange.

There skills and hunger just dont seem to be there anymore. If BB are not careful i have them on the fringe of finals, as they have a pretty tough run home into finals. I would say just from what i have heard is they have about 6-10 senior players out.. :confused: Dont quote me on that though.

Good Win by Lockheart, and awesome effort by the Walla Boys. Look out in a couple of years time we will be up the ladder and playing for a flag!!! (i hope)

I heard that Henty have spoken to a few possible big names to coach next year. Adam Prior the ex raiders full forward being one of them. Word has it that he might be coming back.

I agree piltz will more then likely go to the highest bidder. As Henty are not the only club chasing, those clubs have also spoken to him for the last few years.

It's a shame I thought Henty were on the up and coming list, but if they have told wiseman and Wilson that there services are longer required maybe I'm wrong. I'm assuming they will still be required players for next year though?
Yes mr potatoe head i think the Henty faithful are hoping their committee is talking to some high profile players but my mail from watching saturdays game and talking to a couple of locals I am not so sure...not sure if anyone at Henty knows whats going on ???

yeah the past few weeks havnt been to flash for us injury wise..
both teams lost there bench early. 4 hamstrings in one day! plus a badly cut eye, back, and a "minor" shoulder ( havnt heard to much about it yet )
i think there was also a few sore bodies after the game, because blokes couldnt come off.. not being biased but we rallied massively in the 4th quater, blokes being made to play under pressure injuired done really well.
but to answer to question yeh a fair few people out injuried.
off the top of my head probly 10 blokes out injuried. some season, some few weeks, late mail says majority of them should be right for this week.

in the 2nds, yeh up and down. we actually had an emergency come to the game and get turned down..(which was hard being it was in lockhart) which is weird cus some weeks we are pluckin 3rds out to help us.. but yeah probly lose 2 blokes from satys game thru injury but should reclaim maybe 5 or 6 blokes, hopefully!

for any blokes who are still to play lockhart, id be careful. dont mind sniping after the ball is cleared.. not all of them, just a few of them with no skill who cant get a kick.

as a person who enjoys and exotic bet. (shaw like) i might just get on magpies to beat cul..
from what i hear they were in it all game against howlong..
might be abit of a roughie, but if adam cooney can win a brownlow, i think they might be able to topple them..

any thoughts lads?

Maggies no chance.
Burrum aren't the only ones affected by injury. The BMM seems to like to mention in every article who culcairn had missing. I know we had 5 of out top dozen players missing over the past few weeks (boyle, duel, lezius, castles, piltz) . But everyone should be on deck in coming weeks as the whips start cracking.

Maggies no chance.
Burrum aren't the only ones affected by injury. The BMM seems to like to mention in every article who culcairn had missing. I know we had 5 of out top dozen players missing over the past few weeks (boyle, duel, lezius, castles, piltz) . But everyone should be on deck in coming weeks as the whips start cracking.

I agree Boxhead, Magpies are no chance, escpecially with Cul getting up to 5 back this week that they missed from Henty's game.

You can't seriously regard Piltz and Lezius in your top 12 at your club? I find that astounding. I wouldn't have thought they would be in the top 18 if you guys had everyone fit and ready to go. Bit of a danger game for you guys this week though, although you should be right. Calling it early, Ryan Storey BOG.

yeah the past few weeks havnt been to flash for us injury wise..
both teams lost there bench early. 4 hamstrings in one day! plus a badly cut eye, back, and a "minor" shoulder ( havnt heard to much about it yet )
i think there was also a few sore bodies after the game, because blokes couldnt come off.. not being biased but we rallied massively in the 4th quater, blokes being made to play under pressure injuired done really well.
but to answer to question yeh a fair few people out injuried.
off the top of my head probly 10 blokes out injuried. some season, some few weeks, late mail says majority of them should be right for this week.

in the 2nds, yeh up and down. we actually had an emergency come to the game and get turned down..(which was hard being it was in lockhart) which is weird cus some weeks we are pluckin 3rds out to help us.. but yeah probly lose 2 blokes from satys game thru injury but should reclaim maybe 5 or 6 blokes, hopefully!

for any blokes who are still to play lockhart, id be careful. dont mind sniping after the ball is cleared.. not all of them, just a few of them with no skill who cant get a kick.

as a person who enjoys and exotic bet. (shaw like) i might just get on magpies to beat cul..
from what i hear they were in it all game against howlong..
might be abit of a roughie, but if adam cooney can win a brownlow, i think they might be able to topple them..

any thoughts lads?

Thanks for that Hard Ball. Yes alot of clubs are struggling with injuries and depth. In the end it's up to the 18 on the field to do the best they can. Gee the emergancy would have been a little pissed going to Lockart and missing out?? What did the Screaming Eagle do run water :D:D