Hume FL

Thats a big call unless you know who it is ! I heard it just down the river last friday in the pub. Maybe you should widen your accusations a little before you go accusing any LOCAL footballers.
Well said i reckon you should zip it or give a little more information from what i can gather your a little bit pissed of with what has happened out that way , your name is not mick is it:D

Hey Boys,

I'm from Newcastle and was just dropping a line to say hi... Any of you boys ever come up Newcastle way for work, study etc... The Warners Bay Football Club is a great place and is welcoming any new players to the area with a prospect of playing footy in "09"... It's also has a great Junior operation and juniors are most welcome for those with children... Any further enquiries visit our website www.warnersbay.org.au

Yeah guys! Are the Crows cashed up?? Is it true they Paid O'Dwyer Medalist (Murray league) Sanderson $20,000 just to play out there??? I also heard that the Mul crew are staying, only rumours.... As two of our 2 young Yarrawonga based players have been offered big bucks to sign on out there.. (One is EX Bushy Lucas Olsen) Yarroweyah..... both guy are 19 years old, how do they operate as a club?? Cheers:thumbsu:

So what are you going to do now, join the losers list with him eh. Seems no one at walla knows anyone who supports the club from Beechworth and follows the Tiges, using a false town eh looks like they have gotten rid of two duds ! Just hope the true hoppers run tough and back Luke.

As i said in my previous post,i was actually part of Spiteri,s off field team.
Which means that no-one out there would,ve met me or even know who i am as it would,ve been his first year at the club and also mine.
Good luck to Luke in his quest to get Walla back up the ladder and into the finals this season.
I,m sure if all the players put in the same effort that Luke does on the field that The hoppers will make that climb up the ladder.:thumbsu:

Yeah guys! Are the Crows cashed up?? Is it true they Paid O'Dwyer Medalist (Murray league) Sanderson $20,000 just to play out there??? I also heard that the Mul crew are staying, only rumours.... As two of our 2 young Yarrawonga based players have been offered big bucks to sign on out there.. (One is EX Bushy Lucas Olsen) Yarroweyah..... both guy are 19 years old, how do they operate as a club?? Cheers:thumbsu:

Plenty of coin out there. Don't know where they got it from. The merging of 2 ordinary clubs hasn't improved things out there. Oaklands and Urana factions fighting within the club. Some Oaklands members have sounded out Rennie about a merge on the quiet. That's how well the club is going if they're backdooring each other 2 years into a merge! Some good people out there but some absolute peanuts as well.

Not a bad 1sts this season with the quality Mul boys on big $. Couple of good locals but not enough of them. If the mul boys don't come back the crows will really struggle next season. Their 2nds weren't much good. Too many old fat fellas. Not a lot of players pushing for a 1sts game in the 2's. They didn't even field a 3rds this year. Enough said. A good 4ths team but they are not a joy to play as some of the mums and dads out there display some of the worst "ugly parent" syndrome I have encountered in footy.

Their changeroom is poor at best and they have no clubrooms at Oaklands. Urana's facilities aren't too bad. I reckon it would be a pr!ck of a trip home from training on a tuesday night on those sh!tty roads out there. Fair dinkum, you'd only go out there for the money.

Plenty of coin out there. Don't know where they got it from. The merging of 2 ordinary clubs hasn't improved things out there. Oaklands and Urana factions fighting within the club. Some Oaklands members have sounded out Rennie about a merge on the quiet. That's how well the club is going if they're backdooring each other 2 years into a merge! Some good people out there but some absolute peanuts as well.

Not a bad 1sts this season with the quality Mul boys on big $. Couple of good locals but not enough of them. If the mul boys don't come back the crows will really struggle next season. Their 2nds weren't much good. Too many old fat fellas. Not a lot of players pushing for a 1sts game in the 2's. They didn't even field a 3rds this year. Enough said. A good 4ths team but they are not a joy to play as some of the mums and dads out there display some of the worst "ugly parent" syndrome I have encountered in footy.

Their changeroom is poor at best and they have no clubrooms at Oaklands. Urana's facilities aren't too bad. I reckon it would be a pr!ck of a trip home from training on a tuesday night on those sh!tty roads out there. Fair dinkum, you'd only go out there for the money.

The mul boys are not coming back wich is a shame they were great for us with out them we were in strife, But recruiting is becoming near on impossible for small country clubs and the only way to get a half decent side together is by paying out monet some want more than others but that s the direction footy has gone these days , but all the clubs want in return is consistent efforts from the blokes who do get a bit of folded stuff. I hear cul and jindera are going to be paying of there flags for the next 5 years , any truth to that one...

Sounds like a long year for the crows next season unless you can replace those mul boys. If they can't get players while they have $ then they're gonna be in big strife when they run out.

Can someone start a rumour or something this is boring, i have heard though Jindera have up to at least 6 signings already including a CHB and 3 middys

Jindera should concentrate on paying their players for the year just finished rather than signing more players they won't be able to pay. If you were thinking of signing there as a player you might end up playing for free, like half of the side has so far from last year. Not saying they won't end up paying, but they really are struggling to get the cash together to pay the players so I'm told. Is that the normal thing for Jindera or did they just blow the budget???

Mate you are a toss. no money issues with Jindera. Everyone paid, even players receiving bonuses for great seasons last year. dont know what your source is but they are muppets also.

I'm a toss???

Sorry mate, just passing on the information I got from 2 Jindera players, who had not been paid about 8 days ago.

And I reckon you might be a toss, because there is no way in the world a club would pay a bonus to players, over and above a contract. The coaching staff maybe. But no club is going well enough to say "well played for the year, we pay you, but here's some more!!!!"

I could be wrong on the bonus bit, but not on the late payment bit.......

I'm a toss???

Sorry mate, just passing on the information I got from 2 Jindera players, who had not been paid about 8 days ago.

And I reckon you might be a toss, because there is no way in the world a club would pay a bonus to players, over and above a contract. The coaching staff maybe. But no club is going well enough to say "well played for the year, we pay you, but here's some more!!!!"

Every year the same shit gets said about the premiers of the comp (who ever it is for that year) and the money issue. who gives a shit !
FP you would have no idea and quite frankly none of us would. the only true indicator that a club has overspent its budget is if it folds or goes from first to last on the ladder.
It would be a pretty safe bet that Jindera isnt guna fold and an even safer bet that they aint guna go from first to last.
So i reckon they've got the off field stuff right FP, becoz the only loses they've had is blokes going in to play O&M footy, which is great for them and the league as a whole.
All footy clubs have money, its just how they spend it that seperates the good ones from the shit ones. The most important asset for any hume league club is undoubtably the coach, not the chequebook ! :thumbsu:

I'm a toss???

pull your head in forward pocket stop talking shit

has anyone heard the latest out of culcairn and that they've signed Derek Murray ? good pickup if its true
Has he checked himself out of rehab:DWhatelse is news who is recruiting well, who losing players , who is moving up the ladder , i no its the of season but lets get something happening here

I'm a toss???

bonus payments are handed out at a lot of clubs, coaches for making the finals, forwards for kicking over 50 goals, incentive awards etc.