Hume FL

Hearing some news out of Holbrook that 5 will sign on Thursday - Trent Ball, Brendan Hanckel and Brendan Brain are names been thrown about. Anyone know anything?

Heard that Brain has signed, not sure about other two, Ryan Buckle is another that is likley to play at holbrook also.

Those quys won't have a huge impact on the Hume League reasonalble players but all played mainly Reserves O&M. Trent Ball played yesterday for Rand/Walbundrie in a practice match against Thurgoona went alright kicked 4 or 5 most in the last two quarters of a 5 quater game against lesser opponents. Will be a handy pick up for the tigers.

Can anyone confirm whether Whittaker was sacked at Jindera yesterday?
Just spoke with a Jindera board member he said that he pulled the pin on the club yesterday. I know the club didn't have many options but still would have thought there would be more suited people around. The club will be coached by Boylie

Can anyone confirm whether Whittaker was sacked at Jindera yesterday?
Yes that did happen. Be in paper that he has resigned for work reasons. Boyle and Preston to coach the dogs this year. Apparently turned up to practice game half hour late and still under the influence. Think there may of been a bit more to it though.

Just spoke with a Jindera board member he said that he pulled the pin on the club yesterday. I know the club didn't have many options but still would have thought there would be more suited people around. The club will be coached by Boylie
The poor old doggies cant take a trick at the moment,i hope things get better from now on.Anyone know the results of the practice matches over the last couple of weeks.Ive heard the lions have been getting pretty good numbers at training over the last couple of weeks,klemke must be putting on free grog after trainingto entice Fruend,Bosley etc.:cool:

heard magpies beat chiltern. robbo in good form on dickins;)

Those quys won't have a huge impact on the Hume League reasonalble players but all played mainly Reserves O&M. Trent Ball played yesterday for Rand/Walbundrie in a practice match against Thurgoona went alright kicked 4 or 5 most in the last two quarters of a 5 quater game against lesser opponents. Will be a handy pick up for the tigers.

How much did Rand/Walb win by against Thurgoona. Heard Henty had a big win against last year Farrar premiers TR/YC:thumbsu: .Any other prac matches?

Haven't been on for a while but reading threads sounds like Howlong Osborne teams to beat. Where will R/W finish on current list?

Definitely can't take a trick the doggies, any word on who the O and M player half interested is??

I saw the last two quarters and Dickins kept him pretty quiet. He had 3 or four touches at best, he must have went ok early.
Never got a kick early either,Dickins thrashed him.Magpies are already starting behind the eight ball as far as popularity is concerned,if their on field behavior is similar to saturday it wont help-disgraceful:thumbsdown:

Maybe they want to be like the East Lavvy of old.What behavioral problems did they have.You would think they would want to get off on the right foot.Did Robbie Robertson haveno control or was he involved too.:confused:

Players throwing ball into the backs of Chiltern players after free kicks,fighting; wanting to continue as they were being sent off,their bench yelling and screaming ;they were a joke.Robertson obviously didnt have any control,he may well be keeping his head down though as i reckon he would obviously be a pretty easy target this year.Left thinking they are a rabble,complete waste of time.

Seems claims of J Klemke offered 400 bucks by Culcairn are fair dinkum. Didn’t believe them myself at first, but various sources confirm it. Maybe with Matt as new coach theres influence in who to throw cash at. He’s not worth that however.

well this whole J Klemke thing finally got the better of me, & I did a little more investigating. Seems they're all telling the truth of sorts. Joel was never offered any money nor had any meeting with the Culcairn F.C. However it would appear discussions were held with 2 local "cattlemen". & attempts were made to test his loyalty.

Care to elaborate, retrac? I'm intrigued. Who were these ‘cattlemen’ associated with?

The "cattlemen" are ex Culcairn footballers who are still involved with the club. Believe one coaches juniors & both enjoy a sh#* stir. Seems this one has been taken a little too serious.

Is there a Tallangatta League version of this or just Hume?
Big Al you spend enough time on big footy let alone getting on another website with your unlimited amount of knowledge.Be good when footy starts it will take away your saturdays in front of the computer:D We do however enjoy your input tiger

The "cattlemen" are ex Culcairn footballers who are still involved with the club. Believe one coaches juniors & both enjoy a sh#* stir. Seems this one has been taken a little too serious.
You would think if Joel was interested in playing for the LIONS he would be much better talking to CULCAIRN COMMITEEMEN rather than CULCAIRN CATTLEMEN.:)