Hume FL

can you 100% confirm that??? i would think the walla club would be very pissed off!!!!! if that is true!!!

It was back page of yesterdays Border, 2 days after I gave you guys the tip on here.he has gone home to try and straighten out his personal life and the Walla coach McGlynn)said "would be released from his contract immediately and that he wouldnt get in his way to sort himself out"

ok cheers mate i didn't get the paper!!!! well thats interesting indeed!!! hopefully he didn't take to much of wallas recruiting money they might need it now if he is not playing

This must mean that they will be doing the same for Hibberson you would think?

why would you think that jock never played agame with the club hibberson played two years there and was on the commitee last year , signed a contract pissed in everyones pocket and then tells everyone that his dad is coaching the reserves thats why he wants to go there . get real and get some balls hibberson your not that good anyway.:thumbsdown:**** sucker

Easy tron burger was just asking the question. I do not know the in's and out's of it and yeah jock might not have played a game but i very much doubt it that Hibberson got $7000 to sign on like jock did [ fact ] And if he is not that good, as you put it, why do you care so much? And don't give me the same old line that he has been there 2 years and was on the commitee blah blah blah. I do not know him personally and he could very well be a "**** sucker", as you put it, but even **** suckers are entitled to change their minds, I would think.

Settle down Tron. No need to get overly personal. Dont know Hibbo that well but at least appreciate he can find the footy.
Unlucky bout Jock but may be a blessing in disguise. Save the money for 09, no point wasteing it runnin a distant second to Cul.
Obviously clubs dont stop recruiting, but is there a point were you sit back and maybe go with locals/kids just because sides like Cul will be to strong. Obviously the dogs will be very competetive but what are the thoughts coming out of the Wallas, Rand/Wal and Henty type clubs that were around the mark last year but just didn't get there.
Just on Henty, have they got a coach or anything sorted as yet. Been a good couple of years out there interested to hear from the swamp.:thumbsu:

Settle down Tron. No need to get overly personal. Dont know Hibbo that well but at least appreciate he can find the footy.
Unlucky bout Jock but may be a blessing in disguise. Save the money for 09, no point wasteing it runnin a distant second to Cul.
Obviously clubs dont stop recruiting, but is there a point were you sit back and maybe go with locals/kids just because sides like Cul will be to strong. Obviously the dogs will be very competetive but what are the thoughts coming out of the Wallas, Rand/Wal and Henty type clubs that were around the mark last year but just didn't get there.
Just on Henty, have they got a coach or anything sorted as yet. Been a good couple of years out there interested to hear from the swamp.:thumbsu:

It'd be fantastic to have a bloke like you around a club Woody......conceded defeat already and handed the cup to Culcairn!

TIFM . Where is Ben Ryan from ?What is his History? Seen a few of his finals games last year, and if he has lost 10 kilos , then I think the Lions Ruckmen that are in the Border Mail today , may have a few headaches, next season.
If Ben Ryan has lost 10 kilos than he must have passed them on to Griffo;):), been in a good paddock over the last year.

Think he played at magpies a few years ago and went walkabout mid year and they didnt see him again, got a attitude problem with training if he wins the azzi "i will go he"

What's the response from Walla regarding Jocks decision to sign with Morwell as coach?

spoke to couple of walla footballers friday night and not to concerned considering the luggage he carrys, they said "good luck to morwell .... he didnt get a sign on fee, so they havent lost anything"

You hit it on the head " a blessing in disguise" all the clubs he has been at in the last few years can't all be wrong. I would think walla would be quietly chuckling to themselves.

Good call bundy but your sauce of info emailed 1/2 australia, wouldnt think jock's high on walla's priority , hibbo would be the one they dont want to loose top bloke and very handy footballer. If they keep him they wont need a high maintanance manual or 24/7 eye on him.

I think you might find that Henty's co-coaches will Be Adam Wiseman & Andrew Wilson.

Good call bundy but your sauce of info emailed 1/2 australia, wouldnt think jock's high on walla's priority , hibbo would be the one they dont want to loose top bloke and very handy footballer. If they keep him they wont need a high maintanance manual or 24/7 eye on him.

Spot on I know which one Id rather have on my team.I just hope that I was wrong about the sign on fee for wallas sake.

Was that me who posted Lindsay Seymour to coach United on the 1st of dec when he only signed on Monday 3rd of dec.
Must be related to yuri geller:D:D:D

Good call 6uldv8, have since spoken to some rand/walb boy's & it all came back to $$$ as it always does and stepping up to the next level in coaching. Osborne has gone to Wagunyah does anyone know where Occa Dickins has gone???

Punters - stand by for some good news (finally) for the Rennie FC with some playing personnel. Will let cat out of bag once the signatures on the dotted lines are confirmed.:thumbsu:

Jindera must be a real chance of a prem.I know cul has retained most of their players and picked up a few but hard to go back to back. Whereas Jindera will be laying with a lot more passion. When is the last time Jindera has won a flag - it must have been a while. I heard they're already averadging forty plus each training run, three times a week.

My top 6 in 08
Jindera
Culcairn
Osborne
Henty
Walla
Lockhart

I wait with interest HG. Would be good to see Rennie on the up again.

Marty Hardy signed as Captain Coach - one of the good young Tasmanians who came up and won the Coreen League Medal a couple of years ago. Gun player and will bring some real enthusiasm to the job. Looking to bring some Tassie mates with him. A good start for the club but they probably need half a dozen blokes like Marty to be up and competitive. :thumbsu:

Great news to get Hardy back. You need to be a star to win a league medal and Yarrawonga chased him very hard after the 2006 season (and by all reports had him until he went back home).
Rennie only lost half a dozen from the team that made the 2006 preliminary final, but they were six of their best eight or nine - hence the dramatic drop.
You're right about the Hoppers needing Hardy to bring a car load of stars with him, but they're not as far behind as most winless teams in history.

Great news to get Hardy back. You need to be a star to win a league medal and Yarrawonga chased him very hard after the 2006 season (and by all reports had him until he went back home).
Rennie only lost half a dozen from the team that made the 2006 preliminary final, but they were six of their best eight or nine - hence the dramatic drop.
You're right about the Hoppers needing Hardy to bring a car load of stars with him, but they're not as far behind as most winless teams in history.

He is looking to bring a few mates up from the NTFL with him. I'd rate that league as superior to the Murray League so they should get more than a few kicks in this comp. I think a few Rennie players who were doubtful about coming back will play now, plus a few ex Rennie players will get on board. Plus, former coach Tim Watson is still hoping to play in 08 after an 07 knee reco. As a Yarra player and still young, he counts as a quality recruit too if the knee holds up. The Hoppers were only 3 or 4 key players short of a few wins last year. They have some $ to spend to get a few more (take note any interested quality players/people). Things are on the up.

Found this on the Wagga sight thought it may be of interest as we dont hear much about the Osborne cats. Has anyone heard of this Ash Dickenberg ?

Heard Big George is set to join his mate Jiffy at TRYC and Ash Dickenberg moving to Albury and set to join the mighty Osborne Cats.

Jindera must be a real chance of a prem.I know cul has retained most of their players and picked up a few but hard to go back to back. Whereas Jindera will be laying with a lot more passion. When is the last time Jindera has won a flag - it must have been a while. I heard they're already averadging forty plus each training run, three times a week.

My top 6 in 08
Jindera
Culcairn
Osborne
Henty
Walla
Lockhart
its been about 30 years and the boys are very keen

Heard a little rumour tonight that there could be a little strife for the Billabong Crows - with all their recruiting they've gone and overspent the budget by a heap! Either they're going to have find more $, ask players to take a paycut, or get some to look elsewhere for a game (and quid).

Can anyone from the Crows confirm or deny this?

(If even half the stories I'm hearing about player payments and the number of blokes heading out there (mainly from Mulwala) are true then I'm not surprised).