Hume FL

The two Green boys had the sulks, one had trained 3 nights for the year, the other one crap attitude & cant kick......the other 2 havnt trained or played a game this year.
They have about 25 or so locals playing seniors or resis at present......sometimes its good to hear both sides of the story. Maybe when the heats in the kitchen they cant handle it eh....or maybe just dont like doing the hard yards.

There is nowhere near 25 locals playing for walla!! Theres 2 in the 1's and i reckon you'd struggle to find 10 in the 2's!!

Walla has no respect for the local footballers!! I reckon all up in the last 2 or 3 years at least 20 locals would have left the club some of them being senior footballers, that many footballers can't just be "sulks", something seriously wrong out that way i reckon!!

I don't know much about the Walla Footy Club, but from an outside veiw it would seem to be that it is happening to reguarly for the guys leaving to be sooks. If it was one or two it would be fair enough to question the players attitude, but with so many locals showing a lack of commitment to their junior club maybe the club needs to questioned.

If it does so happens that the club has that many sooks playing for them in the first place, then maybe they are in a bit of trouble if thats the way people are bread out there

Just when i thought this thread was going alright, we turn back to Walla and their players jumping ship. Who honestly gives a fcuk.... seriously??? Sounds like a few of you blokes need to build a bridge and jump off it.
good call!! this thread is going no where fast if 3 pages of crap is designated to two boys who personally i couldnt give a rats arse if they left walla and went and played for the O+M jets. please can we get on to the real footy and start talking about the real issues please! and we keep talking about the locals not playing for walla mabey they arnt good enough and gooba needs to bring people from outside in that can play ? the sad reality is most clubs cant just go with locals!

The two Green boys had the sulks, one had trained 3 nights for the year, the other one crap attitude & cant kick......the other 2 havnt trained or played a game this year.
They have about 25 or so locals playing seniors or resis at present......sometimes its good to hear both sides of the story. Maybe when the heats in the kitchen they cant handle it eh....or maybe just dont like doing the hard yards.

if u can name 15 locals over there in both grades combined ill be very very surprised

All of these blokes are locals living at walla or played juniors at walla, hutchinson,carter, foley, both paech lads, kilo, star, mccabe, mott, merriman, moll, odewahn, wagner, jarrick, both walkerden lads, gibbs, jacob, quinlivan, buchartd, donovan, ellis, kohlhagen, watkins, roberts, sutherland with another few that have family ties at walla but live in albury ! WITH 21 OF THESE BLOKE HAVING PLAYED JUNIORS AT WALLA !

Why don't you give their birth dates, marital status, short sizes, boot sizes and tell us all what sort of car they drive, coz I for one want to know so much more about this. Interesting stuff!!

]

If these Green boys are so bad, does it really matter if they left Walla to go to Henty. The way I see it, at least they're helping out a club that is desperate. Enjoy your footy boys.
How good was it for the league to have the Culcairn & Osborne game so close. Believe the Osbourne boys exposed a few holes in the lions armour. The lions also paid a high price with some more additions to their long term injury list.

big few weeks coming up. def see how far cul are ahead of the comp. tough month and a bit for them, are they still training once a week?
next few weeks will also sort out a few finals pretenders. think walla may bow out after going down to coly out there..... tough away trip.
interesting time with some real tests for all top 4 clubs in the next weeks, think holb may suprise the more talked about clubs.
how are all the teams faring with injuries? any major ones?
also how does the final 6 work? 2nd chances and all that.
think the thread has got stale cause the footys got predictable, hopefully it will liven up in the coming weeks
well walla proved you wrong!!! great win up there hard fought out game

]

If these Green boys are so bad, does it really matter if they left Walla to go to Henty. The way I see it, at least they're helping out a club that is desperate. Enjoy your footy boys.
How good was it for the league to have the Culcairn & Osborne game so close. Believe the Osbourne boys exposed a few holes in the lions armour. The lions also paid a high price with some more additions to their long term injury list.

retrac. who were the additions to the Lions injury list?

Why don't you give their birth dates, marital status, short sizes, boot sizes and tell us all what sort of car they drive, coz I for one want to know so much more about this. Interesting stuff!!
he was just replying to someone who asked him to name them mate!!! and i think he just did so might prove a point to a few people on here!!! BUT lets move on come on!!!!

Wouldn't reckon they have any chance at all. Jinderas home ground & 6 or 7 quality players out. What do you think Kage.
i would think Jindera any team who can kick 17 goals in a quarter doesn't matter who you are playing are obiviously a very strong out fit but i would like to know who all of culcairns injuries are? are they top line players or players who can easily be replaced by players in their seconds who are very strong as well only lost to osborne by under 2 goals i think!!

good call!! this thread is going no where fast if 3 pages of crap is designated to two boys who personally i couldnt give a rats arse if they left walla and went and played for the O+M jets. please can we get on to the real footy and start talking about the real issues please! and we keep talking about the locals not playing for walla mabey they arnt good enough and gooba needs to bring people from outside in that can play ? the sad reality is most clubs cant just go with locals!

i think your missing the point of why we were talking about this, we werent talking about two boys, the conversation started with why people are leaving walla, the point we need to focus on is that if clubs keep losing there locvals we wont have a league in five years, henty only just survived this year and it had a very strong tradition, the blokes that left walla are no world beaters but if you lose four or five locals more follow, there was at least another 3 or 4 who thought about it. you lose 8 or 10 locals from any club and your in trouble, in a few years these clubs that treat locals like this will realise how much the club will need them when the other blokes leave and the club cant field two sides, clubs are dying becasue of it,

last u will hear from me about this, but hutchison played three games of juniors, merriman is his first year, wagner has never played for walla as far as im aware, jacob played two games this year, burtchard hasnt played a game, and sutherland isnt playing anymore, thats six of them gone already and im been kind to a couple, foley i wouldnt say is a local to the extent of kolhagens and either is ellis( its not ross), jarrick and kilo are both from jindera and mccabes second year, hardly wat i call locals but if thats your ideas of them then you proved me wrong.

maybe mccabe will go to bb saints next year to play with his brother.2nds isn't always about locals but you must some locals at your club to keep them alive.saints wouldn't have that many loclas but do a good group of mates who are enjoy playing together and winning.how many locals would there be at osborne or lockhart??? not to mention other small townships??

Lockharts 2nd grade and 1st grade for that matter is built up by a majority of locals as is osbornes

2ns have only lost 2 games and 1st have only lost 3 games so whats the big deal??? if you were round the club i'm sure you would be happy with those results and as far as i'm concerned if the blokes who travel from albury or wherever they are travelling from are training 2 nights a week but the local boys are only training 1 or none at all then the blokes who are travelling should be getting a game before the local boys !!!?? don't you agree??? or is it ok to only train 1 night a week or none at all and still get a game??

Walla really need their forward line to step up saw them play against the crows and thats what lost them the game and so i have been told from club members nearly lost them the game against Coreen... their backline in that game i saw were strong but not to sure about their forward and how they would stand up against the backlines of the Osbornes, Jinderas, Culcairns don't think they could kick a winning score...

half the blokes travelling are the ones not training,some locals cant train for the same reasons as the other blokes but i will agree some are just lazy and dont train, problem is there the ones still playing. and they know they will get picked becasue they have had to use thirds the last couple of weeks to get numbers so they would be unlucky not to get a game wouldnt they

Culcairn v Jindera this week should be a cracker. Cul been up for a while over the last 2 years playing great footy and Jindera would be out to place some mental seeds for finals. No doubt a lot of people around comp interested to see how this pans out. I reckon Cul just, as their midfield and backs should be a bit better than Jindera's. With even forward lines.

half the blokes travelling are the ones not training,some locals cant train for the same reasons as the other blokes but i will agree some are just lazy and dont train, problem is there the ones still playing. and they know they will get picked becasue they have had to use thirds the last couple of weeks to get numbers so they would be unlucky not to get a game wouldnt they

Lads i reckon all the talk about wallas 2nd grade playing issues have gone a bit over the top.. anyone got tips for the upcoming round??