Hume FL

Well $500 was his asking price to O&M clubs, which was then trumped by Osborne, who was then trumped by Walla - so I reckon $800 would be pretty close.;)
It won't matter how much he gets payed he is going to deliver no matter what.... If O&M clubs were offering that much the bloke must be able to play

If you think walla are going to finish 4th or 5th you don't know much about who they picked up. They are going to big across the hole ground picked too good backs from Ovens & Murray got probably the best ruckman in the league now in Whiterod plus picked up couple of tall fowards and only lost a couple of players from last years squad

Got info from a source while having a quiet drink in an albury bar. Mite not be that accurate BUT apparrently while many of barnys seniors such as semmler played, mainly the younger blokes took the field.
I wasnt thier just what i heard.

Does anyone know much about hentys wagga tigers recruit M Ward????????????

Originally from tullibigeal (of course you know where that is!) in the northern riverina league. Has played with wagga tigers for the last few years. handy medium size player and a good young kid. He would know the coach and a little bloke called nigel "shorty" thorpe who plays out there.

Let us know how they go if you see them play, i'm not likely to see any games, bit too far to travel and petrol costs about $1.50/L up here most of the time.

If you think walla are going to finish 4th or 5th you don't know much about who they picked up. They are going to big across the hole ground picked too good backs from Ovens & Murray got probably the best ruckman in the league now in Whiterod plus picked up couple of tall fowards and only lost a couple of players from last years squad

Will they have too many big blokes? From what I've been told you can't have enough running onballers in the hume league. Apparently Osborne are a good example of this.
Word from my spy last night was that a former Walla president works with Mardling and he is putting the hard yards trying to get him out to Walla.

Will they have too many big blokes? From what I've been told you can't have enough running onballers in the hume league. Apparently Osborne are a good example of this.
Word from my spy last night was that a former Walla president works with Mardling and he is putting the hard yards trying to get him out to Walla.

The mail i got how true it is i am not sure but his girlfriend is playing netball out there this year he is going to give it his best shot but if he keeps getting only 20min a game then i reckon he might make the switch his good mates with the brunnenmeyer boy to which would make the swap a bit easier ...

Walla must have a fat cheque book, The Recruiting Dept must have been given open slather this year, because there is some big names out there on some big dollars.
In all honesty, I'd love to see Walla take everything this year, some great fella's out that way. And it'd Be great to see someone different at the pointy end of the ladder, Osborne's won enough, surely they've gotta be gettin sick of winning flags. This comment comes from a Bitter man who's never won one. :(
Should make for a cracker year, lets just hope the competition's gap between the top and the bottom doesn't become too great otherwise this league is on a rapid downhill slide. :cool:

What are the thoughts after the opening round. The five that won really look like the five finalists in any order. Is the gap between the good and the bad getting to big? All games decided by more then ten goals. Word has it that the R/W coach lost the plot and was carded, things dont seem to be going as well out there as earlier posts would of suggested.
Henty V Culcairn this week should be a belter. Two good sides plenty of feeling!

What are the thoughts after the opening round. The five that won really look like the five finalists in any order. Is the gap between the good and the bad getting to big? All games decided by more then ten goals. Word has it that the R/W coach lost the plot and was carded, things dont seem to be going as well out there as earlier posts would of suggested.
Henty V Culcairn this week should be a belter. Two good sides plenty of feeling!

Woody wood pecker you would think by this weekends results that may be the case some one sided games ..I heard that tigers coach lost his marbles not a good sign for the leader of the club to lead in that manner i reckon . what do tge tiger boys think share your opinion with us.. The henty culcairn game will be huge hope they punch the **** out of each other...
Yeah i heard that even the tigers players and supporters were a tad embarassed with a few of his antics.Maybe they should just let them play the Magpies each week in the BOOMA beergarden.:eek: Sansons Swampies will be too strong for Cul, they belted them last year and will belt them again,my man Mark will be too smart for Klemke and his Rivcoll rejects.:thumbsu:

What was the overall verdict of the cul tigers game were cul to quick or were the tigers just to cocky and what were the thoughts on the other games over the weekend ..

If the ex Rivcoll guys that played for Cul on the weekend are the "rejects" I would love to see what their good players are like!!!:confused:

Bowwow, you seem to hold some sort of grudge against Klemke and Culcairn football club in general - you had them penciled in for six wins only??? That's 1 champ and counting them down. If football comes down to smarts, mate, you've lost the battle already.

If the ex Rivcoll guys that played for Cul on the weekend are the "rejects" I would love to see what their good players are like!!!:confused:

Bowwow, you seem to hold some sort of grudge against Klemke and Culcairn football club in general - you had them penciled in for six wins only??? That's 1 champ and counting them down. If football comes down to smarts, mate, you've lost the battle already.
Who played well for culcairn heard they are pretty fit side not bad for apparently going easy over the pre season..

:)
Who played well for culcairn heard they are pretty fit side not bad for apparently going easy over the pre season..

Not sure about going easy over the pre season? You might just be talking about that Smith fella:) .

The usual supects were pretty good - Doggy, Chow Brown, Lodgey, Willis. Couple of young kids looked good. Brendan Lee kicked 3 in the reserves and looks very fit - won the mug but refused to drink!!!

I had a mate at the game and he said Cul were just playing the footy whilst R-W were going the knuckle (especially their coach). Cul was too good all over the ground. I think bowwow may have underestimated the Lions - wonder what he will have to say if they can cause a major upset and beat the Swampies

Sorry if i've offended you Daicos fan,but i think Cul may have just court R/W off guard.I know who will be laughing after they play the mighty SWAMPIES.By the way ,being a Collingwood fan which one of your fathers is helping you spell the words.:D

Walla must have a fat cheque book, The Recruiting Dept must have been given open slather this year, because there is some big names out there on some big dollars.
In all honesty, I'd love to see Walla take everything this year, some great fella's out that way. And it'd Be great to see someone different at the pointy end of the ladder, Osborne's won enough, surely they've gotta be gettin sick of winning flags. This comment comes from a Bitter man who's never won one. :(
Should make for a cracker year, lets just hope the competition's gap between the top and the bottom doesn't become too great otherwise this league is on a rapid downhill slide. :cool:

Interested observer at the Walla game on saturday was big X Mardling, evidently the work attachment is still being pumped up to get him out there. Mind you, can't see him in green & white as he'll be back in the Raiders outfit once he recovers from injury one would think.

Sorry if i've offended you Daicos fan,but i think Cul may have just court R/W off guard.I know who will be laughing after they play the mighty SWAMPIES.By the way ,being a Collingwood fan which one of your fathers is helping you spell the words.:D

You haven't offended me bowwow - worry me a little - but not offended. No footy fan gets the last laugh in April. Seems you should get a smart father to help you out at times - no r in caught. But we're not here to get personal. Good luck on the weekend and let's hope football's the winner:thumbsu: .

Sixpack - your mate was spot on.

You haven't offended me bowwow - worry me a little - but not offended. No footy fan gets the last laugh in April. Seems you should get a smart father to help you out at times - no r in caught. But we're not here to get personal. Good luck on the weekend and let's hope football's the winner:thumbsu: .

Sixpack - your mate was spot on.
Well spotted Dacois fan you court me out ha ha .I really think your backline will struggle against our forwards,Fruen is your only good defender ,Shuberg struggles and Bosley is finished,Wild and our boy Dan Klemke can really play,come Saturday i think you will realise you got the wrong Klemke.:p

Did anyone see the Walla/BB Saints game is Tolkin a star or was the opposition poor ?

bowwow, still full of it I see. Ventured out to Culcairn myself on Sat to see what all the hype was about. Cul are a good side. Bosley & shuberg in the best for mine, along with Mcgrath, Gilson & Brown. young kid Shultz has a ton of courage.Thought Klemkes game plan was good but delivery let Lions down. Game against Henty could be a beauty.

Did anyone see the Walla/BB Saints game is Tolkin a star or was the opposition poor ?
been talking to a few people about Tolkin and his game on the weekend and the opposition were poor but he still played really well and he is going to be hard to stop because walla have picked up so many big blokes he will be getting nearly the third or fourth defender and any bloke who can kick 100 goals in a season no matter what league must be able to play

Where did Dan Klemke play last year ???.:confused: I played against him a few years ago , and I swear he sleeps with the light on.:)

Who plays who this week fellas?

Sorry been away for a while without computer!

Did hear Osborne LOST.. Have they got the Personnal this year to go all the way Again!! I know they normally find a way but will it happen this year??