Universal Love I <3 the Media - snippets thread

Without doubt the worst umpiring blunder in history.

Who was that umpire? I hope he spent the rest of the year umpiring the Alice Springs 3rds.

Without doubt the worst umpiring blunder in history.

Who was that umpire? I hope he spent the rest of the year umpiring the Alice Springs 3rds.
I was having a discussion (well argument really) that we have been on the end of some of the most bizarre and incompetent umpiring/officiating displays. They reckon I was just being biased.

Incidents against Freo that I have never seen again:
The Umpire's Mark
Asking the opposition if they are happy with a point
Sirengate (though Adelaide Oval went close this year)
The MJ suspsension from the preseason game years ago
Geelong fixture (well they played a final there in the 1890s)

I was having a discussion (well argument really) that we have been on the end of some of the most bizarre and incompetent umpiring/officiating displays. They reckon I was just being biased.

Incidents against Freo that I have never seen again:
The Umpire's Mark
Asking the opposition if they are happy with a point
Sirengate (though Adelaide Oval went close this year)
The MJ suspsension from the preseason game years ago
Geelong fixture (well they played a final there in the 1890s)
You can add to that a game from this year when Mzungu was fended off high, the umpire clearly announces high fend off and then gives the player Mz was trying to tackle the free kick. o_O

Turn on 6PR and one of the first things I hear from Hackfield is that Clutterbuck missed a few seasons with a drug ban.

I think he needs to write a written apology to the Clutterbuck family. I mean fair dinkum mate, why just taint somebody like that with out any research. Thankfully for him Karl and Belly pulled him straight. No real need to mention the guy who is was talking about but geez!

Anyone remember this? As bad as it gets, Josh Carr even told the umpire what he did was wrong and he still did nothing about it.

Unbelievable. I was at that game at Etihad - Telstra Dome as it was then - 2004 I think. The guy sitting next to me (Essendon supporter) looked at me like 'WTF just happened there?' Without the benefit of commentary most people were truly stumped and mystified as to what went down.

Me too IP!!!

I too was at the game. Was there my old man, we couldn't believe it.

Turn on 6PR and one of the first things I hear from Hackfield is that Clutterbuck missed a few seasons with a drug ban.

I think he needs to write a written apology to the Clutterbuck family. I mean fair dinkum mate, why just taint somebody like that with out any research. Thankfully for him Karl and Belly pulled him straight. No real need to mention the guy who is was talking about but geez!
I heard that. Slanderous at the very least, I'd be asking for some compensation if I was east perth for that particular player. Unbelievable lack of knowledge. He is a disgrace to bring that up with no idea who he was talking about.

L
I heard that. Slanderous at the very least, I'd be asking for some compensation if I was east perth for that particular player. Unbelievable lack of knowledge. He is a disgrace to bring that up with no idea who he was talking about.

Last week he was commenting on the father son system and how if North nominate their first rounder West Coast must use theirs, clearly wrong see Jack Viney. An 8 year old kid then rang in and said that only happens if North have a higher pick and continued to try and educate the panel on how it actually works. Of course Haggers went on to categorically dismiss the kid and to the kids credit he just politely said thanks and left it.

Grade A nob worst football person ever.

L

Last week he was commenting on the father son system and how if North nominate their first rounder West Coast must use theirs, clearly wrong see Jack Viney. An 8 year old kid then rang in and said that only happens if North have a higher pick and continued to try and educate the panel on how it actually works. Of course Haggers went on to categorically dismiss the kid and to the kids credit he just politely said thanks and left it.

So Silent Alarm called in?

L

I should have mentioned it was in relation to Chris Waterman's son.

The Hack is such an utter f*ckwit that he probably got Clutterbuck mixed up with Cadwallader or Casserly. They all start with C. Easy mistake to make.

Somebody needs to email that to all the Fox Footy commentators (and the media in general i guess) who still to this day insist Crowley instigated the push n shove after the siren.

Universal Love I <3 the Media - snippets thread

Write your reply...