If you could have two things back at the club, what would they be?.

A Coach with the honesty of Barassi
Imagine Barass in his hey day doing last Sundays Presser instead of Scotts?

A Coach with the ruthlessness of Pagan
Imagine Scotts telling a player on the training track the Thursday night before Preliminary Final sorry mate...?

1. Kanga Kasino and expand development to something likes this
2. Cafe
strip_b86ddbea-3add-4995-b449-ac85d700b027.jpg

Carey. He destroyed the club when left leaving us without any promising future.
We havnt been the same since.

From the outside looking in it was this turn of events that paved the way for Pagan to leave, for us to be shunted off Friday night footy and off to Docklands as Collingwood became the superpower they are today.
The rest they say is history.

1. A genuine high performance culture on-field. I get the feeling sometimes that since the '07 we've spent so much effort concentrating on off-field stuff that we've lost focus on-field. The team isn't ruthless, the club tries to please too many within football and across the community. That's all good, the club has done an admirable job at that and it was certainly needed at the time. But the team has lost it's edge and I wouldn't mind a shift to a more ruthless attitude and steely eyed effort to win footy games. I reckon we're a bit nice and try to be inoffensive. We've tried to hard to be liked, but aren't assertive enough and therefore have taken our eye off what it takes to win premierships.

2. On field leaders and a playing group with mental strength. Probably related to my first point. The team in the 90s wasn't perfect. They were pretty ordinary at times. But more often than not, if a game was going down the poop chute, we'd have blokes who'd dig their heals in and claw tooth and nail to salvage something from even the most hopeless cause. Last Sunday, in the third quarter, there was a feeling of inevitability once the tide turned and it turned too quickly. No one stood up. No one appeared to say "Stuff this." It all just slipped away too easily. And there have been numerous times over recent years where the opposition has come at us and no one really pushed back.

He'd be a gun for sure, but did he miss out due to a quota?!
Nah due to chompers with the old 'who you know', another silly way of hiring the right person from a certain point of view.

But in the future you never know what could be missed out on. It's a stupid way of hiring....

Anyway......this topic has been done to death in another thread, so I'll leave it at that since I've had my say.

Dominance
Kanga Kasino

If you could have two things back at the club, what would they be?.