I'm with this Dennison geezer on the St Kilda issues!

TimTamVonRyche

Oct 6, 2001
Nerang
oh come on the whole process of appointing the new St Kilda coach was an absolute crock! SHINANIGANS!!

I agree get rid of Butterss and Grant.

Blight was not given a chance. St Kilda really blown it big time!

Get a real board in there!

Originally posted by TimTamVonRyche
oh come on the whole process of appointing the new St Kilda coach was an absolute crock! SHINANIGANS!!

I agree get rid of Butterss and Grant.

Blight was not given a chance. St Kilda really blown it big time!

Get a real board in there!

You onlyt replace a Board fool, when you have something better to replace them with.....what has Scott Dension got except a record as a discharged bankrupt and a maker of women's shirts.

Also ask him if he has driven down St.Kilda Road near the town hall lately.

Re: Re: I'm with this Dennison geezer on the St Kilda issues!

Originally posted by Yassar Arafat

You onlyt replace a Board fool, when you have something better to replace them with.....what has Scott Dension got except a record as a discharged bankrupt and a maker of women's shirts.

Also ask him if he has driven down St.Kilda Road near the town hall lately.

And you only replace a coach with one that is PROVEN!:rolleyes:

Magarey medallist, Brownlow medalist, 2 x premiership player, ? x Grand finalists coach, 2 x Premiership Coach (Malcolm, 1 would have been sufficient :mad: ) Oh, and as a footballer, he could also play a bit - more than any current player at St Kilda!!
(Harvey is a great footballer.)

After a LONG and thoughtful consideration, I agree St Kilda made the correct choice on the sacking of Malcolm. :rolleyes:
Afterall, he was given 15 weeks and many injuries to cement a top 8 postion.

Michele

Originally posted by Joffaboy
Are you the Michele that is making an idiot of her/his/itself on the St Kilda forum?
Any relation to Denison, or are you just another of his unsecured creditors from his bankrupt days.

Re Blight $333,333 per win, hope that sits well with him:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Obviously it does with you.

Joffaboy,

Jump in the lake! :rolleyes:

No, I do not nor can I be bothered going to another club's website, unless it had something specifically to do with North ala Corey (Carlton:( ) or to congratulate the Lions supporters on winning the Premiership.

An apology would be in order.

And what I said about Malcolm Blight is FACTUAL ie not manufactured or media hype. :rolleyes:

Michele

Joffa Boy,

One more thing! Who approached Blight in the first place and who offered the $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ to ask him to coach St Kilda?:rolleyes:

We had the spectacle of watching Butteress? followed by senior St Kilda players flying to Queensland to try and convince Malcolm to again coach a club. Blight was quite happy in semi-retirement!

When the board had his signature, they then sacked him midway through the year. :confused: :eek: Not even the Shockers did that. At least they gave Drum some sort of chance.

Michele

Just a little co-incidental that a Michele turns up on the St.Kilda forum slagging the Saints and going all out for Denison. I DONT like co-incidents.

What I wrote about blight is fact 3 wins and $1 mill for it. Now wonder the Saints gave him the arse.
An apology?

Dont hold your breathe. I've got nothing to apologise for. I merely asked a couple of questions of you and you abuse me.

Well Michele Denison tell dad to go and support your team as he aint welcolme at the Saints (either is that bludger Blight).

Mabye the Saints expected a coach to actually coach the side and sit on his @rse and just collect the cash.
He was a disgrace at the Saints and the board had no other option.
The Dockers didn'yt even tell Drum he was getting sacked, he was totally humiliated on National television by a reporter who knew the story.

Wake up Michele, Blight was a joke and was a disgrace. Hope he is forgotten very quickly.

Originally posted by Michele

If Blight was a "joke and a disgrace" what in your opinion, is a success!:p :eek:

Grant Thomas!:D ::eek: :D :eek:

Michele

We'll know the answer to that in just under a year.

You know it never seems to amaze me Joffa all these idiots that like to comment on issues which have nothing to do with them...

Mediocrity seems to have become instilled into the St Kilda culture.

They obviously want a quick fix at success but somehow i dont see Grant 1 win Thomas being the man who is going to do it down there. 1 win and match winner Barry Hall has jumped ship.

I thought the Saints were on the right track with Malcolm Blight. Injuries took their toll and the board covered their a s s by sacking him. That was more so stupidity than a show of strength.

I think the ride of their life is only going lower and lower for St Kilda. Current board are left with egg all over their face with the "process" of giving Thomas the job. Laughable

Actually heard Rod Butterss on Radio 927 this morning, and he made alot of sense, dont agree personally with the sacking of Blight, but i reckon they need some stability now .... Grant Thomas might be ok, give him a chance, theyve just put on a couple of assistants, they are negotiating new sponsors, let 'em settle a bit

Also Stuart Trott has said that none of the current board were elected, which apparantly is not true at all ........

Last thing the Saints need is a change of board / coach etc

This Tim Tam character has changed his attack from Collingwood to St.Kilda apparently. Have not read on post of his that has been positive.

Stuart Trott disgraced himself on radio this morning by spouting the Denison pack of lies. He said for everyone to hear on radio that not one of then board was elected.
HELLO!!!!! - I was at the AGM last year and if anyone else was there they would remember that we had to vote on each seperate board member as there was a challenge to Jim Watts being CEO and a director. Each vote was overwelmingly passed.

Where was Trott and Denison when this was going on? Well Denison wasn't a financial member until this Feb so he couldn't be there. As for Trott, who knows, but he doesn't know his truths from wild allegations.

$2 mill in debt. TOTALLY fabricated, seems as though they cant tell the difference between a Balance Sheet and a P&L. What incompotent fools.
Trott also had the temerity to question Alan Jeans, and Jim Steynes regarding the coaching job and its sucessful applicant Grant Thomas. What a cheek.

This bloke is just a bitter ex board member who has an axe to grind.

Buttress is no on the record as saying
1) There is no debt now or in the future
2) All members WERE elected
3) Asked clowns like Gary Honey, and Fatprick Smith to name names regarding who has been compromised by the selection process.

Suprisingly Honey, the gutless turd he is wouldn't reply and name names. The one brain cell he has must have made him realise that Jeans, Steynes et al has more football credibility in their little fingers than he has in his whole body.

And for Denison - halfwit, destabilising egomaniac, he doesnt know the diff between debt and cash flow. no wonder he went bankrupt.

And he is the saviour of the Saints - GOD HELP US IF THIS IS THE CASE.

For what it is worth, my own independent observation:

The current St. Kilda board is a joke which I would have absolutely no confidence in whatsoever. If I were a St. Kilda member, I would be backing the Denison challenge (in the absence of any other) for all it is worth. To me, Denison exists as a ray of hope for the Saints.

No matter which way you look at it, the current St. Kilda board cocked up the appointment of Malcolm Blight. It simply is not possible that they are not culpable in this case.

Either they were too hasty in appointing Blight without doing the necessary due diligence (the much vaunted process) or they were too hasty in dismissing him, not really giving him the opportunity to succeed.

It is my observation that the former scenario occurred - even if they had performed some cursory investigation into Blight, it would have shown that he wasn't suited to what the Saints wanted. Sadly, this wasn't carried out at all and the rest is history.

In a large corporation, especially one as ruthless as the National Bank for whom I work, such incompetence simply would not be tolerated. The likes of Butterrs would not have the opportunity to make the same mistakes again.

Make no mistake, he is guilty of making a whopper - one that probably cost 10% of your total revenue for the year. A very significant portion of your business.

Butterrs is accountable to the members of the St. Kilda football club. It is up to you to call him to order. If you fail, well you will get the football club you deserve.

Originally posted by CJH
For what it is worth, my own independent observation:

The current St. Kilda board is a joke which I would have absolutely no confidence in whatsoever. If I were a St. Kilda member, I would be backing the Denison challenge (in the absence of any other) for all it is worth. To me, Denison exists as a ray of hope for the Saints.

No matter which way you look at it, the current St. Kilda board cocked up the appointment of Malcolm Blight. It simply is not possible that they are not culpable in this case.

Either they were too hasty in appointing Blight without doing the necessary due diligence (the much vaunted process) or they were too hasty in dismissing him, not really giving him the opportunity to succeed.

It is my observation that the former scenario occurred - even if they had performed some cursory investigation into Blight, it would have shown that he wasn't suited to what the Saints wanted. Sadly, this wasn't carried out at all and the rest is history.

In a large corporation, especially one as ruthless as the National Bank for whom I work, such incompetence simply would not be tolerated. The likes of Butterrs would not have the opportunity to make the same mistakes again.

Make no mistake, he is guilty of making a whopper - one that probably cost 10% of your total revenue for the year. A very significant portion of your business.

Butterrs is accountable to the members of the St. Kilda football club. It is up to you to call him to order. If you fail, well you will get the football club you deserve.

Some observations

1) YesCJH the St.Kilda and only the St.Kilda members will decide this.
2)Blight cocked up his appointment not the Saints. He was lazy and not comitted. It was a strong and courageous decision to flick him before more damage was done.
3) Were you one of the many Tigers fans shouting "Unleash the Giesh", if not fair enough, but the tigers have had there fair share of dud Coaches appointed.
4)Where do you get 10% of total revenue. Our membership went up over 25% from the yeatr before, a good proportion attributed to the Blight appointment, so he paid for himself. Also the Saints have repeated time and time again their expenditure is the fifth lowest in the League so why keep questioning about this fabricated "waste" of money.
5) Thank God the STKFC isn't like the bastard NAB. Otherwise it would be ripping off pensioners and screwing everyone else in its relentless persuit of profit. Then again if a NAB employee made a decision that was revenue positive for the organisation like the Blight appointment, even the NAB wouldn't be stupid enough to sack them.

dennision and the $2 million debt

first of all i am a st kilda and have been for over 6 years. i have 2 questions
Dennision said this morning on 927 that the football club was $2 million in debt. the last i had heard from the footy club was that st kilda was $750, 000 in debt. dwhat happened. dennison says that he got his information from the board when they were having discussions is this correct?? what do you all think??

Dennision also stated that Matt rendall was a good friend of Grant thomas, and intimated that was how he received the assistants job. and he as well laughed at Wallis's appointment, saying compared with essondon's coaching assitants, st kilda's is a joke!

what are you're opinions on all of this??:confused: :confused:

Some observations

2)Blight cocked up his appointment not the Saints. He was lazy and not comitted. It was a strong and courageous decision to flick him before more damage was done.

This is the point of due diligence. St. Kilda should have been talking to Adelaide about what Blight was like as coach. It has been often repeated by both Adelaide and Geelong players that he was the same there. One simple question asked to either of these clubs would have told St. Kilda that Blight wasn't right for them. This is St. Kilda's error.

3) Were you one of the many Tigers fans shouting "Unleash the Giesh", if not fair enough, but the tigers have had there fair share of dud Coaches appointed.

What is important to note here is that Richmond DID also **** up with the Geischen appointment, failing to observe the process, just like St. Kilda.

The difference is that the board did fall on it's sword and effectively sack itself. (it really should have done this after sacking Walls, but that is another issue!)

4)Where do you get 10% of total revenue. Our membership went up over 25% from the yeatr before, a good proportion attributed to the Blight appointment, so he paid for himself. Also the Saints have repeated time and time again their expenditure is the fifth lowest in the League so why keep questioning about this fabricated "waste" of money.

What was Blights termination figure? How much damage did sacking him do to the clubs image? How will this effect sponsorship and membership moving forward? How much of a loss will St. Kilda record this year?

I would be very surprised if the damage of sacking him did not cost you in the order of at least $1 million (say approx 5% of revenue).

Re: dennision and the $2 million debt

Originally posted by samm
first of all i am a st kilda and have been for over 6 years. i have 2 questions
Dennision said this morning on 927 that the football club was $2 million in debt. the last i had heard from the footy club was that st kilda was $750, 000 in debt. dwhat happened. dennison says that he got his information from the board when they were having discussions is this correct?? what do you all think??

Dennision also stated that Matt rendall was a good friend of Grant thomas, and intimated that was how he received the assistants job. and he as well laughed at Wallis's appointment, saying compared with essondon's coaching assitants, st kilda's is a joke!

what are you're opinions on all of this??:confused: :confused:

Samm as far as i know the Saints arent in debt, but do have a shortfall against budget next season (most clubs would be in this position btw , until sponsorships, memberships etc are completed), as for Rendell being a mate of Thomas's i dont know but if he is so what, isnt better the coaching staff compliment each other? As for Wallis , both Essendon and Collingwood offered him similar role so he cant be all bad ...

Look im not a StKilda supporter, but i dont think if i was id be happy to have a EGM called AFTER all the coaching appointments have been made, draft finalised, sponsors courted, in Dec/Jan some time, 2-3 months before the season kicks off! Just my opinion

[
Buttress is no on the record as saying
1) There is no debt now or in the future
2) All members WERE elected
3) Asked clowns like Gary Honey, and Fatprick Smith to name names regarding who has been compromised by the selection process.

And for Denison - halfwit, destabilising egomaniac, he doesnt know the diff between debt and cash flow. no wonder he went bankrupt.[/B]

Aboves answers most of the questions.

Rendell has been an assistant coach in about 3 other AFL clubs and Wallis just spent a year under Sheedy. Another assistant coach will be named in the next couple of weeks.

As for Rendell being a friend of Nettlefold, so what!!! Blight was apparently a friend of thomas and look what happened to him for underperforming.

Denison laughs at assistant coaches and in the next breath says he has been approached by assistant coached to coach the Saints if he wins. What a hypocrit!!

Re: Re: dennision and the $2 million debt

Originally posted by BUBBALOUIS

Samm as far as i know the Saints arent in debt, but do have a shortfall against budget next season (most clubs would be in this position btw , until sponsorships, memberships etc are completed), as for Rendell being a mate of Thomas's i dont know but if he is so what, isnt better the coaching staff compliment each other? As for Wallis , both Essendon and Collingwood offered him similar role so he cant be all bad ...

Look im not a StKilda supporter, but i dont think if i was id be happy to have a EGM called AFTER all the coaching appointments have been made, draft finalised, sponsors courted, in Dec/Jan some time, 2-3 months before the season kicks off! Just my opinion

Reasonable points BUBBA, you are dead right

"This Tim Tam character has changed his attack from Collingwood to St.Kilda apparently. Have not read on post of his that has been positive. "

Joffaboy, i follow football! The clubs that deserve to be ragged on get ragged. No bias here.

As my original post said I think Dennison could be something desperately required at St Kilda. The current board dont seem to know what they want. They have botched up big time in 2001.

CJH I agree with all you said. I think the majority of people who followed the fudge job that the St Kilda Footy Club did this year would feel for them.

The entire new coach "PROCESS" thing became more of a sham than it should of been. But that was Butterss own doing! So he and his board MUST wear it.

Dennison's timing sure as hell is wrong but I think someone had to ask the hard questions and take the bull by the horns.

I hope the members and supporters take Dennison's lead and make the current board accountable!

From the outside lookin in St Kilda are looking very dodgey and shadey.

"This Tim Tam character has changed his attack from Collingwood to St.Kilda apparently. Have not read on post of his that has been positive. "

Exactly like Butterss and Thomas.

Joffaboy, i follow football! The clubs that deserve to be ragged on get ragged. No bias here.

As my original post said I think Dennison could be something desperately required at St Kilda. The current board dont seem to know what they want. They have botched up big time in 2001.

CJH I agree with all you said. I think the majority of people who followed the fudge job that the St Kilda Footy Club did this year would feel for them.

The entire new coach "PROCESS" thing became more of a sham than it should of been. But that was Butterss own doing! So he and his board MUST wear it.

Dennison's timing sure as hell is wrong but I think someone had to ask the hard questions and take the bull by the horns.

I hope the members and supporters take Dennison's lead and make the current board accountable!

Another positive contribution.

Got two things right - someone has to ask the hard questions - thats right pal - the financial members of the football club, not some negative poster on a football forum.
You are definately on the outside looking in.

Name the names smart @ss. Who has been compromised at St.Kilda. You say the process was a sham. Prove it with fact and not something from you imagination.
Was it jeans stynes, king, or watts who compromised the process????

Come on, you make the allegation, back it up with proof, not chinese whispers and allegations.

Or is that all you can do?
I think I already know my answer.

I'm with this Dennison geezer on the St Kilda issues!