Is 100,000 members in 2018 possible?

Pies mate telling me a tiger member told him that we were giving away heaps of memberships so that we got over the 100k mark !
Is there any proof that club tallies are legit or do they just take the clubs word for it ?

salty lies

The AFL audits them - has to cost $50 and can’t be a pet membership, maybe something else. The cut off date is July 31 and the AFL releases numbers a bit later.
The number on the website isn’t an audited number, but I don’t reckon we’ve got inflated numbers, I don’t recall us ever being audited down significantly, and in fact the number published by the AFL last year was higher than the number we were claiming at the cut off.

Thanks mate

Biggest, most supported club in the country. Traditionally a catholic club, catholics don't use condoms, therefore we breed like rabbits.In 5 years we will be even bigger.
Brayshaw reckons WCE are the biggest but can't have more than 60k members? Never heard this before but apparently if they had an MCG sized home ground they'd have 120k.

Agree with this. Many WCE supporters view the games as state vs state rather than club vs club. And WA was only a 1 team state for a while.

We have a greater social media following than them across all three platforms but Brayshaw says otherwise , hard to say really :huh:

They just had the opportunity to build a bigger stadium. Instead they went with 60,000. If you could 80-90% fill a 100,000 seat stadium 20+ times a year (AFL, soccer, cricket, rugby, concerts, etc) why the **** wouldn’t you?

Is 100,000 members in 2018 possible?