Is Nathan Van Berlol the worst captain in VFL/AFL history?

We'll find out next year won't we. You want to be careful about the family member comments, you never know their circumstances and then I may have to come on here and have a massive sook about it and at the same time reveal the issue that I didn't want you to know about.

Or I could just accept that if you come on the Bay, you get what you get....;)

Hence the vague reference and additional sarcasm emoticon ;) Anyway who said that was anything sexual? Perhaps I took my time, and carefully and thoroughly........ mowed their lawn :eek:

Like somebody would be if, say, they said Van Illa could lead the Crows above 10th this time last year?

I said he would lead the Crows to a higher position than Cashitty, which he did.

Cashitty is such a shit captain that he can't even poll more than 5 brownlow votes in any year. Pretty inspiring stuff from a captain. LOL!

But he could never managed more than 5 Brownlow votes in a year, that makes him a shit captain right?

No, because he captained his side to 2 AFL premierships (back to back). Pretty inspiring stuff.

Cashitty just captained his side to 16th spot on the ladder, equal bottom on wins. LOL!

No, because he captained his side to 2 AFL premierships (back to back). Pretty inspiring stuff.

Cashitty just captained his side to 16th spot on the ladder, equal bottom on wins. LOL!

Ok, so Brownlow votes have no bearing on the quality of a captain? Riccuito didn't get any premierships, and managed to single handedly captain his side out of a finals series....... LOL what a shit captain :eek:

camry crows - 14th and lovin it:heart:

No one loving it around here, but we are enjoying the fact that your team that we were told would play "an exciting style of football", recorded the same number of wins as a team of 18 year olds in their first year of senior footy, including the match they won against you.

Our year was terrible, but yours was just disastrous. There's a black cloud over Stinkville and there's no fresh air to blow it away. How's D_165 going to cope when the guy he spent so much time sledging, ends up as your development coach. Will he still refer to him as Dobby Edwards?

Is poor old Dom going to be the only guy who gets his hands dirty again?
Can Rehn undo the damage that Primus has done?
Will Kornes get a game, or will he just collect his pay and go home?
Will Salopek remove his skirt and actually try?
Will Carlile go on a diet and try to contest?
Will Chaplin stop yelling at players who are doing a better job than him?
Will Butcher regret signing when he realises that he is the great white hope?
Will Trengove continue to run like a giraffe?

So many questions......

Ok, so Brownlow votes have no bearing on the quality of a captain? Riccuito didn't get any premierships, and managed to single handedly captain his side out of a finals series....... LOL what a shit captain :eek:

Yet all his peers at other clubs voted him as best captain, the selection panel named him AA Captain and Tredrea got not one vote from his peers. I guess that makes Warren an absolute tragedy as captain.

No one loving it around here, but we are enjoying the fact that your team that we were told would play "an exciting style of football", recorded the same number of wins as a team of 18 year olds in their first year of senior footy, including the match they won against you.

Our year was terrible, but yours was just disastrous. There's a black cloud over Stinkville and there's no fresh air to blow it away. How's D_165 going to cope when the guy he spent so much time sledging, ends up as your development coach. Will he still refer to him as Dobby Edwards?

Is poor old Dom going to be the only guy who gets his hands dirty again?
Can Rehn undo the damage that Primus has done?
Will Kornes get a game, or will he just collect his pay and go home?
Will Salopek remove his skirt and actually try?
Will Carlile go on a diet and try to contest?
Will Chaplin stop yelling at players who are doing a better job than him?
Will Butcher regret signing when he realises that he is the great white hope?
Will Trengove continue to run like a giraffe?

So many questions......

Yep, this post reaffirms that the crows are 14th and lovin it:heart: and it's the other clubs that have the problems:thumbsu:

We addressed our biggest problem and encouraged our coach to step down. We then had an extensive search for a coach outside of the Adelaide culture and got our man - from a successful and winning club culture.

What has Poort done to address its problems? Appoint a Cheap as Chips coach in 2010 and watch him break all Poort records on the way to finishing 'equal spoon'! How did they fix that? Yep, they hired ex-Adelaide players! :thumbsu:

Although if you head to the Poort board, you can read that all of Poort's problems stem from Cornes and Rowie on 5AA. It's their fault Poort are so shit! :eek:

Do you reckon they are all go the same hairdresser? 99% of those raging raging gimps have bleached blonde hair and the odd occasion you see them out they are wearing the most raging metro shite you will ever see. Almost got in a fight with Moran and Vince because I kept walking through them saying man buddys goal was sweet after that awesome elimination final but jesus h christ they were gimps

At least Richie would have stood up for his players, the only one that ever did that at the Crows was Maric and he walked out :eek:

I don't remember any MyATM Power players standing up for anyone while they were all getting r*ped by 119 points in front of an international audience during the 2007 Grand Final. :eek:

Ok, so Brownlow votes have no bearing on the quality of a captain?

You are excused if you have captained your side to back-to-back AFL premierships.

Riccuito didn't get any premierships, and managed to single handedly captain his side out of a finals series....... LOL what a shit captain

Brownlow medallist. AA captain twice. Any MyATM Power with those credentials? You keep making a fool of yourself. LOL!

MyATM Power players "standing up" for each other:

228094.jpg

I said he would lead the Crows to a higher position than Cashitty, which he did.

So you never said he would lead the Crows to a higher position on the ladder than 10th? Just like you never said Choco would be sacked in 2009. I get it.

Neither could Bickey...... what's your point?

But he could never managed more than 5 Brownlow votes in a year, that makes him a shit captain right?

LOLZ :D

So first Sekaj said the position on the ladder was how to rate a captain. Then Cassisi had a better record of leading Port to better positions on the ladder, so suddenly Brownlow votes became how to rate a captain. Now that it's been pointed out that Cassisi got more Brownlow votes than Bickley, suddenly it's about ladder positions again. Don't you get embarrassed? :eek:

Crows fans always deflect away from criticism of their club and players - usually to something Port have or haven't done. It's a combination of "I'm not listening lalalala", denial, and obsession.

So crows fans best argument about VB being called a shit captain is to respond 'yeah but we think Port's captain is shittier' and then try to prove this. LOL.

PS http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=781662

Is Nathan Van Berlol the worst captain in VFL/AFL history?