Is Neil Craig the mumbling cancer that is destroying the Crows from within?

You have no idea what I reckon, nor can you, with any accuracy, determine what my thoughts are, about Port Adelaide, based on an eleven word sentence highlighting what a former crow player has said about the crows.

Go draw your long bow elsewhere.
See - no answer.:)

Er As, Sub, do you 2 need a room.:D

Not on your life Bernie, I have standards that creature couldn't reach even with another billion years of evolution

You have no idea what I reckon, nor can you, with any accuracy, determine what my thoughts are, about Port Adelaide, based on an eleven word sentence highlighting what a former crow player has said about the crows.

I was just asking you a simple question which you conveniently decided to avoid for fear of looking foolish (something you seem be adept at).

Here are the questions again. Not that you will want to answer them being the coward that you are.

Do you enjoy watching the Mark Williams 'fast and skillful' game style?

If yes, is that not then opposed to the opinions of the vast majority of Power supporters who have expressed their disgust at this unattractive and ineffective game style, going so far as to boycott games for this very reason?

If no, does that not then make you a hypocrite for being critical of the Crows game plan?

Simple questions that will no doubt be avoided by the grumpy old man yet again.

Mark Haysmans first masterstroke

Add supporters to The Creed, that will get em tearing the gates down to get to a game.

His Second
Increase membership prices and make them more complicated to entice more people.

Now I know it worked with West End Draught. Price it just below premiun beers so people think it is quality, will it work for Port?? Or should the Crow supporting CEO stick to selling beers and not football clubs?

um Geoffa - very poor attempt yet again. You really must at least try to get your facts straight before posting your usual bullshit. Seriously.

All the membership stuff and marketing strategy was finalised long before Haysman came on board

and btw, premium membership packages are cheaper this year

:eek:

Sekaj, and Subaru for that matter, I do not bother discussing issues with either of you.

I have attempted to do so in the past, but have found that the old adage holds true --

"Never argue with an idiot. They pull you down to their level, then beat you with experience."

So never again.

I suggest you troll some pre-school forums so you can find some equals to argue with.

Sekaj, and Subaru for that matter, I do not bother discussing issues with either of you.

Because you know you'll always lose. The Power are a rabble and nothing you say will ever change that. Likewise, nothing you say or do will ever change the fact that the Power humiliated themselves and proved themselves to be the biggest ever losers in the history of the AFL in the September of 2007.

I have attempted to do so in the past

And always lost.

"Never argue with an idiot. They pull you down to their level, then beat you with experience."

So never again.

I suggest you troll some pre-school forums so you can find some equals to argue with.

On the contrary. You recognize that I am intellectually superior to you in every way which is why you try to avoid dialog or debate with me at all cost. :thumbsu:

From the heated responses it's plain to see Paul Cahills comment has struck a raw nerve. :cool:

I'm not sure whether the chocolate frog for the best response should go to the poster that called him a knobhead, to the one who thought it was relevant to say someone we drafted has injury worries, or to the mother who said Cahill hasn't played a game and therefore knows nothing!!

I think I'll go with the response of Bay 13's answer to Mary Whitehouse. Congratulations Subaru. :thumbsu:

They struck a raw nerve?

Pretty sure most people would agree that in 2005-07 Adelaides game plan wasnt the most enjoyable to watch, it was effective but still.

But 2008 changed and I love watching the crowies again.

I was just highlighting the fact Paul Cahill is a tosser in real life

No it was Glenelg mentality:(. I'm not making excuses either, these are facts... no McLeod, no Burton, no Roo, no Hentchel... you take Cousins and Judd out that team. Clark might as well have retired.

But I'm sorry, they did their dammed best. Some of those decisions in that game right by the goals, and who can forget Birdman who didn't get the marks... and the bounce of the ball.

And what about the stats on Perrie, doughnuts all round. He had done nothing... the game against the dockers, he shanks the kick and can't even get a bloody point! The guy was useless!

um Geoffa - very poor attempt yet again. You really must at least try to get your facts straight before posting your usual bullshit. Seriously.

All the membership stuff and marketing strategy was finalised long before Haysman came on board

and btw, premium membership packages are cheaper this year

:eek:

I'm not having a shot, truly,but aren't they the ones that get you first dibs on GF tickets? Seriously, if that is the case then they should be cheaper, shouldn't they?

I have attempted to do so in the past, but have found that the old adage holds true --

So never again.

Finally, the white flag is up. See ya old man.:D

Quitter ...just like Mark Williams.

Going gets tough ya gotta hang in there ...not put people on ignore, like Toots, and at least make an attempt to justify your argument.:D

I'm not having a shot, truly,but aren't they the ones that get you first dibs on GF tickets? Seriously, if that is the case then they should be cheaper, shouldn't they?

Seriously - 2 GFs in 4 years is pretty good value when you look purely at the context, is it not?

I'm not having a shot, truly, but where's the value in paying top dollar to get GF ticket access if you're a Crows fan is a more valid question I would have thought. Are they any cheaper?

What about Josh Francou's frequent comments about Port's gameplan

Seriously - 2 GFs in 4 years is pretty good value when you look purely at the context, is it not?

I'm not having a shot, truly, but where's the value in paying top dollar to get GF ticket access if you're a Crows fan is a more valid question I would have thought. Are they any cheaper?

Luck sometimes plays a part as it did for you guys in 07 and luck went against us in 06.

Lets not forget that Adelaide have made 2 grand finals also and have been in 4 prelim finals. So in 18 years Adelaide have made 2 grand finals and have been in a prelim 4 other years so that means that on average every three years Adelaide are at least in a prelim final so I think there is plenty of value in buying a guarantee of a GF ticket.

That is a valid point, however, Crows are no struggling to sell their tickets. Powa are...heaps of complaints about the new structure....wouldn't it be better to charge a premium on the chance of a GF ...not overly likely for either club at this stage and make all the other categories cheaper not dearer. From what I've heard from friends who's packages have gone UP, it's a bit like getting a free set of steak knives. Keep the steak knives and lower the price.
And truly, I am not having a shot.:)

I'm not having a shot, truly, but the Power are a rabble, are they not? Also, 119-points is an all-time world-record for biggest lost ever in a Grand Final, is it not?

i'm not having a shot, truly, but the power are a rabble, are they not? Also, 119-points is an all-time world-record for biggest lost ever in a grand final, is it not?
it's groundhog day!

Luck sometimes plays a part as it did for you guys in 07 and luck went against us in 06.

Lets not forget that Adelaide have made 2 grand finals also and have been in 4 prelim finals. So in 18 years Adelaide have made 2 grand finals and have been in a prelim 4 other years so that means that on average every three years Adelaide are at least in a prelim final so I think there is plenty of value in buying a guarantee of a GF ticket.

Value is all about individual perception. If I was paying the higher price for the g'tee for a 10yr stretch, with no GF in that time, I would question the value. I'm questioning the value of mine when we made a GF a year ago.

That is a valid point, however, Crows are no struggling to sell their tickets. Powa are...heaps of complaints about the new structure....wouldn't it be better to charge a premium on the chance of a GF ...not overly likely for either club at this stage and make all the other categories cheaper not dearer. From what I've heard from friends who's packages have gone UP, it's a bit like getting a free set of steak knives. Keep the steak knives and lower the price.

That's exactly what they're doing - the simplified structure of membership classes gives people a ticket including club membership for a better price than the old 'ticket + membership' price, unless they want the GF guarantee in which case they pay a premium for it. This g'tee is included in the price of the premium seating memberships, which as I mentioned, is cheaper overall than last year. With all due respect, you don't know what you're talking about.

As an aside, you don't think your club will make it this year, so what class of ticket are you choosing to buy? On topic, do you think NC has the ability to take your club to a GF? To a flag?

Please highlight where I said he knows nothing oh King of the Overstatement?
Why don't you just post something worthwhile instead of sifting through all the stuff you can to find a quote from a NOBODY?:confused: Could you just once...just once...come up with something...anything that is not stupid?

You reek of desperation .... your posts are nonsensical...119 is really 89 ... oh please.....straw clutching and denial are your only two attributes you excel at !

Diagnosis ..Alzheimers:cool:

Why don't you take another 3 month break......you obviously are still not over 119

Mate, stop and think about this for a minute. You're responding to a BLOKE who calls himself TOOTS. You're giving this fantastic keyboard personality that he's made up for himself far more credit than it deserves.

Value is all about individual perception. If I was paying the higher price for the g'tee for a 10yr stretch, with no GF in that time, I would question the value. I'm questioning the value of mine when we made a GF a year ago.

That's exactly what they're doing - the simplified structure of membership classes gives people a ticket including club membership for a better price than the old 'ticket + membership' price, unless they want the GF guarantee in which case they pay a premium for it. This g'tee is included in the price of the premium seating memberships, which as I mentioned, is cheaper overall than last year. With all due respect, you don't know what you're talking about.

As an aside, you don't think your club will make it this year, so what class of ticket are you choosing to buy? On topic, do you think NC has the ability to take your club to a GF? To a flag?

I have always had Cat 1.....and will scrounge GF ticket as I did in 98. As I have to buy 4 Cat 1 for the family, it can be quite costly but do not want to pay extra on the off-chance Crows make the GF - and realistically, they won't in 2009. If they do, I would be happy to pay whatever.

I don't know what package my friends have /had, so that is why I asked the question.They are not happy. So the GF guarantee that has been included in your package this year is cheaper than a package with no GF guarantee. Have I got that right?:confused:

I have always had Cat 1.....and will scrounge GF ticket as I did in 98. As I have to buy 4 Cat 1 for the family, it can be quite costly but do not want to pay extra on the off-chance Crows make the GF - and realistically, they won't in 2009. If they do, I would be happy to pay whatever.

I don't know what package my friends have /had, so that is why I asked the question.They are not happy. So the GF guarantee that has been included in your package this year is cheaper than a package with no GF guarantee. Have I got that right?:confused:

No :)

Is Neil Craig the mumbling cancer that is destroying the Crows from within?