• Splinters/Too early

Votes: 13 11.7%
  • Have faith in our learnings

Votes: 18 16.2%
  • Jack Watts

Votes: 35 31.5%

And for Gawn to choke with two set shots no less. I love him but Ive always thought of Max as mentally weak. Probably the last guy who should act like hes an assassin in crunch time on the big stage.

I was about to try and make a suggestion to change up the captaincy to someone more ruthless, but I realised I can't think of a player other than Viney I'd describe as ruthless.

Hibbo :(

Probably fair. Although smirking and licking his lips during the anthem in the 2021 Prelim and then proceeding to absolutely ruin Geelong was a power move

He'll have big games, big moments is were I worry about him.

Doesnt do it quite as much as he used to but still puts on his sad face and begs for frees when some scrub ruck is working him over physically.

Safe to say we are a soft FC

Apart from Viney no other player flew the flag. Maynard played a decent game after the incident.

If we don't recruit hard in 2024 then we are done imo

If there is any truth that someone at the club told a journo the players were rattled by Brayshaws concussion as an excuse for another straights sets exit then it's nearly impossible to have a morsel of respect for the club. Sometimes you wonder why it's socially unacceptable to change teams.

I'd be all for a public witchhunt into whoever at the club briefed that out and feature video on the club website of them being marched out the door.

Team could use 2005 Travis Johnstone gliding around the ground in his long sleeves hitting targets and ripping bongs.

What a legend, you can almost smell the choof from here.

I'd be all for a public witchhunt into whoever at the club briefed that out and feature video on the club website of them being marched out the door.
Its just been a ****ing embarrassing/cringe month TBH
-" Possessed by the Demon Spirit"
  • we love pressure
  • trotting out a boring and outdated gameplan
  • having absolutely no clutch
  • Just rolling over when Brayshaw got hit
  • "The players were rattled by Brayshaws hit"

I want MFC heads on a stake. They can all GAGF.

Campbell Brown summing up his thoughts on our excuse that Gus injury cost us finals

“I don’t want to hear bloody complaints and excuses from the Melbourne footy club,” Brown said.

“They choked twice, lets be honest. They couldn’t get the job done.

“One, because they aren’t as good as what they think they are and two, because they can’t execute in front of goals. It’s pretty simple.”

Brown labelled the belief “absolutely pathetic”, declaring: “Don’t look for excuses and give me that garbage. Get mentally stronger as a playing group. I won’t have it.”

The officials in question, Brown added, should be disciplined.

“If I was Simon Goodwin and whoever that senior Melbourne official was, I’d gag them, because that is just absolute rot,” Brown added.

“You don’t come out publicly and say you got knocked out in straight sets of a finals series because a player got concussed, just pathetic.

“I think they’re a fragile football club and have been for a little while and they just played into that.”

Its just been a ******* embarrassing/cringe month TBH
-" Possessed by the Demon Spirit"
  • we love pressure
  • trotting out a boring and outdated gameplan
  • having absolutely no clutch
  • Just rolling over when Brayshaw got hit
  • "The players were rattled by Brayshaws hit"

I want MFC heads on a stake. They can all GAGF.

A club full of people who sniff their own farts. Couldn't agree more, we are genuinely unlikeable.

Yeah in hindsight can't believe how embarassing the Gawn comment about other being clubs wishing they were us when we dropped a game to port. Gonna be 2 years away from the flag now and looking like a worse team next year. They better ****ing realise that and start working on shit because if they just go into next year thinking it's all Rosey and slight tweaks are what's needed we won't even make the 4

Yeah in hindsight can't believe how embarassing the Gawn comment about other being clubs wishing they were us when we dropped a game to port. Gonna be 2 years away from the flag now and looking like a worse team next year. They better ******* realise that and start working on s**t because if they just go into next year thinking it's all Rosey and slight tweaks are what's needed we won't even make the 4

Warning signs were there when Gawn trotted out the 'we're in a spot 15 other teams would love to be in' when we lost to I think Freo but were still in the top 4.

Team has been arrogant for two years and has gotten what it deserved in both finals series.

Beat me by one minute lol

It's Terry Wallace make me spew kinda stuff. **** thinking other clubs are happy with 4th. **** 4th. I'm jealous of other finalists who play good footy to watch. I'm even jealous of Adelaide fans

Ive never felt more disconnected as a supporter from a playing group of one of my teams, all bar a couple of players they are exactly what I hate. haha.
Yeah outside of Pickett, May and Rivers I don't really care much for any of our players. If I found out any wanted to leave I'd get over it pretty quick.

Pickett annoys me just quietly. Seems its easy to get under his skin and a serial choker.

A couple of Max's quotes from here didn't sit well with me. His entire demeanour actually. Seemed a bit 'above it' or smarmy. Dunno, maybe I'm over-thinking it but he really has rubbed me up the wrong way ever since he released that Premiership diary.

"It's going to make it sweeter once we get there" - don't assume mate.

"17 Clubs don't get there" - don't divert the focus

"A little bit diappointed"

"Work out some issues, to be fair we've played some good footy"

"Some interesting free kicks" - not our fault

Language just annoys me.

A couple of Max's quotes from here didn't sit well with me. His entire demeanour actually. Seemed a bit 'above it' or smarmy. Dunno, maybe I'm over-thinking it but he really has rubbed me up the wrong way ever since he released that Premiership diary.

"It's going to make it sweeter once we get there" - don't assume mate.

"17 Clubs don't get there" - don't divert the focus

"A little bit diappointed"

"Work out some issues, to be fair we've played some good footy"

"Some interesting free kicks" - not our fault

Language just annoys me.

I really wish Viney had slightly better man management skills, he'd be such a better captain than Max.

Remember at the start of the year Trac was saying something on 360 about the club having a successful 2022 in that we made top 4 and played finals. Probably should have known then we were going nowhere this year.

I reckon we will be at around 1.00AM, this time next year.
If this is referring to the doomsday clock as a metaphor for the situation at the MFC I wholeheartedly agree.

Bring on the post-apocalypse.

Opinion Is Our Flag Window Shut?