Backfire Is the current crop of young Hawks even better than the last?

It's a shame you get flustered and resort to complete bullshit. At least I hope that's the way you've gone, otherwise you are just kind of sad and clueless.

Neither, I'm just going with the facts, and here you are trying to fit a false narrative around them so that you can continue with your denial.

Did you see Burton's defensive efforts today? May as well have handed the football directly to Matera. That handball to Mitchell :straining:. Then the very next time the ball is in the area, he's 20m jogging behind Matera as he strolls into the open goal.

LOL This is all you have, a handball under pressure and the fact that he couldn't run down Matera? Yup, it's officially 3/4 then.

Neither, I'm just going with the facts, and here you are trying to fit a false narrative around them so that you can continue with your denial.

LOL This is all you have, a handball under pressure and the fact that he couldn't run down Matera? Yup, it's officially 3/4 then.

07-minister.jpg

Sad and clueless then I guess :(

Menzel kicked 30 goals in his first full season, couple of bags of 4 and 5, and was probably best on in the QF when he did his knee.

Then missed 3 complete seasons, kicked 4 on his return game end of 2015, and kicked 30 goals again in 2016 including 4 bags of 4. After 4 knee recos.

Now he is showing a bit of what he is capable of given some clean air. Your attempts to denigrate him are beyond pathetic.

LOL This is all you have, a handball under pressure and the fact that he couldn't run down Matera?

He couldn't run down Matera because he had no idea where he was. Burton may as well have been knitting a scarf out there. Let a bloke that couldn't get a game until tonight kick 6 on him with ease, should have been more really.

Clarko needs to hide him somewhere fast, problem is there's no one else anymore.

A Hawfs backfire tag. Never thought I'd see the day.

"Go ahead and kick a bag on Ryan Schoenmakers" would have one except that it went beyond 'backfire' and became 'vintage'.

Menzel kicked 30 goals in his first full season, couple of bags of 4 and 5, and was probably best on in the QF when he did his knee.

Nope, Menzel only hit the 30 goal mark for the first time last year. So you see what I mean about that being a mediocre effort for a player who was drafted back in 09.

Now he is showing a bit of what he is capable of given some clean air. Your attempts to denigrate him are beyond pathetic.

Hardly, I'm just not being precious about it. I'm assessing him on exposed form, which has been so-so, and not on what I'm pretending he might have done, or on outright lies.

He couldn't run down Matera because he had no idea where he was. Burton may as well have been knitting a scarf out there. Let a bloke that couldn't get a game until tonight kick 6 on him with ease, should have been more really.

Clarko needs to hide him somewhere fast, problem is there's no one else anymore.

Yeah nah, that's a whole lot of rhetoric which has no basis in reality. One of our better players yet again, and standing up in losses, which is a good sign.

Nope, Menzel only hit the 30 goal mark for the first time last year. So you see what I mean about that being a mediocre effort for a player who was drafted back in 09.

What did he kick in 2011? 29? 28? You actually went and checked didn't you, you autist.

Why keep referring to being drafted in 2009? We already know it's an entirely meaningless metric for someone who missed 2 games short of 4 entire seasons. The fact you keep using it as a crutch shows how weak your argument is. I'm happy that football observers were of the opinion that Menzel was performing well and showing huge promise before his run-ins with injury, really not going to correct you any further.

Yeah nah, that's a whole lot of rhetoric which has no basis in reality. One of our better players yet again, and standing up in losses, which is a good sign.

It's all based in reality champ, just watch the game.

If that's standing up, I would love to see him lying down. Would have looked more like Burgoyne's game I guess.

What did he kick in 2011? 29? 28? You actually went and checked didn't you, you autist.

Of course, you're a known liar, and once again you're caught fudging.

Why keep referring to being drafted in 2009? We already know it's an entirely meaningless metric for someone

Because its my point, that it's taken him this long to show anything worthy of a first round pick . . not that hard to understand.

It's all based in reality champ, just watch the game.

I watched the game, and I know how many goals Matera kicked, and all the other realities. It's all your creative interpretations of events beyond that don't amount to anything.

Took Cyril 4 full seasons to reach a goal tally as high as Menzel did in his first.

Not surprising, Cyril has always been more than a simple goalsneak. Goes at about double Menzel's goal assist average, also very good at centre bounces, as a defensive forward, etc. Referring to goal averages is just missing the point.

Are you really trying to defend players that got Milned, by 13 goals, by the worst team in the AFL? Really?

Just admit it. While wells has been stockpiling gun yoof with high picks and rookie picks, the Whorks have drafted potatoe who can't even get a game when the club is falling apart. No amount of Donald trump like facts will. Hangs the scoreboard we all
Saw yesterday Hodgey. And next week. Oh next week. That's gonna be one for the ages. 186 in serious danger.

Last edited by a moderator:

Then missed 3 complete seasons, kicked 4 on his return game end of 2015, and kicked 30 goals again in 2016 including 4 bags of 4. After 4 knee recos.

All great points. Burton was embarrassingly had, made matera
look like his uncle - burton shouldn't even be playing vfl footy. Maybe EDFL Div 1?

Menzel chat is bordering on injury trolling. Remarkable he's even playing after 4 knee reco's, let alone making an impact. Kids good.

This.
Astounding how some hawf flogs will stoop as low as to troll the kid based solely on their Geelong hate. :$

Are you really trying to defend players that got Milned, by 13 goals, by the worst team in the AFL? Really?

Of course, just as you know, a side's results don't hang on the performances of one or two players. Enjoy your suspension :$

Backfire Is the current crop of young Hawks even better than the last?