Toast Izak Rankine off to Adelaide. Pick 5 obtained as expected

Will day?

You ain't going to like this.....

Mark McKenzie has just taken a call from Craig Cameron....

Player involved to replace Rankine if he goes.

Player is not sold on the idea + still under contract.
Wouldn't mind Lachie Bramble.

Looked good off half back last year but not able to play there with Day, Jiath, Scrimshaw etc..

Loses half of the difference in tax. And friends and family will leech the other half. Leaving him exactly where he would be if he didnt go, except living in adelaide.
It really is a no brainer to stay.
If the reason was money I think he'd stay, but he would miss his family, he grew up barracking for the crows, he can now play in front of big crowds at adelaide oval every second week, leeching is harsh, you've got no idea what his family goes through. He would see it as looking after his family is what any man wants, let alone an aboriginal leader like rankine. I don't think money is the issue here and I'm happy for him if he goes. We'll get good currency and as good as he is, we can cover

Yeah, watching Sexton in the VFL on the weekend it's clear he's done with AFL. Absolutely no pressure on the ball, it's a credit to him that he pops up for a goal every now and then but he's so far past it as this point.

On SM-G996B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Just another bloke running around the VFL collecting a fat pay cheque

Pick 5 & Shane McAdam could work?

Jy Farrar’s cousin & a crafty mature forward.

I still believe that unless it is a very fair and weighted trade in our favour - then we hold fast and call Izak's bluff re PSD etc. I'd rather he go to NM than the Crows - but I'm a kinda spiteful person. Will be interested to see how he goes this afternoon and his / team body language in general.
so just interested why would you rather north than adelaide?

Yes, Sexton a 28 year old with no injury history is no longer capable of playing good AFL footy like he has in the past.

More like his confidence has been shot to pieces playing under a coach who tells him that everything that he does when he plays is wrong.
Secco is close to the most selfish player in the AFL, watching him burn teammate after teammate is infuriating. He also has 0 defensive work rate.

Yep agree with this. Always thought he has been given plenty of opportunities even early this year he got a couple games when he was nowhere near up to it.

Yes, Sexton a 28 year old with no injury history is no longer capable of playing good AFL footy like he has in the past.

More like his confidence has been shot to pieces playing under a coach who tells him that everything that he does when he plays is wrong.
Secco had his best goal kicking years under Dew in 2018 and 2019, earned a juicy contract and has been invisible since.

so just interested why would you rather north than adelaide?
Because if he was forced into PSD....and he says he wouldn't....then NM would be foolish not to grab him. If we hold firm AND he stays to his word not to go into draft, he stays with us for probably another two years. Then he is free agent and can go where he likes. Just like to see the Suns show some cojones for once in my lifetime.

Well we did with Jack Martin and that didn't pay off well

On SM-G996B using BigFooty.com mobile app
It set a precedent though. If Rankine and the Crows think we'll do it again it forces the Crows to do a deal, rather than all this 'walk him to the PSD' crap.

The absolute best decision he could make is signing for 1-2 years to see how we go then take a mega deal after that if not convinced.

Unless he's planning to fall off a cliff this type of deal is going nowhere.

He can’t run he is slow, applies zero pressure, no good below his knees

Sure, sure.

Heard the same things about Wright ("not physical in the 2s") and Brodie ("can't run out a game still in his 5th season").

Sexton kicked 40 goals in 2019 in a year the Suns finished last, mate. He is so far from a dud.

And he's not slow. That is a bizarre observation.

Sure, sure.

Heard the same things about Wright ("not physical in the 2s") and Brodie ("can't run out a game still in his 5th season").

Sexton kicked 40 goals in 2019 in a year the Suns finished last, mate. He is so far from a dud.

The Peter Wright whose kicked 50 snags this year in a worse team then our own?

Yet another big tick on the Suns list of **** ups. We either can’t see talent or we can’t develop it. Both are damning on the club

So frustrating

Sure, sure.

I never said he was a dud but he is finished.. all vfl games are there online you can go an watch them or you can go watch round 2 against the demons and round 3 against the giants and see how far off he is

Toast Izak Rankine off to Adelaide. Pick 5 obtained as expected