Toast Jack Dyer Medal 2024 - Positive vibes only

The worst thing about that speech was Liam Baker thought he was being funny up on that stage.

The 2nd half of the speech he was clearly trying to make a mockery of Richmonds future.
He wasn't funny at all. Imagine how the Richmond players felt hearing Baker's speech.

On the positive side Mansells growth over the past 12 months has been quite impressive

Moved up from placing 20th in last years count to 7th this year (6th by votes with a tie at 5th) and only 1 vote shy to share 5th place with the other two

Maybe gone under the radar a little due to such a poor season for the club overall but props all the same to him

Seems he has found his spot in the side and knows how to perform it
Hopefully he continues to develop at the same rate over the next 12 months

and your point being? It was pretty obvious that there was a stench in the place Mr Brightside.
Firstly, Fly on the wall - solid album. Secondly, Mr Brightside - great song, but like the Red Hot Chili Peppers Under the bridge, i have heard it too many times now.
My point being, I don’t think the room was toxic, i think it was flat. 2 win season. Legends retiring. Players leaving. Not a time to be carrying on like a rockstar.

If they weren't confidence at speaking, I honestly wouldn't have ever minded if they read it off a piece of paper or something. Even Dustin Martin in his farewell game at the MCG , a man of little words, knows how to win over the fans, players, committee. They couldn't do worse than looking at him as an example. Im pretty sure in one of his games, he spoke to around 90k audience.
Marlion in his farewell speech to the players read it off his phone.

Complete non story, Baker had clearly had a few not expecting to get up to do a speech and Shai is Shai, not the best speaker lol
100% agree I don't think any of the team mates would have a problem with the speeches it's just a bit of a piss and wind night. most would have preferred to be elsewhere.... it's just a few ungrateful supporters having a bitch and moan.

I didnt watch as I was warned off during the telecast by another poster, que sera sera , time to move on

If your a Tigers fan you would be filthy at what Baker and Bolts said tonight. Both looked totally disinterested.............I reckon they should have gone down the Saints path and not invited them.

Hardly inspiring and left a little sour taste in the mouth given what Richmond have gave them in their careers.

You're a Giants supporter closely watching and highly critical of the Richmond JDM. In our worst ever year.

All due resect **** off back to sydney

Yeah, f### the supporters and what they think and feel.
Who needs supporters, right?
Sums up where the club is at!

Great speech by Dan Rioli ...

I support Richmond and cannot stand watching these kinds of awards. At the best of times. Thanks for the critiques, how about you get a life.

Bolton is a Millionaire noongar footballer. Can't put 2 words together is not stopping Freo's mad efforts to recruit him.
Ya reckon Freo give us less cos he speaks publicly poorly.

Dustin Martin ~ better footballer, even worse public speaker. Suns gunna take him for is football skills (maybe)

D Rioli has a bogan accent, not that comfortable public peaking. Suns are throwing draft picks at us to get him for his footy skills.

Nankervis not that comfortable public peaking.

elsewhere, why didn't Dyson Heppell ever lost his country bogan accent.

When your coach, captain and every other leader can't string a sentence together you end up where we are ...

So I watched the Yze speech expecting it to be terrible but it wasn't. This thought process that he is going to talk like a senior coach with 3, 4, 5 - 10 years experience is stupid.

In Hardwicks speech after the 2013 season, he couldn't even Say Nick Vlaustins name correctly.

On a side note, no one leaving expect Rioli hurts. He has come so far with his public speaking and is a clear leader on and off the field. You can see why he is so important to the Gold Coast and why he would love the challenge.

I didn’t think that the case at all. I think he was just drunk. Am I disappointed he didn’t thank the club more for the opportunities he has been given? Yes. But there certainly wasn’t disrespect etc.
I think being in that condition is a sign of disrespect from our vice captain no less

I'm sure if he'd like his time back from last night.

So I watched the Yze speech expecting it to be terrible but it wasn't. This thought process that he is going to talk like a senior coach with 3, 4, 5 - 10 years experience is stupid.

In Hardwicks speech after the 2013 season, he couldn't even Say Nick Vlaustins name correctly.

On a side note, no one leaving expect Rioli hurts. He has come so far with his public speaking and is a clear leader on and off the field. You can see why he is so important to the Gold Coast and why he would love the challenge.
Yeah, can't see how being an asst coach and working with a tight bunch of players is any preparation for having 40 odd mics and journos staring at you, having to fire off answers you know will be scrutinised for their umm content. It takes time to develop that media confidence and isn't indicative of how he addresses players on the track or behind closed doors.

Great speech by Dan Rioli ...

When your coach, captain and every other leader can't string a sentence together you end up where we are ...
Dunne & O'Rourke are fine. not sacking Meehan was the poor decision that killed us.
the JDS funding is the other main issue. See if the club changes anything post Gale
Yze umming & ahhing I couldn't give a **** about.
Give the campaigner a fit Lynch and I'll start making judgement.

Toast Jack Dyer Medal 2024 - Positive vibes only