Jack Ginnivan - Redemption arc

Has your opinion of Jack Ginnivan changed over the past 2 years?

• Yes

Votes: 66 30.1%
  • No

Votes: 153 69.9%

Find it hard to believe Ginnivan would give a sh.t.
I think he loves that stuff and I expect the aeroplane to be a signature move for the future Port games.

The drivel from Mitchell was pathetic.

Mitchell is an A grade w***er and a complete sook.

Can dish it but can't take it clearly

Honestly, Ginnivan seemed to take it well enough - looked like he was having a laugh at himself out there. Had a bit of a "Yeah I farked around and I got found out....oh well maybe next time" vibe to it.

Everyone else getting upset and offended on his behalf are arguably making him look much worse.0
Yeah nah, they're making themselves look much worse which is hard given we're talking about Hodge, Lewis, Dunstall and Mitchell. 4 guns but some of the biggest pieces of shit in Football history.

Hodge and Lewis really pushed this agenda in both broadcasts.

Bunch of sooks.

Take your loss on the chin and move on.
Lewis was calmly schooled by Buckley, when he basically called out Lewis on the ‘facts’.

I was waiting for Lewis to cry. Seemed to be getting hysterical.

Highlight of the post match commentary.

Honestly, Ginnivan seemed to take it well enough - looked like he was having a laugh at himself out there. Had a bit of a "Yeah I farked around and I got found out....oh well maybe next time" vibe to it.

Everyone else getting upset and offended on his behalf are arguably making him look much worse.
Sicily comes out looking the worst of any one of the three involved in the confrontation IMO.

Lewis was calmly schooled by Buckley, when he basically called out Lewis on the ‘facts’.

I was waiting for Lewis to cry. Seemed to be getting hysterical.

Highlight of the post match commentary.
It was bloody good wasn't it.

Lewis the biggest sniper we've seen in the last 20 years having a sook about Kern talking smack to a mouthy peanut post game

Talk about ironic

Sicily comes out looking the worst of any one of the three involved in the confrontation IMO.

Rubbish.

The coach who admitted he went too far was far worse. Hawks were lining up to cheer off a 300 game player and Hinkley has a crack at one of them.

Imagine finishing 2nd on the ladder and using the joke of a 21 year old as your driving factor.

But its ok.

You lot will be back to demanding Ken's head next week.

Rubbish.

The coach who admitted he went too far was far worse. Hawks were lining up to cheer off a 300 game player and Hinkley has a crack at one of them.
This is a nice narrative you guys have cooked up, but no. Hinkley was mouthing off at Ginnivan well before Breust got there. That would have been the end of it if Sicily hadn't started mouthing off back, literally while he was carrying Breust. The flog was so focused on bickering with an old man that he nearly dropped a club legend on his head.

This is a nice narrative you guys have cooked up, but no. Hinkley was mouthing off at Ginnivan well before Breust got there. That would have been the end of it if Sicily hadn't started mouthing off back, literally while he was carrying Breust. The flog was so focused on bickering with an old man that he nearly dropped Breust on his head.

Even better then. Ken was mouthing off early rather than celebrating.

What a fantastic little man he is.

One more week thrn you can turn on him again.

Rubbish.

Imagine finishing 2nd on the ladder and using the joke of a 21 year old as your driving factor.

But its ok.

You lot will be back to demanding Ken's head next week.
Coach who returned serve to the biggest circus clown in footy and then started walking off before Captain Goal Post decided to step in and try to escalate the situation further.

Sometimes it's better to just eat humble pie and get on with it after a bad loss.

Kenny overstepped the mark but understandably so, Sicily just decided to interject his big melon for no good reason when he should have been copping it on the chin and focussing on carrying Bruest off the ground.

Even better then. Ken was mouthing off early rather than celebrating.

What a fantastic little man he is.

One more week thrn you can turn on him again.
Port fans all know Hinkley is a flog. The amusing part of this story is the Hawthorn fans acting like their club is an innocent party in this whole thing.

Coach who returned serve to the biggest circus clown in footy and then started walking off before Captain Goal Post decided to step in and try to escalate the situation further.

Sometimes it's better to just eat humble pie and get on with it after a bad loss.

Kenny overstepped the mark but understandably so, Sicily just decided to interject his big melon for no good reason when he should have been copping it on the chin and focussing on carrying Bruest off the ground.

Coach of winning team pots young player on losing team.

Captain of losing team defends young player.

That this can be spun as Sicily being bad shows just how head ****ed so many of you are.

We were tipped by everyone to be bottom 4 and by many to be wooden spoon. And were 1 kick away from a Prelim.

Its scary, huh ?

That this can be spun as Sicily being bad shows just how head ****ed so many of you are.

We were tipped by everyone to be bottom 4 and by many to be wooden spoon. And were 1 kick away from a Prelim.

Its scary, huh ?
Haha..... The comparison between Hawthorn and the England Cricket team and the cult they have tried to build around themselves has been raised numerous times on here recently..... This is more evidence.

If people say anything bad about Hawthorn, it is because they are "head ****ed"? Maybe it's just because Hawthorn, as a club and as a collective bunch of players, are arrogant and hypocritical to a level not really seen at the AFL previously.

Mitchell managed to make the entire presser about himself and his feelings. Big parallels to the culture with the carry on of certain players.

Compare it to fagan after the grand final who praised the lions players and then Collingwood.

Has a lot to learn does young Sammy.

Its scary, huh ?
Stop trying to use 'young player' as an excuse. Ginnivan is a known antagonist and deliberately does what he does. He's not making dumb in the heat of the moment decisions like a brash teenager, he's just a d***head.

And I'm really not sure what your ladder position has to do with anything? Hawks have been the most brazenly arrogant team going around for much of the year talking up winning the flag, being the best in the comp yada yada yada...

Lost to a Port team missing their 2 best half backs after talking smack and now ur players, coaches and even former club greats are having a massive whinge.

Its scary, huh ?

We found sam Mitchell’s bigfooty account

Hodge and Lewis really pushed this agenda in both broadcasts.

Bunch of sooks.

Take your loss on the chin and move on.
Buckley is so refreshing in that regard, all the other media operators will egg on lewis/hodge because they know they can get more clickbait content out of it. Bucks just put lewis in his place right away

Thats not the point. Hinkley is supposed to be a role model who should know better. Frankly he should get a 12 week ban and if he ever does anything again a lifetime ban from the sport. But the afl is pissweak so it wont happen. When you see regular parent and crowd violence at local games you cant and shouldnt condone this crap. The last thing you want is our game ending up with the reputation for violence incitement that soccer does.
Sorry I can’t agree. Kenny wasn’t aggro- he was smiling, joking and making a funny barb-it’s just not such a big deal. 12 week ban is laughable. Ginnivan was probably fine with it all. If anyone looked angry, it was Sicily.

Ginnivan would know he was treading the 'talk shit get hit' line with his comments during the week and took Ken's comments with a laugh. Why is everyone going down the 'poor little baby child MURDERED by sadistic old man' route? Jack's 21 years old, he isn't a kid.

Played shit. That will be highlighted, you can’t court the attention all the time then escape it when it doesn’t suit you.

Copped a harmless whack from Hinkley which he seems to have just worn. Fair play to JG, cop it and move on.

His coach and the ex Hawthorn players crying on his behalf is just funny. That generation of Hawthorn is in their coach’s image, can dish it out and but can’t take it. They’re all the same.

1726271026744.jpeg

Jack Ginnivan - Redemption arc