RussellEbertHandball
Flick pass expert
When was the picture taken by Bobby?lol Hombsch couldn't be any more "hide the pain harold" in that picture.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
When was the picture taken by Bobby?lol Hombsch couldn't be any more "hide the pain harold" in that picture.
I am a bit surprised Sam Day is playing again. A hip dislocation should have ended his career. I know medical science has progressed the last 20-30 years but its a great effort Day got back on the park and is doing ok. Maybe Jack needs to visit his hip specialist.If Gold Coast can fix his hips somehow he'll be a very reliable defender for you.
Port Adelaide have told Jack Hombsch that they’ll trade him if he can find a new homeBolded = ummm
Dick move to flog the coach's bag on your last day.Is Jake Neade in that bag over his shoulder?
The Gold Coast is better known for cosmetic surgeons than high quality orthopods.I am a bit surprised Sam Day is playing again. A hip dislocation should have ended his career. I know medical science has progressed the last 20-30 years but its a great effort Day got back on the park and is doing ok. Maybe Jack needs to visit his hip specialist.
Neaded (sic) something to carry the steak knives in.Dick move to flog the coach's bag on your last day.
Ever heard of putting someone on a plane to see a specialist like we did with Polec and the Sydney foot specialist? Brisbane is 60-90 minute drive depending on where you start and finish?The Gold Coast is better known for cosmetic surgeons than high quality orthopods.
No I never haveEver heard of putting someone on a plane to see a specialist like we did with Polec and the Sydney foot specialist? Brisbane is 60-90 minute drive depending on where you start and finish?
Yep. Such a shame injuries curbed his Port career. Loved his attitude and his skill set. Was a top player when fit.Port Adelaide have told Jack Hombsch that they’ll trade him if he can find a new home
https://www.theroar.com.au/2018/09/...free-agency-with-keep-hawthorns-list-healthy/
Experienced defenders Jack Hombsch and Jasper Pittard are contracted for 2019 and 2020 respectively, but are gettable if the right deal comes along.
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2018-09-20/contracted-power-midfielder-karl-amon-open-to-a-trade
I'm as sad as anyone to see Hombsch gone. Best clubman since Michael Wilson. However he wanted more game time and he won't get it at Port. I really hope he does well at GC. Perfect fit for them and their rebuild.
Is Jake Neade in that bag over his shoulder?
How Hmbsch felt about moving and how it happened. All the best Hombsch. . A write up on AFLPA site:
http://www.aflplayers.com.au/article/how-hombsch-found-a-home-following-uncertainty/
3rd tall defender. cooked body. Good at intercept marking.
Who is Alex RanceJosh jenkins made him eat his dust in a showdown.. cooked
Breaks the heart a bit to see him go but at least he gets some opportunity.He's a wonderful human.
Talking to a family member and Jack knows exactly where he's at. Very realistic about everything and still loves the club.
In such good spirits Jack even commented "Well at least I'll see a lot of the ball up there"
He was a whipping boy on here and plenty wanted him gone for being too slow.Stoked to see Hombschy playing some great footy for the Suns.
His form, Howard's lack thereof and Watts' injury does beg the question of whether our list management blundered by moving him on though. I think we've made more good list management decisions than bad in recent years, but we do have a knack for moving on good depth players for limited or no currency.
He was a whipping boy on here and plenty wanted him gone for being too slow.
I hope we got something reasonable for him but can’t remember.
Top top bloke and wish him all the best.
Was a bad move letting him go for free when he was happy to stay and fight for his spot.Stoked to see Hombschy playing some great footy for the Suns.
His form, Howard's lack thereof and Watts' injury does beg the question of whether our list management blundered by moving him on though. I think we've made more good list management decisions than bad in recent years, but we do have a knack for moving on good depth players for limited or no currency.
Future 4th..maybe will hlp with points or somethingCarn mate, it's on the first page. Future fourth rounder.
We have to ask ourselves, would Jack have played a better game than Dougal did against Brisbane?