AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
He ain’t gone yet, Pies are fighting hard after meeting him again yesterday, clearly Jamie prefers to remain a Pie. Reckon we will up our offer if the Lions offer him 4 years.Elliott would stay at the Pies if they gave him a 3 year deal, but they aren't, so this is why he is off to BrisVegas.
The Kid wanted to stay at Collingwood, but obviously wanted a longer deal for security.
Can see both sides of the argument here, but if I was the Pies, I would have run the slight risk of giving him that third year, but I guess Collingwood rightfully are trying to kick away Grundy and De Goey on long term deals.
It's really sad for footy (especially for child fans) that the football industry has come to this.
He ain’t gone yet, Pies are fighting hard after meeting him again yesterday, clearly Jamie prefers to remain a Pie. Reckon we will up our offer if the Lions offer him 4 years.
Not sure its the term thats the problem now, Tom Browne was saying lions offering 600+ per year....Pies will go nowhere near that.
If Lions are offering him 600k+ over 3 then he is gone.
How many goals do you think Elliott will kick for us in 24+ games next season?
That's a bit catty pie ! Let's say it's payback for Aish or crisp or even Beams ( even tho we have that deal covered )Not sure but I’ll have to read the papers to find out, l don’t watch Sunday afternoon games with crowds of 12k.
How many goals do you think Elliott will kick for us in 24+ games next season?
Not sure but I’ll have to read the papers to find out, l don’t watch Sunday afternoon games with crowds of 12k.
How old are you.. 100?Not sure but I’ll have to read the papers to find out, l don’t watch Sunday afternoon games with crowds of 12k.
Not sure but I’ll have to read the papers to find out, l don’t watch Sunday afternoon games with crowds of 12k.
Get the feeling we are being used to bump his Collingwood offer.. Noble wasn't happy about media catching Fagan, Elliott together so Elliott manager clearly doing his bit to make the pies re-assess their offer. Still don't think we'll get him.
Why? He's a free agent and the free agency period is open. Not sure why you would be trying to hide it from the media.
Not a contract worth band 2 going by the numbers. Was pretty clear the AFL stepped in on that one so GC would get a decent return for Ablett
[/QUOTE. Was mot worth a lop.
We have no benefit in parading Elliott around with our coach unless he's signed with us. But it does help his camp to drive the price up with pies and demons.
Apparently Pies upped our offer to $500 x 3, if that is the case I'd be very very confident we'd keep Jamie unless you go way over the top towards $650-700 x 4 edging toward first round compo in any case.
Why would the Wobblies offer him this when they have the opportunity to match the offer another club makes