Asprilla

May 22, 2003
Down In A Hole
How do you Collingwood supporters rate Molloy (if it all)? Robert Walls for one always seems to crap on about how he does the 'bullocking' work up forward, which I reckon translates to SFA. He reminds me of a poor man's Glen Archer - the crazy attack on the ball and/or man, but unlike Arch he never actually gets the ball or does anything constructive with it. There is no doubt that Collingwood is a very good side and I would have thought that they have somebody on their list who is capable of contributing more up forward than Molloy does.

after over coming his injury about 5 weeks ago, he has really started playing the way he should, against freo he had a **** one. but he is starting to work his way back up. he does do alot of the hard stuff, assists in goals alot if you saw last weeks game with his flair handpasses etc.

He has played a couple of good games this year. But in general he is just plodding. His first year with us was great but since then (and he was injured a lot last year) he has not been anything special.
I, for one, will not be surprised to see his name thrown about during trade week.
He would be worth a second round pick or a player who has played around a hundred games and needs a change.
I guess in answer to your question I don't rate him as highly as most pie supporters do.

Jarrod is a hack, pure and simple. He is to slow to play AFL and is not strong enough over-head. When he plays against hack opposition he looks average but when he comes up against the rated defenders he gets chopped to bits.

He should be at Willi but as a fav of MM gets a game. Should be trade bait at the end of the year. Maybe the Dogs could do with a 'strong' man in their team? Package him for Nathan Brown along with Scots and a pick.

Jarrod Molloy is so bad that Ben Kinnear might get yet another reprieve. His tempestuous behaviour in the third? quarter was pathetic.

Im just curious as to why everyone is baggin on Jarrod......i dont follow collingwood but i do see jarrod as a good player and tries hard.....every player has bad games especially after all the injuries. He is a stong player and a few weeks ago i saw a game where he did not kick a goal himself but set up heaps!!! as he said he is unsure if he will play next year its his choice whether he stays or not and if was to be traded he will prolly retire (hopefully not)...and as for the people that call him a hack, why is he still playing, could u go out there and do better....u r all arm chair critics and think that u can make the right calls.....why arent u out there playing afl.....maybe coz u r all wanna bes!!!!

His good is pretty damn good, his bad is bloody terrible. Spending too much time leaning towards the bad this year, but has turned it around some weeks ago. Had another shocker on the weekend, tho.

jarrod

totally agree when hes good hes good, but i dont think he has had that much of a bad year this year a few bad games but what player doesnt have those.....and agree with the weekends performance as a shocker!!!! i was at collingwood training on friday and overheard a few supporters bagging him.....now what sh*ts me is when he has had an awsome game they consider him to be one of their best, and when he has an off game he should b delisted or thrown into the williamstown team..... as is the same with corey mckernan!!!

Fact is when the ball hits the deck, he is a liability. We already have Rocca who is just as terrible in this area and teams with quick and nimble backmen with skill give us real trouble. Too top heavy.

Give Swan another go before Clemo gets back.

simple...we're a better side with Jarrod in the team than not.....

Creates space for others with his "bang n crash" style.

His petulant displays are getting more common, however, this happens with age (i'm dealing with it myself - LOL) !!

Is it just me, but I believe he clearly plays his best footy at Telstra Dome rather than the MCG !

MooBoy, this year, has played
2 good games.
3 serviceable games.
10 rubbish games
Not good enough for a player of his experience.
If anyone thinks "hitting the packs" is all that is needed to play footy then you know nothing about the game.
Luke_L_ROKS - just because we analyse a players game does not mean we "r all wanna bees" whatever the fcuk that means.

Tess. Those bad habits you learned at Nicks will do you no good at all.

I believe you are big on an individuals rights, if that is the case, then what gives you the right to "out" someone from LSD.

I'll explain.

If a person uses a Log on name on Big Footy and a different log on name on LSD and they themselves have not disclosed that they are one and the same person, then WHAT GIVES YOU THE RIGHT TO DO IT?Who made you the Sheriff of the BB's.

Originally posted by dogga16
simple...we're a better side with Jarrod in the team than not.....

Bingo.

Malthouse loves blokes who create an atmosphere of fear for the opposition. Like Rocca he has good hands on the ground and splits packs wide open.

how many times have you seen blokes pull out when they realize molloy is in the vicinity. For such a slow player he doesn't get tackled a lot-they're all too scared to try. Someone called him a poor man's Archer-well did you see him shoo Archer away in the North game?

He's a liability when it comes to chasing quicker backmen down the wing. He doesn't kick any goals at all. He is a liability stat wise. But he is part of a winning formula.

He may be dropped for his petulant display vs the Dockers, but he'll be back.

Well said Cyclops, I observed a moment many rounds ago where he was being gang tackled by three opposing players, still standing with his arms free he looked for support from a teamate, with non around did he spill the ball and allow the opposition to get the ball? No he made it look like they bought him down, fell on the ball with the three on top on him and forced a ball up. I thought it was good play, some felt it indicative of thats wrong with Molly.

He has to control that temper, or harness it better. I`ve seen those eyes flare and its a scarey sight, at the moment we need Molly in the team, if not for his ability then just for morole support.

murray its got nothing to do with you, keep out of it

Originally posted by Murray
Tess. Those bad habits you learned at Nicks will do you no good at all.

I believe you are big on an individuals rights, if that is the case, then what gives you the right to "out" someone from LSD.

I'll explain.

If a person uses a Log on name on Big Footy and a different log on name on LSD and they themselves have not disclosed that they are one and the same person, then WHAT GIVES YOU THE RIGHT TO DO IT?Who made you the Sheriff of the BB's.

Murray,

First off, stop trolling. I know you are looking for a response.

BTW, how does it feel to be in the minority, because, Murray you are in it.

His contract is up at the end of the year, he will be one of the last signed and it will a reduced amount. Rupert does the same thing but he does it better. When he stands up against Brisbane/Essendon/Port or Adealide I will back down until then he is a liability.

He knows it to, he is not happy with his performance you can see it in his actions. He needs a rest at Willi and a chance to find some form.

As for this scary crap, most defenders would rather be on Moo than Taz or Rocca as they hurt you were it matters, on the score-board and around the ground.

Tess - I will get involved in anything I see fit to get involved in. Just as you do. Or do you apply different rules to others that you won't apply to yourself. Umm is that called hypocrisy? Yep I think so.

Joel my boy, you are no fun anymore it is far too easy reeling you in. Once it was like catching a big snapper now its a bit like catching a tiddler of a sardine: you look at and laugh then throw it back in.

Originally posted by morgoth
His contract is up at the end of the year, he will be one of the last signed and it will a reduced amount.

Fair enough, his footy has been pretty ordinary this year.

Rupert does the same thing but he does it better.

I dont think they play at all alike.

When he stands up against Brisbane/Essendon/Port or Adealide I will back down until then he is a liability.

He didn't exactly shine in the GF did he. Still I think he helps us win some of the ho hum matches.

He knows it to, he is not happy with his performance you can see it in his actions. He needs a rest at Willi and a chance to find some form.

True, allthough I reckon he'd be better off biffing someone and copping a two week suspension-that way he gets a much needed rest, and comes back with body rested and reputation intact.

As for this scary crap, most defenders would rather be on Moo than Taz or Rocca as they hurt you were it matters, on the score-board and around the ground.

I think Molloy is like Rocca- he has the entire opposition team worrying.

Molloy is very very good at the one percenters

However he is a disaster at the 99 percenters

Originally posted by hotpie
Jarrod Molloy is so bad that Ben Kinnear might get yet another reprieve. His tempestuous behaviour in the third? quarter was pathetic.
It was terrible. He was great in '01 but has had his day at Collingwood. We don't need his bullocking any more and he is keeping a better skilled player out. Doesn't do enough during a game. Kinnear & Molloy better be gone by August.

Originally posted by MarkT
It was terrible. He was great in '01 but has had his day at Collingwood. We don't need his bullocking any more and he is keeping a better skilled player out. Doesn't do enough during a game. Kinnear & Molloy better be gone by August.

if u think molloy is so crap why does malthouse keep him in the senior lineup?
and what will u personally do if those 2 arent gone be august?

Jarrod Molloy