Low, thug act. Disgraceful
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Once?So you troll once and then everything you ever post in the future is therefore a troll?
Never trolled another club on BigFooty. I have responded to trolls however but given they are the ones eliciting a negative response, they can hardly claim that I have insulted them by giving them what they are looking for. I still keep the clubs out of it however.Man, how do you sleep at night knowing that you're a troll.
Or are you trying to tell me you've never trolled in your life? Actually, I wouldn't be suprised if you actually believed that.
So you accept the club verdict but still claims it reflects on onfield leadership? Explain again how Waite getting bashed affects his onfield leadership?I'm implying I'd listen to the clubs explaination over what some on here claim as fact. Given no players were sacked after incidents, and most were promted to senior leadership positions not long after, I think it's safe to say the club didn't feel the players were largely at fault. The Whitnall & Scotland episode was as much timing as anything and breaking team rules. I don't think there was any suggestion they did anything more than that.
So in short, I'm giving them the benefit of any doubt based on the explanation and actions of the club.
Of course you're too simpleminded and obsessed to accept that.
Yep. Well reflects on the lack of leadership.
It's about 3 minutes past one here.Interesting comment from someone who likes to quote out of context and doesn't read what is written.
Well no, I'm not into half the conspiracy theories about Carlton that you are.Do you wear a tin-foil hat when reading my posts?
Courage to follow through. You fire a shot about weakness and leadership and then back away from the strength of that first post as the thread progresses. Instead you try to explain it away as people misconstruing you ... over and over and over. If you are going to do it, at least follow through.What have I said that I haven't had the 'courage' to explain?
I did that once, you said it was immature or something to that effect. There is also the issue of not allowing spiteful postings to denigrate the club, to provide a counter view and make people accountable. Finally, as a super moderator it would not be ideal to ignore posters in case they posted something that needed to be deleted right away and I didn't see it.Here's a tip ODN, put me on ignore.
Found out ... 7 years, 20,000 posts, all dedicated to having you banned. I even arrived a couple of years earlier to prepare my diabolical plan.But hey, that wouldn't suit your agenda of trying to have me banned would it?
Prefer to keep these things private JD but you do know we can see infractions right? Makes it easy to check when people claim false reasons why they were infracted.Liar.
Liar.Never trolled another club on
You mean like rasing Hamill in a thread about Holland & Judd?I still keep the clubs out of it however.
Poor judgement = poor leadershipSo you accept the club verdict but still claims it reflects on onfield leadership? Explain again how Waite getting bashed affects his onfield leadership?
Fabricating again ODN? Which conspiracy theories would these be?Well no, I'm not into half the conspiracy theories about Carlton that you are.
I haven't backed away from anything.Courage to follow through. You fire a shot about weakness and leadership and then back away from the strength of that first post as the thread progresses. Instead you try to explain it away as people misconstruing you ... over and over and over. If you are going to do it, at least follow through.
More lies and fabrications. Find me the post.I did that once, you said it was immature or something to that effect.
LMFAO, you mean like allegations of rape and people claiming they knew it as fact? Not only did you ignore that one (again in the Holland v Judd thread) but your fellow mod tried to justify it.There is also the issue of not allowing spiteful postings to denigrate the club, to provide a counter view and make people accountable. Finally, as a super moderator it would not be ideal to ignore posters in case they posted something that needed to be deleted right away and I didn't see it.
Should I put eveyone of my Carlton stalkers on ignore?Feel free to put me on ignore though JD, since I give you the shits and force you to respond and get infracted due to others narrowmindedness. Makes perfect sense.
Like I said earlier, leave comedy for the professionals.Found out ... 7 years, 20,000 posts, all dedicated to having you banned. I even arrived a couple of years earlier to prepare my diabolical plan.
Yes I do know - that's why I called you a liar.Prefer to keep these things private JD but you do know we can see infractions right? Makes it easy to check when people claim false reasons why they were infracted.
Nah . . . you're one of more sensible Carlton posters on here Thrawn. I was just messing with ya.
TBH, you were one of the better mods around here too (& a Carlton mod too )
What like troll?
Surely answering the question would have taken less of your precious time than the troll you posted?
It is interesting that despite all the Carlton trolls my posts attract, when pushed to give an opinion, more often than not those trolls agree with the point I'm making.
BTW ODN, since you seem to be completely clueless on what constitues a troll - starting flame wars and personal insults are trolling.
Jarrad Waite is fine
04 January 2008 Herald Sun
CARLTON forward Jarrad Waite says he is recovering after four men bashed him and his girlfriend at Lorne on New Year's Eve.
The 24-year-old attended pre-season training yesterday with stitches and cuts to his head.
"Just a few stitches, mate, it should be right. I will be right for the season," Waite said.
"It could have been a lot worse, but as long as (girlfriend) Jackie is right and I am right, it will be no worries."
Police are investigating the attack on Waite, his girlfriend and a friend in Mountjoy Pde just after midnight on January 1.
The talented player was beaten and slashed with a broken bottle.
His eye is still swollen, but Waite confirmed his nose and cheek were not broken. "No break just a couple of stitches," he said.
Waite said he still had no idea why he and his friends were attacked.
"They just hit him," he said.
A spokesman for the Carlton Football Club said Waite's injuries were not expected to interfere with his preparations for the AFL season.
waitey is one of my mates. i was actually there and saw what happened..cannot comment on what took place but i will say is that it was lucky i was there.
For those of you interested in Waite's condition...
http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,23004684%255E19742,00.html
waitey is one of my mates. i was actually there and saw what happened..cannot comment on what took place but i will say is that it was lucky i was there.
Ummmm, your a total tool buddy. That is not a troll because every one on Big footy thinks so, its a fact, your horrendous.
Ridders = Conan the Barbarian???
Come on, you can say 'I stopped the guy from hitting him' or 'I am 6'8" ' or 'I am an off duty cop' etc without getting someone in trouble, can't you?
why is that?
Lol, i'd like a mate like Ridders around the next time I get bottled.Waite fell on top of him, he broke his fall
Aye.
I saw them do the Xmas gig last year.
I hear Sinead O'Connor came up to do the Kirsty MacColl but in Fairytale this year?
I've seen my team win two flags. And I've seen The Pogues do an Xmas show in Dublin.
They don't equal out, but they're on the same general rank.
LMAO. You turn Waite being bashed into a thread about Whitnall, Scotland, Stevens and Carlton's leadership on and off field and I am the one who has derailed it?
CleverJeez ODN, you should know that whenever "Waite issues" are being discussed, Lance Whitnall's name will inevitably come up.
JD.....the Saints are no angels