Jarryd Roughead - legend

That's a great post after a lengthy I hiatus mate. I wasn't aware of the reason behind your absence, and it's great to read such positive words (and good old fashioned shit-slinging) after what you've been through. Roughy also has a template to follow in Rama to show that a return to the top level can be done.
Stay healthy, and don't forget that the bombers can GAGF ;)

Ps: given that having few brains is a terror squad prerequisite, ignore any pm's from their members. Once they learn you had some of yours taken out they might think you qualify for membership!

Shit Haduken, get well so you can get back to being the Karmichael Hunt we know you really are. :)

I think that was positive!

You are a champ Hads, keep fighting and stay positive..you're a lot of fun on here and we've missed your thumb! Really fantastic to hear your surgery has been successful. Reading your post really hits home.
Having lost my sister a few months ago to exactly the same type of melanoma as Roughy has, I know exactly what it has done to her family and how much the fight took out of her. She also suffered a stroke on the operating table.

When I heard Roughies melanoma had spread to his lungs I literally had to sit and cry..I felt real grief for him and his loved ones because of what I had seen my sis go through. It's a really really deadly and aggressive form of cancer, he's young and strong which is a plus for him and all we can hope for is that he is one of the miracle survivor stories.

Good Luck mate, keep us informed because we all care about you X

Geez, I had no idea man.

I did notice an occasional slightly "off" post in terms of grammar etc but I thought you must have just had a really bad day; with all the Bombers 2003s of the world, you sorta learn to just look past it ;)

So, you've been fighting off a huge campaigner in cancer and yet, all the while still managing to one of the Essenscum posters that always turns up no matter what :p Good stuff.

And agree with everything that's been said about Roughy. Even before all this I thought he was one of the very best guys you'll find and it certainly serves to further highlight that cancer does not discriminate in any way with who it burdens. Also makes me a bit more self-aware, even though it should be common sense - I'm very fair skinned like Roughy and will need to be particularly wary in that regard.

All the best of luck Haduks and keep your head up mate, as much as we like to troll each other we are all (well most of us) here for your support champ :thumbsu::thumbsu:
Hope the Bombers did you proud this year, as they did amazingly well all things considered :thumbsu:

That's heavy shit Haduken. Kudos to you friend. Your courage is extremely inspirational.

I hope it all turns out well for you soon. :thumbsu:

Here's to your Bombers in 2017. :thumbsu:

P.S. Roughy is a champ.

Shit mate, had no idea you were going through that, genuinely sorry to hear it. I had a close loved one pass away from cancer earlier in the year. A complete campaigner of a disease and glad that things are on the improve for you.

Thought with your absence I might have to troll A Cut Above on my own when we return to dominance next year, but glad to hear you'll be back to lead the charge :thumbsu:

When I heard Roughies melanoma had spread to his lungs I literally had to sit and cry..I felt real grief for him and his loved ones because of what I had seen my sis go through. It's a really really deadly and aggressive form of cancer, he's young and strong which is a plus for him and all we can hope for is that he is one of the miracle survivor stories.

Good Luck mate, keep us informed because we all care about you X
thanks heaps Wooshy<3 i also hated hearing abouthis remission because whether you intend to or not you do start "riding shotgun" with other 's struggles.,my condolences to hear of your sister's struggles I hope she is doing ok?
of course I will let people know what's going on..
the thumb rides again:thumbsu:

thanks heaps Wooshy<3 i also hated hearing abouthis remission because whether you intend to or not you do start "riding shotgun" with other 's struggles.,my condolences to hear of your sister's struggles I hope she is doing ok?
of course I will let people know what's going on..
the thumb rides again:thumbsu:
No, the melanoma got her..she is at peace after a 12 month fight. Thanks :)
But that's why I was so shattered when I heard about Roughie's spreading, I know how highly aggressive and dangerous it is at that stage.

#PutOutYourThumbs :thumbsu:
#illRideTheThumb :p

Big hug to you Hads

Keep fighting H, you're alright for an Essendon supporter. Hopefully both yourself and Roughy can beat this bastard illness. Wouldn't even wish it on the s**tstain who posted the "TLDR" earlier in the Fred.

Shit mate, had no idea you were going through that, genuinely sorry to hear it. I had a close loved one pass away from cancer earlier in the year. A complete campaigner of a disease and glad that things are on the improve for you.

Thought with your absence I might have to troll A Cut Above on my own when we return to dominance next year, but glad to hear you'll be back to lead the charge :thumbsu:
Haduken is one of the very few posters on my ignore list so I can't see what he wrote in his OP, but gather from the responses he's been battling cancer which is heartbreaking to hear, Essendon* supporter or not. All the best to him, I hope he makes a speedy recovery. :)

also

Don't tag me minnow.

so it's no real secret that I can be a nasty campaigner
passionate in my hatreds of all things Hawthorn,
but i can also, on the rare occasion, be a little bit of a softie I blame this recent development on two things..
1)the birth of my daughter in 2012)
2) after collapsing st home in January of 2015and my subsequent diagnosis of a grade 3 glioma multiforme after collapsing at home from a seizure(that's brain cancer for the slower members of the Bay boondy's of this community.fst forward to this morning and i noticed Caro's article on Roughy this morning so after taking a deep calming breath i decided to read a Caro article about a Hawthorn player and i realized somehow Mr Roughead had been training towards at least attempting to perform at an elite AFL while still undergoing treatmentlevel just staggered me.
I cannot speak with any authority on the side effects of his particular brand of immuno-therapy treatment, but I imagine ifiit is anything like what I ended up having to do for most of 2016 a combo two for the price of one deal chemotherapy and radiotherapy I have been doing that has left me barely able to type coherentlyor think at all on some days..
(personally I think quite a few have noticed and commented on some of my more seemingly completely garbled efforts over the last two years, A massive drop-off in the coherence and quality of my posting over 2015 -2017. (which certainly wasn't stellar to begin with :p)so after two craniotomies(a simple enough procedure where a nice man cuts open my skull and removed parts of my brain.. hopefuly on the tumor, nothing I might actually need later..:p (one at the start of 2017 and the first one at the start of this year, followed somewhat unfortunately immediately by a stroke
(if you're going to have a stroke I highly recommend doing it immediately post surgery as you recover in the ICU unit of a major hospital. those people know what they are doing.. I now also qualify as officially disabled (physically you tool-bags it's called hemiplegia or hemiparesis) even after brain cancer two brain surgeries, a stroke and consuming a south american drug courier's one full colon 's worth of painkillers and drugs I manage to own you idiots.with a depressing regularity in the face of Essendon and it's faithful becoming the lowest of low hanging fruit probably the softest and easiest of targets since the invention of football.. for the recor@I don't normally post while drunk. (high sure :p)
the surgery was a success however, despite the stroke, ad the cancer has for now gone quiet, so there is no chance of me shuffling off anytime soon, baring the usual ill-fortune of heart attacks
so no Duritz I am not getting much sun lately, you drunken scumbag
so yes A Cut Above I ha've been 'away 'for a while and will continue to do so for the remainder of this year, i hope to get out of hospital by sometime in October I don't have a lot of time and/or energy for footbsll (let alone Bigfooty and the Bay, but fear not there's been no sign of any recurrence since the first surgeryJan last year. the docs tell me they believe the chemo did it's job and got the rest of the tumorbut I need to clear a 5 year window of no activity before I gt to start throwing the R word around too much..

so anyway back to the point of this thread, based on my own journey over the last almost three years now.. my admiration for what Roughy is achieving is off the charts especially if he, as I so desperately hoping he actually beats his variant of this campaigner of a disease,I would like to thank the following cadre of posters who have been in the know and quietly supported me in my journey over the last couple of years@royals1922 Starburns_ Morganashlee Tyler Durden007 Ant_ convMessage: 1831535, member: 97574"]Bender_ Cooksen Frankston Rover Brain Power Benwah83 I might have missed one or two posters here, however if this is not news to you, you did not 'go public' with it and for that you have my thanks..
so anyway that's my story
here's hoping you can join me in wishing Roughy all the best, especially for his family, (I've now seen first hand up close how this shit impacts on immediate family, it' bloody terrible.
so in closing I don't want your sympathy Essendon will rise once more to power back and when they do I will endeavor to become the most aggravating poster on the site..
screw you flogs. and you flogs over there, and especially you!,
don't look at me like that, get out of my sight, you disgust me! :thumbsu:
H
Get well soon mate, was missing your banter. F*** cancer.

Haduken is one of the very few posters on my ignore list so I can't see what he wrote in his OP, but gather from the responses he's been battling cancer which is heartbreaking to hear, Essendon* supporter or not. All the best to him, I hope he makes a speedy recovery. :)

also

Don't tag me minnow.
You have an ignore list. Piss weak. Looks like haduken out debated you.. :D

so it's no real secret that I can be a nasty campaigner
passionate in my hatreds of all things Hawthorn,
but i can also, on the rare occasion, be a little bit of a softie I blame this recent development on two things..
1)the birth of my daughter in 2012)
2) after collapsing st home in January of 2015and my subsequent diagnosis of a grade 3 glioma multiforme after collapsing at home from a seizure(that's brain cancer for the slower members of the Bay boondy's of this community.fst forward to this morning and i noticed Caro's article on Roughy this morning so after taking a deep calming breath i decided to read a Caro article about a Hawthorn player and i realized somehow Mr Roughead had been training towards at least attempting to perform at an elite AFL while still undergoing treatmentlevel just staggered me.
I cannot speak with any authority on the side effects of his particular brand of immuno-therapy treatment, but I imagine ifiit is anything like what I ended up having to do for most of 2016 a combo two for the price of one deal chemotherapy and radiotherapy I have been doing that has left me barely able to type coherentlyor think at all on some days..
(personally I think quite a few have noticed and commented on some of my more seemingly completely garbled efforts over the last two years, A massive drop-off in the coherence and quality of my posting over 2015 -2017. (which certainly wasn't stellar to begin with :p)so after two craniotomies(a simple enough procedure where a nice man cuts open my skull and removed parts of my brain.. hopefuly on the tumor, nothing I might actually need later..:p (one at the start of 2017 and the first one at the start of this year, followed somewhat unfortunately immediately by a stroke
(if you're going to have a stroke I highly recommend doing it immediately post surgery as you recover in the ICU unit of a major hospital. those people know what they are doing.. I now also qualify as officially disabled (physically you tool-bags it's called hemiplegia or hemiparesis) even after brain cancer two brain surgeries, a stroke and consuming a south american drug courier's one full colon 's worth of painkillers and drugs I manage to own you idiots.with a depressing regularity in the face of Essendon and it's faithful becoming the lowest of low hanging fruit probably the softest and easiest of targets since the invention of football.. for the recor@I don't normally post while drunk. (high sure :p)
the surgery was a success however, despite the stroke, ad the cancer has for now gone quiet, so there is no chance of me shuffling off anytime soon, baring the usual ill-fortune of heart attacks
so no Duritz I am not getting much sun lately, you drunken scumbag
so yes A Cut Above I ha've been 'away 'for a while and will continue to do so for the remainder of this year, i hope to get out of hospital by sometime in October I don't have a lot of time and/or energy for footbsll (let alone Bigfooty and the Bay, but fear not there's been no sign of any recurrence since the first surgeryJan last year. the docs tell me they believe the chemo did it's job and got the rest of the tumorbut I need to clear a 5 year window of no activity before I gt to start throwing the R word around too much..

so anyway back to the point of this thread, based on my own journey over the last almost three years now.. my admiration for what Roughy is achieving is off the charts especially if he, as I so desperately hoping he actually beats his variant of this campaigner of a disease,I would like to thank the following cadre of posters who have been in the know and quietly supported me in my journey over the last couple of years@royals1922 Starburns_ Morganashlee Tyler Durden007 Ant_ convMessage: 1831535, member: 97574"]Bender_ Cooksen Frankston Rover Brain Power Benwah83 I might have missed one or two posters here, however if this is not news to you, you did not 'go public' with it and for that you have my thanks..
so anyway that's my story
here's hoping you can join me in wishing Roughy all the best, especially for his family, (I've now seen first hand up close how this shit impacts on immediate family, it' bloody terrible.
so in closing I don't want your sympathy Essendon will rise once more to power back and when they do I will endeavor to become the most aggravating poster on the site..
screw you flogs. and you flogs over there, and especially you!,
don't look at me like that, get out of my sight, you disgust me! :thumbsu:
H

Post of the year

good luck Sir

Jarryd Roughead - legend