Jon Brown says he's staying

Hehe, there are about 5 Lethal threads on our board, and you post in the one about Brown? :confused:

He's so shocked he's just clicking randomly and banging his face against the keyboard!

Looks like Parko will have to bring an egg scraper to Thursday night's "League Teams " on Fox...................again.

.....after his "JONOTHAN BROWN WILL DEFINITELY NOT BE AT THE LIONS NEXT YEAR" rant last week.

A few weeks ago he was predicting "big news" with a bombshell announcement from the Richmond FC "in the next few days"

The "announcement" failed to eventuate and he had to apologize the next week for his comments.

Ah Parko.....you've done it again:D

Yeah luthor Parkin really, really gives me the shits. I love Foxtel footy shows, I have three foxtel subs in my house (sport/racing junkie but it's a tax write off) so I always find a spot to watch League Teams, On the Couch, etc... but League Teams gets to be hard work between Parkin and Shaw. They don't even worry about hiding their bias, either.

A few of us know what Browny is on.

The figures coming from some opposition fans are hillarious.

But of course Hutchy has his finger on the pulse on all things Brisbane. Just like Brennan, Charman, and Adcock last year, Clark, Rischitelli, and Sherman the year before etc etc.
really, how?

half his teammates wouldn't even know.

Grim just posted it on Roster Watch and I think it bears repeating again

Allan had on Saturday morning re-signed Brown to a long-term deal which involved incentives stretching the contract to five years should Brown's body hold up, but a guaranteed three years if not.

that's a win for the club I reckon. Depending on how easy the incentives are of course, but effectively it could end up as a 3 year contract.

Definitely a win for the club.

Gubby Allan is the best in the business, and will be a crucial sounding board for Voss.

Definitely a win for the club.

Gubby Allan is the best in the business, and will be a crucial sounding board for Voss.

Further to this, I feel like I was neglectful in not mentioning what an incredible display of loyalty from Brown this is.

It is clear that he could have made substantially more money (measured in millions) and also got more long term security by moving on.

Obviously the Matthews > Voss transition is receiving the majority of our attention at the moment (and rightly so), but I think it would be remiss of us to not acknowledge Browny's commitment to the club. Its culture building stuff like this that the Voss regime will need to draw heavily upon.

I was initially very confident that he'd stay a Lion, but let paranoia get the better of me to the end. In light of his incredible display of loyalty, I feel a little shameful (being TheBrownDog and all) that I let my faith waver.

[quote=TheBrownDog;12315489]Further to this, I feel like I was neglectful in not mentioning what an incredible display of loyalty from Brown this is.

It is clear that he could have made substantially more money (measured in millions) and also got more long term security by moving on.

Obviously the Matthews > Voss transition is receiving the majority of our attention at the moment (and rightly so), but I think it would be remiss of us to not acknowledge Browny's commitment to the club. Its culture building stuff like this that the Voss regime will need to draw heavily upon.

I was initially very confident that he'd stay a Lion, but let paranoia get the better of me to the end. In light of his incredible display of loyalty, I feel a little shameful (being TheBrownDog and all) that I let my faith waver.[/quote]

Hear, hear. Not to take the Eddie millions and the undoubted fame and adulation he would rightly have enjoyed is a tremendous act of loyalty. A champion on and off the field.

Further to this, I feel like I was neglectful in not mentioning what an incredible display of loyalty from Brown this is.

I was initially very confident that he'd stay a Lion, but let paranoia get the better of me to the end. In light of his incredible display of loyalty, I feel a little shameful (being TheBrownDog and all) that I let my faith waver.

Well said BrownDog. Great show of loyalty by the big fella.

Lion for Life !!

To quote the great man:

"In me own words it is bullshit mate"

"Me word is me word"

He agreed to terms 10 days before the Sydney game. Man I was worried during that time for nothing it would seem.:D

How ****ing well did he lay the law down on The Footy Show.

I recorded it and watched it 3 times.

Absolutely brilliant.

Will be a few "journos" hanging their head in embarrassment after the dressing down that Browny handed out.

Also makes a mockery of the childish axe-grinders of BigFooty with their tinfoil hat conspiracy mastubatory fantasies. Hi Fu!

Will try to get it up on YouTube by the end of the weekend.

Was also great to hear the great man come to the defence of Lethal and put the blame of the poor season almost fully on the playing group. I dare say it is some vindication for some of us here on Bigfooty who also put it down to the cattle and were called sheep for refusing to join in the lynching of Leigh Matthews.

Will be a few "journos" hanging their head in embarrassment after the dressing down that Browny handed out.

By the sounds of it, there are a few journos who may not be getting that many 1 on 1 interviews with the big fella in the near future.

Irrefutable display tonight that there is only one captain of this side. After tonights performance, I am surprised some our players could even look at Browny in the eyes after some of the performances this year. Even I was trembling watching him on the TV.

Youtube would be great if you get around to it BD.

Cheers. :thumbsu:

Probably won't get a chance till Sunday, but I'll definitely do it.

Wouldn't surprise me to see it wind up there in the meantime. There is a pretty good Lions community on YouTube.

Jon Brown says he's staying