Judd gawn??

It would be nice if just one of you would debate the issues rather than resorting to the ODN tactic for running around the room screaming 'troll' every time someone challenges with facts the nonsensical clap-trap Carlton fans post here.

This thread has pretty much been a 30 page troll of Carlton, but I don't think I've called you a troll yet, have I?

With respect to Judd's injury, management and subsequent operation (reported as a adductor tendon debridement and release but none of us are sure what they really did). It is interesting that he had surgery done that had been considered but rejected by the eagles medical staff (high quality people). His groin complaint was atypical as it did not present as OP, but nor was it a pure adductor tendinopathy. The surgery he had and subsquent time off, pre and post, should lessen his symptoms significantly but it is yet to be seen if it clears up the problem.

Only time will tell if the surgery was the right choice. Either way there is no way any Doctor could accurately guess when he will break down no matter what his groin compliant is!

Judged solely on that fascinating, published interview, any organisation, football or not, who employed this bloke would benefit enormously. A man of impeccable integrity, who's not prepared to lie, even for a journalist.

If he never plays again at the level he's attained, it will be of similar dimensions to the loss of Brian Gleeson, who never played a game after winning the Brownlow.

The quality of his thinking indicates that, for him, playing footy is merely a stepping-stone for a well-balanced life, for an admirable individual. In fact, for those obsessed with finding 'role models', FFS, they need look no further. Just don't expect him to share your imbecility in an obsession with that search.

He went (and hopefully still will go) alright as a footballer too. Nobody is better qualified to comment on this than a Brisbane supporter.

He's not your common or garden footballer, as a human being. For this, I admire him even more than his footy skills, which are virtually unparalelled.

With respect to Judd's injury, management and subsequent operation (reported as a adductor tendon debridement and release but none of us are sure what they really did). It is interesting that he had surgery done that had been considered but rejected by the eagles medical staff (high quality people). His groin complaint was atypical as it did not present as OP, but nor was it a pure adductor tendinopathy. The surgery he had and subsquent time off, pre and post, should lessen his symptoms significantly but it is yet to be seen if it clears up the problem.

Only time will tell if the surgery was the right choice. Either way there is no way any Doctor could accurately guess when he will break down no matter what his groin compliant is!

your post sounds smart....you username screams smart....i like smart....best post so far :thumbsu:
I am curious and did not know that the wce medico's rejected the operation he had? wtf did he have it then before he went to carlton?

Judged solely on that fascinating, published interview, any organisation, football or not, who employed this bloke would benefit enormously. A man of impeccable integrity, who's not prepared to lie, even for a journalist.

If he never plays again at the level he's attained, it will be of similar dimensions to the loss of Brian Gleeson, who never played a game after winning the Brownlow.

The quality of his thinking indicates that, for him, playing footy is merely a stepping-stone for a well-balanced life, for an admirable individual. In fact, for those obsessed with finding 'role models', FFS, they need look no further. Just don't expect him to share your imbecility in the obsession in that search.

He went (and hopefully still will go) alright as a footballer too. Nobody is better qualified to comment on this than a Brisbane supporter.

He's not your common or garden footballer, as a human being. For this, I admire him even more than his footy skills, which are virtually unparalleled.

nicely written, but i think there is a bit more to judd than meets the eye. Sort of like a transformer.

It would be nice if just one of you would debate the issues rather than resorting to the ODN tactic for running around the room screaming 'troll' every time someone challenges with facts the nonsensical clap-trap Carlton fans post here.

WTF?? This is a thread about Judd's groin, and you came in turning it into a thread about tanking, cheating, shonky business practices and pure irrelevant Carlton-bashing. None of which has ANYTHING to do with the issue at hand. You might want to take your own advice there.

Mods, please end this shit now :thumbsdown:

Did that include the "Unspecified Damages"?

Jeff Dunne is really out of the loop on this.. as usual.

Brittain found a job with Richmond.. his cntracted stated he couldnt be paid more than 300k per year..

His Richmond job was for 150k.. and we paid the balance...

Anyway.. another example of JD not knowing what he is talking about,....

:thumbsu:

WTF?? This is a thread about Judd's groin, and you came in turning it into a thread about tanking, cheating, shonky business practices and pure irrelevant Carlton-bashing. None of which has ANYTHING to do with the issue at hand. You might want to take your own advice there.

I did?

Jeff Dunne is really out of the loop on this.. as usual.

Brittain found a job with Richmond.. his cntracted stated he couldnt be paid more than 300k per year..

His Richmond job was for 150k.. and we paid the balance...

Anyway.. another example of JD not knowing what he is talking about,....

:thumbsu:

lol, you asked me a question and I answered it. Pretty accurately too.

Yes but you didnt know what happened....

you were guessing....

cos if it was confidential.. why was it 150k?????

the confidentiality was before.. when Elliot asked him to not talk to the players at the BnF...

but anyway.. you got your wires crossed.. youre not an expert on Carlton.. so its ok....

but you shouldnt pretend...

your post sounds smart....you username screams smart....i like smart....best post so far :thumbsu:
I am curious and did not know that the wce medico's rejected the operation he had? wtf did he have it then before he went to carlton?

The doc's checked globally about the best approach to managing the condition and it was felt the operation required would be season ending. My understanding, at the time a release was reviewed but rejected (althought the release would be helpful) and they continued with conservative management. Not so successful in hindsight but I am not sure there was any other options other than rest earlier in the season.

Not sure of the time frames with respect to op and signing with Blues. I also suspect that the release would be a far more 'palatable' operation then what the eagles medico's where proposing. This is definately an educated guess and not sourced from anyone at your club.

The quality of his thinking indicates that, for him, playing footy is merely a stepping-stone for a well-balanced life, for an admirable individual. In fact, for those obsessed with finding 'role models', FFS, they need look no further. Just don't expect him to share your imbecility in an obsession with that search.

He's not your common or garden footballer, as a human being. For this, I admire him even more than his footy skills, which are virtually unparalelled.

Great post. It's a pity it'll be drowned out by obsessed people like Jeff Dunne who for some reason gets their kicks from posting long, bitter and irrelevent posts that take the subject off topic and turns every thread into a slanging match that more about giving him the opportunity to cry about how life isn't fair than anything else.

Should we let the vatican know the second coming has already occured? :rolleyes:

Yes but you didnt know what happened....

you were guessing....

cos if it was confidential.. why was it 150k?????

the confidentiality was before.. when Elliot asked him to not talk to the players at the BnF...

but anyway.. you got your wires crossed.. youre not an expert on Carlton.. so its ok....

but you shouldnt pretend...

Actually, TBH, I knew this after your "Kosi will never play again" threads and the countless other "gems" you've posted about St Kilda. And you want to point the finger for others guessing and pretending? LMFAO

The confidentiality aspect I was talking about had nothing to do with talking to players at the B&F. I'm talking about the details of the financial settlement. What in God's name does the B&F have to with that? Elliott is a bare faced liar anyway so I wouldn't believe anything that came out of his mouth, but why even mention him? He was gone from Carlton by the time this settlement was reached.

Brittain issued a writ in the Supreme Court AFTER the B&F, and the settlement with Carlton was in December when Collins was in charge.

Really, for someone lecturing on business acumen you are embarrassing yourself with your lack of knowledge on any issue closely related to the management of a football club.

Is this the same bloke that was impressed by Dick Pratt's corporate governance?

Along with the potential of the list, the financial security Pratt and the NAB cheif brings to the table with the business contacts and pull to back that up (eg: Hyundai, Swann and Icke).

Don't forget the push to upgrade the facilities to the best in the land with an open cheque book to ensure the players have the best...

I will think you will find Judd was impressed with the overall package hence why he is now with the Blues. How Dick Pratt made his money is none of Judd's business, the man is successful in an industry that is virtually a duopoly so all the best to him...

I also sense some bitterness on your behalf... At least your club didnt lead you to that think that you were in the "box seat" al la Richmond!

Actually, TBH, I knew this after your "Kosi will never play again" threads and the countless other "gems" you've posted about St Kilda. And you want to point the finger for others guessing and pretending? LMFAO

The confidentiality aspect I was talking about had nothing to do with talking to players at the B&F. I'm talking about the details of the financial settlement. What in God's name does the B&F have to with that? Elliott is a bare faced liar anyway so I wouldn't believe anything that came out of his mouth, but why even mention him? He was gone from Carlton by the time this settlement was reached.

Brittain issued a writ in the Supreme Court AFTER the B&F, and the settlement with Carlton was in December when Collins was in charge.

Really, for someone lecturing on business acumen you are embarrassing yourself with your lack of knowledge on any issue closely related to the management of a football club.

Can you find where i said "Kosi will never play again"
i said his back is gone and he will always be injury prone... nothings changed.
If the settlement with Brittain is confidential how do you know the details???
And why do you have to resort to swearing at me???
Frustration???

Is this coming out all aggressive and swearing meant to deflect your lack of understanding of the topic??
Like im not scared you know??
You cant bully me....even if you try...:):thumbsu: (for good measure)

Look you dont know what youre talking about though do you????

You and your little StKilda mates are living in a la la land where you beieved you were going to be a BIG VICTORIAN club...
You actualy believed it didnt you?
You thought you were going to replace Carlton...

You tanked for early picks.. you got them.. improved.. and then your club started talking about "dynasties".. and "Scotty West wouldnt be able to clean Luke Ball's boots" is what Thomas said yes???
Buzzwords and fase dawns... it got you all hooked!!!.. so you taunted Carlton (The team you thought you were replacing in the Top 3).. with your million dollar profits and your stable of early draft picks from TANKING...

4 or 5 years later.....
Thomas and Butters have been exposed for the gypsie snake charmers they were..
The million dollar profits were becase you had no facilities .. no footy dept.. no recruitment...
You have to leave your spiritual home after you moved from your original spiritual home.. and moving to another spiritual home in Frankston like the nomads you are!!
Your team has won nothing and its boom recruits are broken down hacks like Gardiner and King...
You have an old brken down football side..
You still dont pay your debts...(especially when it comes to employees)
StKilda supporters are bitter..!!!

Bt having endured 125 years of nothingness given by the club thats cursed with bad karma.. i wonder why.

Youre always first to jump on anything Carlton and bag it...

The probem is youre starting to realise... Were rising... not a false dawn like the StKilda thing.. which is quickly faling as flat as a pancake.. but we have money... we lure good players.. NAY.. excelent players....the best in the league... (You could have had him but you chose Luke Ball),,,we will have the best facilities...

And you are left with nothing!!!

But remember.. the time is coming when your club is back to where you always were..

Prepare yourselves..
This time its going to be black!!!:thumbsu::)

Dont worry mate... there is nothing wrong with me... youre the one with the problem...

Along with the potential of the list, the financial security Pratt and the NAB cheif brings to the table with the business contacts and pull to back that up (eg: Hyundai, Swann and Icke).

Don't forget the push to upgrade the facilities to the best in the land with an open cheque book to ensure the players have the best...

I will think you will find Judd was impressed with the overall package hence why he is now with the Blues. How Dick Pratt made his money is none of Judd's business, the man is successful in an industry that is virtually a duopoly so all the best to him...

I also sense some bitterness on your behalf... At least your club didnt lead you to that think that you were in the "box seat" al la Richmond!
I don't have a problem with Judd not coming to Melbourne, but based on the reasons he gave, he should be at Collingwood now.

And if Judd is going to comment on Pratt's corporate governance, he should care how Pratt made his money.