His team is young though.?? I didn’t say he was a young coach.
but this is a test of whether he has the agility to be a career coach.
His record is also better than Damien Hardwick to the same point in their coaching careers.
His team is young though.?? I didn’t say he was a young coach.
Did you forget to log out of your Eagle's account lolI reckon he was lucky last year, I still don't rate him as a coach, I can't stand the way he speaks and even I reckon you guys are going too crazy too early.
I reckon the only chance you have to win a flag with this group is to be lucky. Scrape into finals and I reckon you could possibly be lucky enough to win 3 games in a row and get a flag. Surely you'd take a lucky flag in a heartbeat? I wouldn't care how it happened.
There's still plenty of time for you guys to be lucky this season.
And if the saints don't get it then I sure hope Fremantle can.
Cheer up guys I don't get why you're all so blue, you're supposed to be PURPLE
Look at this scumbag, a year missing while Freo make finals and comes back to gloat on the Saints board.I reckon he was lucky last year, I still don't rate him as a coach, I can't stand the way he speaks and even I reckon you guys are going too crazy too early.
I reckon the only chance you have to win a flag with this group is to be lucky. Scrape into finals and I reckon you could possibly be lucky enough to win 3 games in a row and get a flag. Surely you'd take a lucky flag in a heartbeat? I wouldn't care how it happened.
?? I didn’t say he was a young coach.
I agree with this bit. JL has his own character arc in this hero story and we‘ll see now if he can make the changes to be the one.Jl is still a young learning coach. The team is bloody young too.
And we are soft. We don't get the opportunity to play against that very often against other teams.That's the trouble with playing against yourself all preseason and the impression that it gives supporters. Opposition stop you doing what you want or need to do.
I reckon he was lucky last year, I still don't rate him as a coach, I can't stand the way he speaks and even I reckon you guys are going too crazy too early.
Definitive proof of a troll account. Perhaps it can be banned?
nope. ive met Wig before.
Ok.. so what is this?
This at least says they are a saints supporter? Which I was surprised about because I have interacted with Wig over the journey.
Thanks for making it easy WigI reckon he was lucky last year, I still don't rate him as a coach, I can't stand the way he speaks and even I reckon you guys are going too crazy too early.
I’ve been reliably informed Wig is actually a Freo suppporter but maybe next time remember to log into your troll account WigarusThanks for making it easy Wig
This season I have vowed to not watch any of the pre or post game footy shows regardless of whether we win or lose purely for sanity and mental health. The shows, especially on Fox Footy are so dominated by presenters with a Victorian bias (except Jonathan Brown who thinks there is only 1 team in the comp) that you don't get a look in. If we streak a few together we are lucky to get a 3 minute segment and if we lose 2 or 3 we get dumped on by everyone. And if you are so game to try and stomach the Sunday Nine Footy show they are too busy with either Chompers teeth, Kane Cornes's hair style or Nathan Brown's sports betting that there is hardly any time for them to cover the footy.The thought of watching one minute of any footy media this week makes my body want to start convulsing.
This season I have vowed to not watch any of the pre or post game footy shows regardless of whether we win or lose purely for sanity and mental health. The shows, especially on Fox Footy are so dominated by presenters with a Victorian bias (except Jonathan Brown who thinks there is only 1 team in the comp) that you don't get a look in. If we streak a few together we are lucky to get a 3 minute segment and if we lose 2 or 3 we get dumped on by everyone. And if you are so game to try and stomach the Sunday Nine Footy show they are too busy with either Chompers teeth, Kane Cornes's hair style or Nathan Brown's sports betting that there is hardly any time for them to cover the footy.
Go look how Freo made the grand final in 2013. Some of it came down to pure luck and had depth everywhere but Up forward.I get all that which is why I used that as an example. the challenge with North during that period is I don't think anyone thought they would actually win a flag.
I am asking why you think that will be us? Or, why you don't think we will even reach those levels?
Mate you moved from Freo to St Kilda.Look at all you angry whippersnappers banning me for speaking against the groupthink!
And I was the one defending Longmuir this time?
How did I go from being banned for not playing along with this Longmuir charade in the first place to now being banned for defending him?
Oh the ironing
edit - I went to the grand final you paranoid little rascals!
I can't stand the way he speaks and even I reckon you guys are going too crazy too early.
I remember that time when when the off field decisions set us up for failure inGo look how Freo made the grand final in 2013. Some of it came down to pure luck and had depth everywhere but Up forward.
I just can't see Freo winning a flag under Justin Longmuir.
I look back at 2010 when mark Harvey got us a finals win. I seriously thought we could go places. Then mark Harvey did questionable tactics.
Yeah we had Injuries in the last 6-8 games of the season. But putting ruckman Zac Clarke on a wing was crazy.
I don't think Justin Longmuir getting us a flag. I don't expect him to either.
I said this before and will say it again. From 1995-2022. Freo only made finals 8 years out of 28.
Those years were 2003, 2006 , 2010, 2012-15 and 2022.
Only made finals in at least 2 seasons in a row and that was 2012-5.
It gets hard to win a flag each season , let alone make finals.
I got crapped on if Freo ever makes back to back finals , then we should celebrate that like a flag.
Yes I hope Freo makes finals in 2023.
Sorry, I meant I agree with the learning bit. I was probably stoned when I posted. But he is young as a senior coach. Hardwick is a useful comparison. He took eight topsy-turvy years to win a premiership and only after Neil Balme came in and Richmond had changed the assistants around Hardwick. I wonder if JL has a mentor to reach out to.I agree with this bit. JL has his own character arc in this hero story and we‘ll see now if he can make the changes to be the one.
Promoting Scott and not Drafting Darling, how different could it of been if Chris
took over and we took a KPF to partner Pav?
That’s on us, and it’s still happening, off field creates successful cultures.
It’s obvious that we are learning on the job, and a mature head around the
place would do wonders.
Freo, finals, then complacency rinse and repeat.
It would be nice if we put the coin into the football department rather than failed
Trades.
Sorry, I meant I agree with the learning bit. I was probably stoned when I posted. But he is young as a senior coach. Hardwick is a useful comparison. He took eight topsy-turvy years to win a premiership and only after Neil Balme came in and Richmond had changed the assistants around Hardwick. I wonder if JL has a mentor to reach out to.
Look at all you angry whippersnappers banning me for speaking against the groupthink!
And I was the one defending Longmuir this time?
How did I go from being banned for not playing along with this Longmuir charade in the first place to now being banned for defending him?
Oh the ironing
edit - I went to the grand final you paranoid little rascals!