Kdfl - 2009

I think you will find that meka not at Ardy this year i hear he tied up with swans

Mark Young 100% at tally for some good coin massive loss for ardy and a big gain for tally......Told by a tally faithful....

Both freo's-gibbo-welch-laporta thats the hole ardy backline
youngy and meka and kouta all gone........

Its all pear shaped at the bushcats at the moment.....:(:thumbsdown:

Mark Young 100% at tally for some good coin massive loss for ardy and a big gain for tally......Told by a tally faithful....

Both freo's-gibbo-welch-laporta thats the hole ardy backline
youngy and meka and kouta all gone........

Its all pear shaped at the bushcats at the moment.....:(:thumbsdown:
shit thats a couple of big blows.. sounds similar too stanhope.. who have they lost?

Cory O'Donnel to Murch ,Huggy ? A. Meka ?cant see him there if Perry not there ,big clean out if Ardy going to do anything they will need to find some good playing stock

Have Ardy seriously signed Timmis? Won't even last as long as he did at VT...

Fine then Matt Pell.

Still not happy with that, then bloody Wellington(even though he's not at Undera).:rolleyes:

There.:p
yeah cant argue about pell
icon10.gif

I'll have a crack at it:

Biggest disappointment: The state of the Third Eighteen Compitition.

The KDFL should follow the lead of the PDFL and MFL and run a 4th XVIII competition.

It makes things more family orientated and gets the whole community behind clubs. Most teams have sides playing in school based comps already and if they went with it I think you'd find that clubs would fill this grade easily. Then you have an automatic crop of 3rds kids coming through.

Most PDFL clubs have kids starting to play 4ths at about 9 yrs of age. It would work!

The KDFL should follow the lead of the PDFL and MFL and run a 4th XVIII competition.

It makes things more family orientated and gets the whole community behind clubs. Most teams have sides playing in school based comps already and if they went with it I think you'd find that clubs would fill this grade easily. Then you have an automatic crop of 3rds kids coming through.

Most PDFL clubs have kids starting to play 4ths at about 9 yrs of age. It would work!

Nah, believe me the kids aren't out there.

Honestly, all you'd need to round up is;

Three 14 year olds, three 13 year olds, three 12 year olds, three 11 year olds, three 10 year olds, three 9 year olds maybe a couple of others.

Get onto your local primary schools and Auskick centres. All teams have primary schools. Violet Town had a team in the CGFL/TFL for years. Nagambie/Avenel have a heap of teams under the Tabilk banner. Murchison have their school aswell as Toolamba & Dhurringile. The Goulburn Campaspe League could feed the Kyabram satelite towns.

Would be a great step forward for the KDFL.

Any thoughts Hank on Tonny's perspective with the 4ths competition?

Honestly, all you'd need to round up is;

Three 14 year olds, three 13 year olds, three 12 year olds, three 11 year olds, three 10 year olds, three 9 year olds maybe a couple of others.

Get onto your local primary schools and Auskick centres. All teams have primary schools. Violet Town had a team in the CGFL/TFL for years. Nagambie/Avenel have a heap of teams under the Tabilk banner. Murchison have their school aswell as Toolamba & Dhurringile. The Goulburn Campaspe League could feed the Kyabram satelite towns.

Would be a great step forward for the KDFL.

Any thoughts Hank on Tonny's perspective with the 4ths competition?
I can't imagine Avenel and Nagambie would support that when the kids could be playing in Under 12, 14, and 16 competitions for Tabilk, when they get a game each week. Some clubs can't even field Under 18's. Besides how many parents of 11 year olds do you know that would want their kids to play against 15 year olds when they could be playing against 11 and 12 year olds.

No worries. Just a personal opinion. You wouldn't remove Tabilk or GCJFL teams/comps completely.

It is successful in other similar leagues. As the old saying goes, If it aint broke don't fix it. To that I say the KDFL junior set up does need a hand and an Under 14 comp comp could be the answer.

To take the whole family to the one place to play footy/netball on Saturday and have your Sunday's free for other stuff, what parent wouldn't be interested?

The kids really feel part of the club and not just an add on that plays on Sunday.

Might be time to revisit the predictions in light of the recent events at Stan(no)hope (now)

Premiers: Lanky
Runners up: Undera
League Medal: M Finn
Goal kicking: sam la porta
Wooden Spoon: Violet Town
Rising star: patton
Headline we'll see: Finn wins league medal but flys out on eve of finals
Headline we'd like to see: stanhope goes bankrupt
Same old, same old: ardy cant change there ways
Biggest disappointment: Merrigum

Meka settles back in nest
Adrian Meka is back in the red and white of Shepparton Swans for the Goulburn Valley Football League season after switching from Kyabram District league club Ardmona.
Meka's return to the Swans creates an ominous forward set-up for the club with fellow former players Damien Yze and Jason Rachele also returning to Princess Park.
The Kyabram District league's leading goal-kicker of last season, Meka booted 97 in the home and away rounds before raising his ton in the finals.
Meka spent last year at Ardmona playing with then co-coach Perry Meka and a return to the Swans was always in the pipeline for the 22-year-old.
``It was always a club I was going to play footy at,'' Meka said of the Swans.
``I played my year under Perry which was what I wanted to do and that was important for me.
``I'm not really sure about (the number of) goals this year, I just want to play in wins.''
Having missed the Swans' 2007 grand final loss to Seymour with injury, Meka said his aim returning to the Goulburn Valley league was to strive for another September berth.
Swans coach Peter White said Meka would provide good value with what he hoped would be three goals a game in the forward structure.
White's squad will take part in a training camp at Dookie this weekend and has practise matches against Western Region league team Albion and Northern Football League team Montmorency in the near future.
South Australian recruit Brian Durbridge relocated to the Goulburn Valley this week to join the Swans, while White said Simon Ryan's return from a shoulder reconstruction which ruled him out last year had been promising.
Matt McCarty's return from a knee reconstruction is also going smoothly after no new concerns arose from post-reconstruction surgery last month.

Cory O'Donnel to Murch ,Huggy ? A. Meka ?cant see him there if Perry not there ,big clean out if Ardy going to do anything they will need to find some good playing stock

Mate the problem at ardy is the prez Joey is sitting on his arse doing nothing and watching all the boyz leave and not offering any coin to any of them....
We have lost the hole backline corey-welch-gibbo-both freo's-laporta.
A gun full forward in Meka and Kouta,the league medal winner in youngy.....
CRIST you think someone would pull there finger out of there arse down there.:mad::mad:Boyley said he is bringing his son and a few of his mates :confused: down lets hope they are gun footballers because there is some big shoes to fill there.....
AS for the (ast)Coach from VT from what ive herd he carnt get a game in his own side?
But im not judging to I meet the bloke:cool:

ITS ALL ABOUT THE MONEY NOW... (WHO BELEAVES THAT)

SIGNING OUT 1 UNHAPPY BUSHCAT:thumbsdown:

Sounds like you've lost half your starting side from last year, will be an interesting year for the bushcats now.

Mate the problem at ardy is the prez Joey is sitting on his arse doing nothing and watching all the boyz leave and not offering any coin to any of them....
We have lost the hole backline corey-welch-gibbo-both freo's-laporta.
A gun full forward in Meka and Kouta,the league medal winner in youngy.....
CRIST you think someone would pull there finger out of there arse down there.:mad::mad:Boyley said he is bringing his son and a few of his mates :confused: down lets hope they are gun footballers because there is some big shoes to fill there.....
AS for the (ast)Coach from VT from what ive herd he carnt get a game in his own side?
But im not judging to I meet the bloke:cool:

ITS ALL ABOUT THE MONEY NOW... (WHO BELEAVES THAT)

SIGNING OUT 1 UNHAPPY BUSHCAT:thumbsdown:

Before blaming the Pres, Have been told by a past player that the reason everone cleared out of Ardy last time was because of the Coach, and now you guys have the same Coach ????

Mate im not blaming the prez!! just not happy with the way he has handled the players leaving, they have been cleared with no fight.

I spoke to freo at the gym last night and he was very shitty with the lack of surport and intrest in keeping our players....he also said we had a gun team and with all the players leaving stanhope it was a great chance for another flag for the bushcats..

What a difference a few months makes.

Yeh I was having similar thoughts Ardy was in with a good chance after Stanhope's losses if they could keep their team, but not too be by the looks of it.

Its a big shame mate i played in the granny last year.. and i thought if we got 2 or 3 quick midfielders we were a shoe in... as we had good players all over the ground.:mad:

It's official...the Ferrari drove out of Ardmona straight to Shep East last night!

That was all but a shoe in to happen...
all i no is its going to be a great place to be around at shep east come september (who agrees?)
The Bushcat wont have the players on the ground but they will always have heart and they are going to need IT!!!!!!!!!!