KDFL March 07 - May 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

I also watched the Tally v Stanhope game and have to agree with old Hanky and Mattie, The Shepp news has wasted enough ink writing about these bunch of front runners. I watched the game pretty closely, and only seen molisak get 1 handball and 1 kick after half time, talk about a SHEEP DOG, I actually thought he was gunna man me up at one stage. No votes against quality and overrated like the indivduals that run out.

Hey fantapants , lay off a bit mate , remember it is the shepp news talking up tally , no one from tally apart form skills who isnt from tally has talked them up , im sure they will improve , and who are you anyway to call Molisak a shepp dog when you dont even tell us who you are so we can judge your performances.
so put up or shut up

Whats the story with Bernie Groome, any chance he can commit to anouther club this season ? :D
His brother in law plays at the club and a few of his fellow dog trainers also decided to go to Nagaz to play. Also wasn't much chance of sneaking into the VT forward line

Your boy's seem to be going well, have you changed club goal from survival to premierships yet. :D

lts always about survival as you would appreciate roger,at this stage l think 5-1 are fair odds for us as things can change very quickly.What about you guys,after saturday you would be feeling pretty confident l'd say,What are your odds for the flag.

His brother in law plays at the club and a few of his fellow dog trainers also decided to go to Nagaz to play. Also wasn't much chance of sneaking into the VT forward line

Bernie is a real nomad when it comes to footy,told Euroa,Longwood and VT all at the 1 time that he was going to play with their club.First we knew he was leaving was when we seen it on the transfer list,we asked as 2 why he wanted to leave and he said been promised a senior game as well as some coin.Good luck to the bloke

lts always about survival as you would appreciate roger,at this stage l think 5-1 are fair odds for us as things can change very quickly.What about you guys,after saturday you would be feeling pretty confident l'd say,What are your odds for the flag.
Was good to win up there in heavy conditions. Its a long time till the end of the year and plenty of chances for the other teams to knock us off. But all going well and as long as we keep improving we should be up there with a chance. Realy couldnt give you any odds as im not a betting man but there would be 4 each way bets and 1 long shot at this stage. :D

Heard a good one tonight. Was told that prior to Broadford's game on Saturday that somebody claiming to be from Yea made contact with North Bendigo coach Mick Simpson.

Now the nature of this contact is unknown, something about our Yea guys (presuming Billy & Dipper). Why the Dogs woulda even cared is beyond me, but if someone can shed some light Id be interested to know what this is all about.

My man in Bendigo aint been wrong since November on any info I seek, and I doubt North Bendigo would have made this up or plucked Yea out of the sky as they wouldnt be aware of any relationship between the two clubs (B'ford & Yea).

Wasn't you Nicho . . . . . Im Confused :confused:

Heard a good one tonight. Was told that prior to Broadford's game on Saturday that somebody claiming to be from Yea made contact with North Bendigo coach Mick Simpson.

Now the nature of this contact is unknown, something about our Yea guys (presuming Billy & Dipper). Why the Dogs woulda even cared is beyond me, but if someone can shed some light Id be interested to know what this is all about.

My man in Bendigo aint been wrong since November on any info I seek, and I doubt North Bendigo would have made this up or plucked Yea out of the sky as they wouldnt be aware of any relationship between the two clubs (B'ford & Yea).

Wasn't you Nicho . . . . . Im Confused :confused:

Sorry Nicho, after reading the HDFL thread two North guys have confirmed what took place.

Totally shattered if this it true :mad:

Fair enough Tav, I take onboard your comments regarding Bodz as I haven't seen him play this year and was referring to his abilities last year. As for Stevey Rass, I saw him play against both sides last year and I think you may be stretching the truth. He certainly hasn't hurt Stanhope in the past couple of years, far from it.

Don't want to dwell on it, blokes have their opinions, and so be it, be I thought I'd dig up Stevie Rass's stats from last years game against Stanhope at Rushy - 25 kicks, 17 handballs for a total of 42 possessions and full club b&f votes - you must mark him pretty hard..

Just heard a rumour one of rushworths youny stars have quit the club after a big brawl at the top pub in rushworth involving the coach, Tav is there any truth to this rumour??

For starters - the player involved was already leaving the club for an undisclosed amount of time coz he wants to spend a bit of time in QLD.. may be back in a couple of weeks, may not play again this year.. Be he certainly didn't quit, and it has nothing to do with the coach.

Sorry Nicho, after reading the HDFL thread two North guys have confirmed what took place. Seems my concerns were accurate as to how I am regarded these days

Totally shattered if this it true :mad:

I would doubt if it was a problem with you Doona. I reckon it was more about blokes like Dipper, who has the loyalty and morals of a flea.

Don't want to dwell on it, blokes have their opinions, and so be it, be I thought I'd dig up Stevie Rass's stats from last years game against Stanhope at Rushy - 25 kicks, 17 handballs for a total of 42 possessions and full club b&f votes - you must mark him pretty hard..

Well said Mr Perry. It seems Steve cops a bit of flak around here. Jealousy perhaps?

I also watched the Tally v Stanhope game and have to agree with old Hanky and Mattie, The Shepp news has wasted enough ink writing about these bunch of front runners. I watched the game pretty closely, and only seen molisak get 1 handball and 1 kick after half time, talk about a SHEEP DOG, I actually thought he was gunna man me up at one stage. No votes against quality and overrated like the indivduals that run out.

hey fantapants i guess the carpet matches the curtains, but more to the point i guess the shepp news writes about them coz they are close to shepp last time i checked stanhope was a bit further out and im sure you get your fair write up in the ky papers assuming you guys have a local paper knob jockey,
as for molisak hes a quality player has a league medal to his name what do you have

hey fantapants i guess the carpet matches the curtains, but more to the point i guess the shepp news writes about them coz they are close to shepp last time i checked stanhope was a bit further out and im sure you get your fair write up in the ky papers assuming you guys have a local paper knob jockey,
as for molisak hes a quality player has a league medal to his name what do you have

You were slowly starting to make some sense skillz, the shepp news covers the KDL and all its sides and I'd say Stanhope has had as much exposure over the last few years (not including this year) as any side in the comp. Fantapants was just saying that the Shepp news and a couple on here including yourself got a bit ahead of yourselves in rating Tally and thinking they were going to take the KDL by storm this year. Haven't as yet and now its time for the Shepp News to start writing about the sides that are the contenders at this point in time, as yet Tally has not shown it is one of them.

The Shepp News tend to cover the teams closer to Shepp more often and for obvious reasons.

ie. Shepp east in the Picola etc.

You know very well why STanhope got a good run in various media over the last few years Hank, it's all about who you know.

Lets be honest Andrew Chittick was the most over-exposed club president in country football history.

The Shepp News tend to cover the teams closer to Shepp more often and for obvious reasons.

You know very well why STanhope got a good run in various media over the last few years Hank, it's all about who you know.

Lets be honest Andrew Chittick was the most over-exposed club president in country football history.

Goodbody would have helped Stanhope getting into the press. Shepp East seems to have a bit at the moment through: Biddington at the News, Draper at WINTV and Wazza the Work Experience Kid on Star FM. Media Mad out there!!

Like most local papers. Don't expect to get snapped taking a speccy when you play Yea! Save that for games at Tally where the photographer can catch a game at Congupna, Tally, Wunghnu and Deakin and has covered four leagues!!

Haha, yes I do Roar, all in good fun my friend, Tally have had a lot of hype surrounding them since early pre-season though and have not delivered. Must admit I thought they would be hard to beat and still might turn out that way, long way to go. Is nice stirring the pot with Skillz though as he was an outspoken candidate for the Tally cause early on but has gone quiet in recent times.

And yes agree with the A Chittick statement, didnt mind putting himself out there!!

Great Game yesterday Tav. Sorry we didn't get to catch up after the game. We had our first social function last night, so it all got a bit hectic with organisation etc. Was a really good contest in surprisingly good conditions given the amount of rain we had.

Yeh, it was a pretty good game Mooroopna Man - we both had a fair bit to play for and in the end you got the points.. Was pretty impressed with number 9 for you blokes - played a bit on the wing - man, can he sink his boot into the pill! He was pumping 55-60m in the wet! Who is he, and can you tell us a bit about him..

Ben Stoeterbecker Tav, he goes out with Gene Vanderzalms sister. He played one year with Murch when Gene was coach and then they moved to Mooroopna last year and has been with Undera since. He is a fantastic player and is one of the guys who has really kicked on from doing a lot of running in the preseason. He is a magnificent mark and kick for goal as well. Only a young bloke, so has a very bright future in front of him.

I thought one of the turning points of the game was the great hip and shoulder landed on the Jake Lloyd. He was marking everything before that. Did he pull up ok?

I can tell u a bit about him Tav. His name is Ben Stoertebecker and if I had have had my way he would have been in a Shepp United jumper this year. You are right he can boot the ball a mile and he would be used to the wet pill from his days down near Traralgon. Mooroopna man has probably tried to keep him under the radar a bit so he doesn't get too much attention on Saturdays. I don't think the Lions go through him enough in general play but that is just my opinion and anyway he should be playing for United

Here is a list of the blokes (or birds) representing your forum in the Bigfooty Rregional Leagues Fantasy Football League (BRLFFFL)
The four teams competing are the the Central Sharks, Donkey Floggers, the North-Eastern Wolves and the Western Wallabies.

These folks are representing you lot at the liest level, and you all should be proud of their efforts. Many big leagues (Ballarat, West Gippsland La Trobe, Eastern FL, THE WHOLE OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA!) aren't represented at all, so these guys are making a hefty imprint on the virtual footballing community!! Maybe a quick visit to their match threads to talk 'em up and can their opponents wouldn't be out of order?

(If you are on this list, and there is a x in front of your name, this means you are yet to even read the private message I sent about picking a guernsey number. It means you probably aren't aware of the season in progress, and your club needs you!)
North-Eastern Wolves - Kyabram DFL - Joeyboy
North-Eastern Wolves - Kyabram DFL - VT#23
North-Eastern Wolves - Kyabram DFL - sparra
North-Eastern Wolves - Kyabram DFL - The Iceman #49
North-Eastern Wolves - Kyabram DFL - Slush Puppy
North-Eastern Wolves - Kyabram DFL - Bonge69

wheres all the yap gone boys? very quiet week so far...
couple of good games this w/e..

Gig v. VT
Tally v. Rushy
and the local derby Naggas v avenal

come on boys somebody yap..

wheres all the yap gone boys? very quiet week so far...
couple of good games this w/e..

Gig v. VT
Tally v. Rushy
and the local derby Naggas v avenal

come on boys somebody yap..
Another game that you could say might not be too bad would be the replay of last years GF!