KDFL Oct 06 -Feb 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

just looking 4 somewhere else to play footy. was thing of vt just down the road from seymour wouldnt go too avenel they are just f##kheads
won b&f at nagambie so thought i would start else where make new mates because it not the flags that make a team its mates that make its!
You realise by calling Avenel what you did it just gives more people in the district a reason to hate you, more then they already do , why dont you grow up and pull your head in.
I also think that if you are going to say somthing on this thread you should be man enough to discuss it face to face with a few of the boys from Avenel and we all now that you havent got the balls to do that,so say they wont be any good , havent got any good players but dont call them what you did

whats wrong with avenal dave?
maybe you should drop into the caltex at avenal and talk to johnny trotter (vt coach), i'm sure he would love to add you to his list.

Seems like whoever calls into the Caltex is asked if they play footy judging by the movement up there :p Heard another GV name linked to the Towners this week which would be a ideal get as an unlucky sibling might be a show to follow. Violet Town will give it a shake I reckon in 2007, and from all reports its all about guys wanting to play for Trotter and not the mighty $$$.

STANHOPE V VIOLET TOWN in the decider for me this far out!!!

Seems like whoever calls into the Caltex is asked if they play footy judging by the movement up there :p Heard another GV name linked to the Towners this week which would be a ideal get as an unlucky sibling might be a show to follow. Violet Town will give it a shake I reckon in 2007, and from all reports its all about guys wanting to play for Trotter and not the mighty $$$.

OK Doona give us a name/s of the GV recruits

Hey Bluey99 wots the go? Were your blisters a bit touchy for a 10ker this morning?????? :)
RDO thought i would make the most of it by not getting up at 5. A day off won't hurt the feet either. You blokes are obviously busy at work :D

It's ok they only did 9.5k today the slack arses :thumbsu: I don't think it will affect your stamina too much bluey

You realise by calling Avenel what you did it just gives more people in the district a reason to hate you, more then they already do , why dont you grow up and pull your head in.
I also think that if you are going to say somthing on this thread you should be man enough to discuss it face to face with a few of the boys from Avenel and we all now that you havent got the balls to do that,so say they wont be any good , havent got any good players but dont call them what you did
that funny you say that! because have you got the balls to discuss
it with me! your you going to suck up my ass too... please your a small
dog trying to piss on big trees leave the big tree too the big dogs!!!!! :) :) :) :) :)

hey dave an old sayin 4 ya mate its not the size of the dog its the size of the fight in the dog just remember that when the next jack russell pisses on your tree buddy

If you're still looking for a club Dave I reckon you should head up to Tongala as you and Jobby appear to have a fair bit to discuss :thumbsu:

Have l got the balls anytime l come near you ,you run like a dog with his tail between his legs keep trying Dave and why would l suck up your ass all l said was dont call people from Avenel ********heads .
Im unsure of what world you live in Dave but its probally safer for you to stay there

Care to do a predicted ladder doon, and share your thoughts on why, even this far out, you reckon the lions will meet the lions in the big one next year?

Haven't seen a predicted top 10 from you, either, OTM.

Any truth that Gig have signed up Sean Charles? Or that both Vance's are over 100kg??

Care to do a predicted ladder doon, and share your thoughts on why, even this far out, you reckon the lions will meet the lions in the big one next year?

Haven't seen a predicted top 10 from you, either, OTM.

Any truth that Gig have signed up Sean Charles? Or that both Vance's are over 100kg??

Seen Daniel Vance last night and yes he would go very close to notching up triple figures Tav.
4 sides will battle it out for the flag this far out, Stanhope, Rushy, Tally and Violet Town. Think Scottie wants to bow out with a bang and seeing its the 125th year of the club anything less than a premiership will not be enough for him I dont believe.

Seen Daniel Vance last night and yes he would go very close to notching up triple figures Tav.
4 sides will battle it out for the flag this far out, Stanhope, Rushy, Tally and Violet Town. Think Scottie wants to bow out with a bang and seeing its the 125th year of the club anything less than a premiership will not be enough for him I dont believe.

Sounds like it could be a good comp then as it would appear there is more sides that Rushy with a strong motivation to win it.

Trev I won't put together a top 10 as I haven't seen enough over the last couple of years but I would expect Ardmona to still be in the mix especially if they fork out the estimated big dollars to gain Butch Merritt, Undera and Nagambie to improve to what extent i'm not sure and I'm not convinced about the hype surrounding Tallygaroopna.

Sounds like it could be a good comp then as it would appear there is more sides that Rushy with a strong motivation to win it.

Trev I won't put together a top 10 as I haven't seen enough over the last couple of years but I would expect Ardmona to still be in the mix especially if they fork out the estimated big dollars to gain Butch Merritt, Undera and Nagambie to improve to what extent i'm not sure and I'm not convinced about the hype surrounding Tallygaroopna.

I'll have ago.......

Stanhope (you just can't be that good not to win it sooner or later)
Tallygaroopna (Premiers 2 years ago, maybe a better list this year)
Violet Town (Unknowns, seemed to have recruited ok)
Rushworth (Always around the mark)
Ardmona (Last yrs premiers couldn't slip that much?)
Undera (Promised a lot last year may deliver in 07)
Yea (Could slip a little but never ever underestimate)
Lancaster
Murchison
Nagambie
Merrigum
Gigarrie
Avenel (new coach Mark Brooks???)

Hey OTM, has Stanhope started training yet, and apart from you, who are the new recruits

I believe Stanhope has had 2 training runs with good numbers and could be in the running with a couple of recruits but I don't think they have signed as yet. I think it would be largely the core group of 2006.
How you guys looking?

DIFFENITLEY TALLY AND LANCASTER SEEMED TO OF DONE ALL THE RIGHT RECIUTING SO FAR BUT WOULD BE GREAT TO SEE STANHOPE FINALY GET OVER LINE

hey doona any idea on whats goin on with yea this year? as i see they are advertising 4 players and a coach 2 i know frankie got the 2's job also here that sonny judge williams might be heading down your way 4 a$150 a game any truth in that?

I too saw the advs in the local papers this week re: the Yea job. Cant say I have any info for ya sorry. Have had plenty of numbers at training, Sonny Judge Williams aint one of them, Ive never met the guy . . . . . and as for$150 please a bit of respect :cool:

can anyone tell me if there is any truth to the rumor that daniel bevan will be venturing back out to rushworth next season? he played in bendigo for south this year and did his knee early on but got best on in the two's grand final where he kicked 4 goals. i have heard this rumor from a couple of people now.:rolleyes:

Sorry Weed, no idea about Bevan. Can anyone tell me what is the go with Troy Auld's recovery? The 5'9" power forward and sometime onballer will be champing at the bit to get back into it after surgery.