kdfl sept 07-jan 08

Re: Kyabram District FL

Stanhope lead at 1/4, 3.5 to 1.2. Aaron James had kicked all 3 goals. Sanders (Ardy) has had 12 possessions. Stanhope should be leading by 5 goals now.

Lanky beat Stanhope in the ressies and VT beat Stanhope in the thirds.

Stanhope won 21 goals to 4.

Congratulations to Patto and all the boys for finally getting the monkey off the back.

Should be a great night out at the mainland, despite the seconds and thirds losing.

Wish I was there for it .. GO LIONS!!

Stanhope won 21 goals to 4.

Congratulations to Patto and all the boys for finally getting the monkey off the back.

Should be a great night out at the mainland, despite the seconds and thirds losing.

Wish I was there for it .. GO LIONS!!

Stanhope 3.5 5.5 6.3 4.0 (18.13)
Ardmona 1.2 0.2 0.3 3.3 (4.10)

Goals
Stanhope AARON JAMES 6, LUIS ALVAEZ-HARRIS 3, HUGH SAUNDERS 3, SHAUN PEARCE 2, CHRIS SANDERS 1, MARCUS EMMETT 1, DAVID HANSFORD 1, JARRAD MASON 1
Ardmona MARK FERRARI 1, SHAUN HUGGARD 1, MARK RACHELE 1, DANIEL REIDY 1
Best
Stanhope MATT TRIST, DENIS GRINTON, JARRAD MASON, LEIGH HALL, AARON JAMES, BROCK CLYMO
Ardmona KEVIN SANDERS, MARK FERRARI, BRENDAN SIBRAA, SHAUN MELLINO, ADAM FREEMAN, PAUL SIMPSON

Well done to Stanhope, by far the better team on the day all over the ground. Even without Aaron James this surely would have been a big win.

The Stanhope reserves on the other hand were pathetic. Leading at quarter time before they lost control, they turned into dirty sniping thugs hitting and kneeing Lancaster players behind play.

Stanhope players #50 (Coach - Matt Schubach) and #58 (fat arse ruckman Damien Miller) were pathetic and a bad example for their club.

Perry Meka weak as piss cleaned up a person at 3qtr time of the twos when warming up when he thought the bloke had said somthing then ran off , it was good to see another Ardmona player came over to make sure the person was ok he was also full of good words about his team mate to haha good start to the day for merrypeka

What a Stanhope person jobby, howd this all come about? Been a big week then, an apparent scuffle at Deakin last Sunday and now this . . . .

Congrats to Stanhope, and to Mark Patten a great reward for hanging in there. Well done to Sauce Head, AJ and to me mate Troy who missed thru injury :thumbsu:. Any fisticuffs on or off the field? I did hear Keegan gave Dave Hansford a cheap one, but by all reports the match must have been contested in the right spirits.

What do we all reckon bout willie sanders for bog??? Team gets beaten by 90 point and they can t find a good player from stanhope???

I reckon at half time ardy should requested a team change, and asked the blokes from tally or a team that wanted to be there if they would like to run out the last half. Could of been interesting, half time heros was more contesting and entertaining then the main event. and for matter of fact, i properly give big show bog for his determination and grind when half time heros was at its climax. any comments

Before I start I would like to say that I have no relationship with any club in the KDFL nor any club in the Goulburn Murray region. I am just a lover of country football who keeps an eye on these forums as a way of keeping in touch with the game that I love.

A couple of observations....

1. The KDFL forum has an underlying tone of violence and aggression that is not present on any of the other threads on Bigfooty. No other forums that I have read actually promote violence as a good way of sorting things out.

2. The number of posters on this thread who threaten, bully or belittle other posters is unprecedented throughout the rest of BigFooty.

3. The image of the KDFL is certainly not be improved via this forum. The ongoing 'issues' associated with the KDFL as noted in the metroploitan newspapers are only being reinforced by the angry, vindictive and abusive posts on this thread. Not to mention the constant discussion regarding violence rather than football.

My point (in case you hadn't noticed) is that the KDFL is at a crossroads. Either it cleans up its act (as do those who post here) or it becomes known (or continues to be known) as the most violent, unpleasant and generally reprehensible football leage in (at least) Victoria.

If any out there disagree with my comments, feel free to critique them.

Good luck to Stanhope and Ardmona tomorrow, I hope that it is a contest that is remembered for all of the right reasons.

How many cop cars were called to Ardmonas post match funtion at the Royal Mail last night, the cops seem to have the whole street in shutdown mode

The Stanhope reserves on the other hand were pathetic. Leading at quarter time before they lost control, they turned into dirty sniping thugs hitting and kneeing Lancaster players behind play.

Stanhope players #50 (Coach - Matt Schubach) and #58 (fat arse ruckman Damien Miller) were pathetic and a bad example for their club.

Yeah I agree

Young newman gave miller a hiding and the big fella didn't like it. Shuback then belted him behind the play - ugly. Lancy were too good, too fast and embarrased Stanhope who should have belted them.

Chewbacca spent more time trying to get in the way of Lancaster players than getting football, for no result.Bit harsh on millsy I thought he was ok but definately not a sniper, he was just outclassed by newmo who is a fantastic ruckman.
Congrats to wizza emini on the medal was great, could have been raffled between Newman, Jones, Grills and the ever elusive Rusty Mcdonnel who bagged 6 straight, including a blinder from the boundary late in the game.
Go Batters.

Just like to say i thought the league made that right decision choosing mooroopna as host of the gf, ground was in awesome nick and plenty of room for the crowd..

congrates to all the winners yday, sure they r backing it up today, heads a bit sore, i know our thirds boys are

Stanhope B&F today
Seniors - Dennis Grinton 36, Matt Trist 35, Marcus Emmett 33.
Reserves - James Weeks 53, Dean Turner 31, Andrew Cooper 23
Thirds - Ryan Patten 61, Adrian Leocata 47, Matt Stokes 40.

How many cop cars were called to Ardmonas post match funtion at the Royal Mail last night, the cops seem to have the whole street in shutdown mode

Cricketer's Arms is Ardy's pub, not the Royal Mail.

If you're going to be a smartass, at least get the facts right before you make an ass of yourself.

Before I start I would like to say that I have no relationship with any club in the KDFL nor any club in the Goulburn Murray region. I am just a lover of country football who keeps an eye on these forums as a way of keeping in touch with the game that I love.

A couple of observations....

1. The KDFL forum has an underlying tone of violence and aggression that is not present on any of the other threads on Bigfooty. No other forums that I have read actually promote violence as a good way of sorting things out.

2. The number of posters on this thread who threaten, bully or belittle other posters is unprecedented throughout the rest of BigFooty.

3. The image of the KDFL is certainly not be improved via this forum. The ongoing 'issues' associated with the KDFL as noted in the metroploitan newspapers are only being reinforced by the angry, vindictive and abusive posts on this thread. Not to mention the constant discussion regarding violence rather than football.

My point (in case you hadn't noticed) is that the KDFL is at a crossroads. Either it cleans up its act (as do those who post here) or it becomes known (or continues to be known) as the most violent, unpleasant and generally reprehensible football leage in (at least) Victoria.

If any out there disagree with my comments, feel free to critique them.

Good luck to Stanhope and Ardmona tomorrow, I hope that it is a contest that is remembered for all of the right reasons.

I have only been involved with the league for 2 years, and as far as I am concerned your point about the KDFL being at the crossroads is a load of crap.

I go to the footy each week usually from the start of the thirds to the end of the seniors, and are yet to witness any violent or unpleasant acts either on or off the field.

Your No. 2 point is very dubious, as I did take the time to read through other leagues posts and found a fair bit of 'threaten, bully or belittle other posters".

But each to their own, and if you follow a league that has no reports or abusive spectators, or you may follow a team that has no supporters that you would prefer not to associate with, then you are a lucky person.

And finally I find it hard to coprehend how you believe the KDFL needs to clean up it's act when you have no relationship with the KDFL or Goulburn Murray region

So was Perry Meka in the best players?

Or did they attach him to a spit and roast the pig?

Good one you fat wan.ker.

What a jelly belly.

So was Perry Meka in the best players?

Don't think so. I received a text a tick after 2pm yesty to say there was an incident well before the senior GF involving Perry. Jobby posted last night hinting at the same thing, but no other info has come to hand from peopl at the ground. You there historian? See anything untoward?

No all I know is what I read here.

Wouldnt surprise me if it was true. That person has the self control of an addict.

It was part two, and Perry wore one. Part one was in the Shepp Swans rooms last Sunday night. Can't wait for part three.

This is getting confusing, so it wasn't with Stanhope at all? You mean the people involved in the incident at Deakin last Sunday, actually went to the game yesterday to go on with it?

Where we the Ardmona people? Surely not the distraction you want before a grand final, and I thought Perry kicked a lot of goals for the Swans (Lemnos) in his day :confused: