KDFL U/18's

It's alright mate... I wouldn't say that the ACK boys were simply playing during the home and away season to qualify for finals. Some of the ACK boys actually elected to play only for Avenel, rather than play school footy. Brett Williams and Brendan Renfrey are two examples I can think of. Plus they are local boys... It's THEIR club.

Jeez Dunks, how could you forget Tom Hardisty. He would be shattered that you could forget his input last year. lol

Tips for this week fellas!

LANCASTER V Murchison- Lancy way too strong for yet another struggling Murch outfit, 150 plus points.
UNDERA V Girgarre- Undera to comfortably account for Gig, 100 points.
VIOLET TOWN V Tallygaroopna- V.T to give Tally a touch up, 70 points plus.
NAGAMBIE V Merrigum- If Merrigum field a team Nagambie by 100 points atleast, pretty sure they will have the bye though, cant see Merrigum fielding a side.
Avenel V STANHOPE- Stanhope to shake off the Swannies in the mountains by roughly 50 points.

Other thoughts?

LANCASTER V Murchison- Lanky will easily account for them. 150+
UNDERA V Girgarre- Undera will give gig a showing to 100+
VIOLET TOWN V Tallygaroopna- VT should win by a decent margain. Can never tell what them tally boys have in store but.
NAGAMBIE V Merrigum- Nagambie will have a bye.
Avenel V STANHOPE- Match of the round. Stanhope by 25. i rate the swannies this year. will be a good test to see where their at.

can anyone beat them?

Mate, the same question was being asked last year and once again it's probably being asked too early. They will be the side to beat and will be a good test to show where Avenal are at even tho I believe they will be missing a few due to school duties.
If they go to half way throghout the season, then might be a good time to ask that question.

What are peoples thoughts on the interleague?
I'm not sure of the ages of our the gun players in the league this year.
I know that from Avenal Dean Fulco, Beau Raneri and Willy Wheeler should all be a good chance but from the clubs i have no idea who might make it.

What are peoples thoughts on the interleague?
I'm not sure of the ages of our the gun players in the league this year.
I know that from Avenal Dean Fulco, Beau Raneri and Willy Wheeler should all be a good chance but from the clubs i have no idea who might make it.

don't think it will be a very strong squad this year, only a few stand outs at the training. alex o'reilly will prob skipper the side :thumbsu:

This kid is a gun. Done really well at interleague training the other day i thought. Was well held last week by Damo against Rushy but should bounce back tomorrow at Avenel and kick a bag. Great set of hands and is a great overhead mark but playing at Avenel could see the end of his fingers recieve frostbite so he mite not be that lethal in the air!:thumbsu:.

Lancaster vs Murchison - We should be too strong for Murch. We welcome a new player this year for his first game Justin Higgins. Lancy 100+ .

Undera vs Gig - Undera by 100 points. Watch ya backs Undera or you might lose ya head. Go lions.

VT vs Tally - VT by 6 goals, Tally have a few players still out.

Nagmbie vs Merrigum - BYE

Avenelc vs Stanhope - only game with any significance. Stany by 3 goals in a close one.

Lancaster vs Murchison - Lancaster way to strong i tip the hoppers to at least score but the Wombats will have no trounle.

Undera vs Gig - Undera by 130 points Ross Kimberlin to kick 5 Undera will kill it i reckon

VT vs Tally - VT by 12 goals, a few injured and some in seniors. A few debutants in what will be VT second game.

Avenel vs Stanhope - Match of the round should be pretty close O'rielly wont get a bag but Mainland by 15 points

Lancaster vs Murchison - Lancaster way to strong i tip the hoppers to at least score but the Wombats will have no trounle.

Undera vs Gig - Undera by 130 points Ross Kimberlin to kick 5 Undera will kill it i reckon

VT vs Tally - VT by 12 goals, a few injured and some in seniors. A few debutants in what will be VT second game.

Avenel vs Stanhope - Match of the round should be pretty close O'rielly wont get a bag but Mainland by 15 points

who is this Ross Kimberlin? has anyone heard of him before?